All about PS3 (5)

Galantspeedz

NFS i played the series on PSP before and it gets kinda repetitive after a while..

GT5 looks very very real although virtual but with the replica set of wheels + pedals etc would add the realism further..

BF3 got NFS also.

u can drive all kinds of light vehicles like the Humvee, Buggy etc.

U can race at any course u wan in the map. To add to the challenge, AT mines are to be avoided at all cost.

And not everyone will race in the same direction. Sometimes (or frequently), u will see vehicles coming head on to you.

U can challenge the Tank too. Yes, with a Buggy. Just plant C4 on it and charge it striaght to the Tank.

The above is just a few examples of the exciting "NFS" minigames in BF. So when r u buying BF3? :D

But sometimes just want a quick game then how? That's why I just get nfs

dun bluff, yr quick game is BF3, becos u will drive the Growler ITV like it's in NFS. :D

haha.. okay.. coz I heard the slim PS3 has overheating problems..

wow.. okay.. for NFS the latest one is which one? :blink:

laps get boring though after a while..

try BF3, racing in the Battlefield is nvr boring. :D

BF3 got NFS also.

u can drive all kinds of light vehicles like the Humvee, Buggy etc.

U can race at any course u wan in the map. To add to the challenge, AT mines are to be avoided at all cost.

And not everyone will race in the same direction. Sometimes (or frequently), u will see vehicles coming head on to you.

U can challenge the Tank too. Yes, with a Buggy. Just plant C4 on it and charge it striaght to the Tank.

The above is just a few examples of the exciting "NFS" minigames in BF. So when r u buying BF3? :D

like that ah.. buying 2nd hand/used BF3 from shops should be ok right??

or the passcode can only be used once?? bo lui liao so ex the games..

The earlier Battlefield series can, as in u can buy any 2nd hand ones and play Multiplayer rightaway.

In the current BF3, u have to buy an additional online (for multiplayer) pass if it's a 2nd hand copy. But I dunno where u can buy this pass though.

but hor, try BF3 only if u like FPS, otherwise it will be a waste if can't adjust to it.

I still have the earlier ver, which is Battlefield Bad Company 2 (BC2). If u wan, I can lend it to you to have a feel of the game. If u like it, then u can consider BF3.

The earlier Battlefield series can, as in u can buy any 2nd hand ones and play Multiplayer rightaway.

In the current BF3, u have to buy an additional online (for multiplayer) pass if it's a 2nd hand copy. But I dunno where u can buy this pass though.

but hor, try BF3 only if u like FPS, otherwise it will be a waste if can't adjust to it.

I still have the earlier ver, which is Battlefield Bad Company 2 (BC2). If u wan, I can lend it to you to have a feel of the game. If u like it, then u can consider BF3.

that sounds nice.. can have free trial period..

if not compatible can return to original factory [:p]

Used once only. If not no need for a code le mah, just use the disc can le.

When you online ? Teach me Fifa12 :D

but hor, dunno if u can still find people playing BC2 multiplayer. sekali u login and all servers are empty. :D I think should have lah. saw some ppl still playing in AVforums. :D

Just get and play lah... best 70 bucks u'll ever spend :D

tonight BF3 marathon anyone?

i'm in,

if there's no issue,

u shall see me ard 10pm,

otherwise shld be after 10.30pm,

if not, then I will try to make it by 11pm,

or latest around 11.30pm,

after that if I am still not online, then see u next time around.

Finally, Opennet is coming to my place soon.

Questions (to those who already installed, using it):

1. extension cabling

- what cables should I go for, so that there is no degradation of performance?

2. ISP

- if I am already set on a ISP, should I make appt with the ISP so that they can come down on the same day that Opennet is installing the End Point, as in the ISP guys will hook up the modem and activate my connection all on the same day?

Kum xia many many for any advise/comments in advance.

i think u put in some airy area, should be ok.. i occasionally touch the sides just in case its too hot.. scared also..

if u put in aircon rm confirm ok.

Hmmm.. My current place.. sigh.. is cool but the surroundings closed..

BTW , I received an offer from my friend.. The real first gen PS3.. 60GB.. $250.. worth?

try BF3, racing in the Battlefield is nvr boring. :D

haha.. heard about it also.. but. its not my kind of game.. I cant even aim properly using a sniper.. sigh.. [bigcry]

Hmmm.. My current place.. sigh.. is cool but the surroundings closed..

BTW , I received an offer from my friend.. The real first gen PS3.. 60GB.. $250.. worth?

I guess that would be a used phage ps3.

My old phat ps3 was bought in 2007 and it died with YLOD in 2011.

Mine is in the Tv console, not good ventilation. It actually died when I put it in the car boot, brought it to another place, then it failed to boot up after hooking it up.

So I'm not sure if its the heat from the car boot or prolonged trapped heat frm the Tv console.

Some bros here still using their phat console.

Ok, enough of history. Some can last, some not. Think also heng or sway thing.

Depends how well that used console is maintained.

Some people will calculate the depreciation value over time, then ask for more discount.

I am those simple buyer, if its cheaper than the current market value, I might just go for it.

But u need to check the controllers also. It tend to wear out if it falls in thehand of a hardcore gamer.

1st gen console should be those having non dual shock controllers, meaning it will not vibrate.

Also, u r missing the warranty piece. I think Sony gives 1 year warranty for new set.

Assuming it will perform well as a new set, and u r getting a price lower than market value (and I think yr friend must have bought it for $600-700 that time),

then it might worth it.

But if u compare with the skimmer energy saving new console, the price difference is not that much, and I'll get everything new plus warranty,

Then maybe go for this.

I also in dilemma now. :D

See what others say. Here weekend very quiet one. U might have to wait for next week for more comments.

haha.. heard about it also.. but. its not my kind of game.. I cant even aim properly using a sniper.. sigh.. [bigcry]

Np, get those games that u liked. We've got bros here interested in car racing games also.