All about PS3 (5)

Galantspeedz

CS: GO cross platform feature removed.

http://www.escapistmagazine.com/news/view/...s-Platform-Play

Valve has decided to remove cross-platform play from Counter-strike: Global Offensive in favor of more frequent updates.

One of the more interesting features of Valve's upcoming update of classic online-shooter-turned-insult-festival Counter-Strike, was that the game would allow players to compete against each other regardless of their chosen platform. Assuming their chosen platform wasn't the 360. But apparently Valve has chosen to remove the feature, meaning PC/console gamers looking to show those filthy console-peons who's boss/take those smug PC gamers down a notch will have to stick to calling each other names on internet forums.

"The beta has proved we want to update not just the beta, but the game itself post-launch frequently on the PC," Valve's Chet Faliszek told Joystiq. "To do that we need to separate the platforms so one doesn't hamstring the other. So for that, we have removed the idea of cross-platform play -- essentially make all platforms stronger by not mixing them."

good. otherwise those with mouse will have an unfair advantage

where is the panda? i prefer the panda....

why suddenly so many pple here? selling games?

nice meh? anyway, put it back liao. :D

got many ppl meh? still very quiet leh.

nice meh? anyway, put it back liao. :D

got many ppl meh? still very quiet leh.

that panda looks like you mah... [laugh]

many pple.... two or three plus you.. that's a lot with current standard [laugh]

fancy seeing you here? is it not more interesting topic on line?

maybe i will fall in tonight. see how first.

fall in where?

that panda looks like you mah... [laugh]

many pple.... two or three plus you.. that's a lot with current standard [laugh]

where got look alike? my life is full of colour, unlike a panda. :D

but they disappeared liao it seems. looks like we need to kick off our recruitment exercise again. :D

where got look alike? my life is full of colour, unlike a panda. :D

but they disappeared liao it seems. looks like we need to kick off our recruitment exercise again. :D

what recruitment exercise? the old birds are not around too....

change back to the old panda avatar looks nicer

in the battlefield lor [laugh]

there's so many maps/mode, need to be very precise. Even if I fall in the same map as u, we might not be seeing each other. :D

dont worry. you can wonder around in whichever first. when the time comes, you will be notify [laugh]

what recruitment exercise? the old birds are not around too....

change back to the old panda avatar looks nicer

try to ask more ppl to pah ps3 lor. :D

so hard to please, ok lah, changed to the other panda avatar liao.