Fireball0088 5th Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 Hmmm.. My current place.. sigh.. is cool but the surroundings closed.. BTW , I received an offer from my friend.. The real first gen PS3.. 60GB.. $250.. worth? Cool like air con? How about dust? Better to keep it in a cool n clean environment Gen1? You mean the one with like four USB and can play ps2 games? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 haha.. heard about it also.. but. its not my kind of game.. I cant even aim properly using a sniper.. sigh.. Can be medic. No need to kill. After a while you will learn how to shoot. Most of us here were playing fps and learn to play. Just try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Good morning.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylander Neutral Newbie March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 long time no see boss.. yes taobao mall and taobao is the same..... just that taobao mall is like accredited shops like our casetrust... but things usually more expensive... your item off the rack liao... i think sold out liao...... i usually dun advise to buy electronics because it may get stolen during shipping... therefore we don't offer guarantee for these items.. Yah long time no see....... thanks for the explanation. I also find quite ex leh, somemore this item quite hot also. If many transactions done with the seller and got 3-4 stars, should be ok right? Want to get this but no sell leh. SLS lookaround also boh lang sell this item. Does the stolen thing during shipping happen very often, I may want to take the risk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylander Neutral Newbie March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 wahh..skylander..1 of the 1st few members who came to the PS3 1st council meeting.. GS if add some more ting to my list is too late hor.. Yah man, i can still remember it. That one is 1st concil meeting ah? Remember is Galantz, DJ, U and myself right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylander Neutral Newbie March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Finally, Opennet is coming to my place soon. Questions (to those who already installed, using it): 1. extension cabling - what cables should I go for, so that there is no degradation of performance? 2. ISP - if I am already set on a ISP, should I make appt with the ISP so that they can come down on the same day that Opennet is installing the End Point, as in the ISP guys will hook up the modem and activate my connection all on the same day? Kum xia many many for any advise/comments in advance. I try to answer your questions, using m1 fibre 100mbps 1. Min Cat5e cables. There is also Cat6, which is suppose to be better. I tried both, found that Cat 6 a bit faster, although the IT guy say no difference. My extension cabling is about 10m. 2. Dont do it on same day. The openet install your terminal point does not mean it is activated. Have to wait about a month or more because they say is activated by area. You can check with your ISP on whether your area/blk has been activated. Hope this helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 I try to answer your questions, using m1 fibre 100mbps 1. Min Cat5e cables. There is also Cat6, which is suppose to be better. I tried both, found that Cat 6 a bit faster, although the IT guy say no difference. My extension cabling is about 10m. 2. Dont do it on same day. The openet install your terminal point does not mean it is activated. Have to wait about a month or more because they say is activated by area. You can check with your ISP on whether your area/blk has been activated. Hope this helps. Thanks bro. That firms up my decision to go for Cat 5e cables. oh, ok, I will hold up my ISP signup and installation first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 5, 2012 Author Share March 5, 2012 Yah long time no see....... thanks for the explanation. I also find quite ex leh, somemore this item quite hot also. If many transactions done with the seller and got 3-4 stars, should be ok right? Want to get this but no sell leh. SLS lookaround also boh lang sell this item. Does the stolen thing during shipping happen very often, I may want to take the risk they say it is considered a 'high value' item.. how often i not sure but they did advice try not to buy electronics... the other problem would be if you kena a lemon one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 5, 2012 Author Share March 5, 2012 Yah man, i can still remember it. That one is 1st concil meeting ah? Remember is Galantz, DJ, U and myself right? then you MIA on us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Anyone bought 1 piece? got such game?? however im waiting for the new naruto ship game .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jansonfinn Neutral Newbie March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 any recommendations on where to sell my used/ completed games Ps3? What games are you selling? I'm selling my games too. Tom Clancy's: Rainbox 6, Vegas 2 Call of Duty; Black Ops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Have, just out. One piece kaizoku musou. Gameplay is like dynasty warriors. Too bad only available in japanese at the moment. And costs 99$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_nesta84 Clutched March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Wat the diff btw version 3.5and 3.66 look like 3.5 is more ex when I like from seowchoon.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 Wat the diff btw version 3.5and 3.66 look like 3.5 is more ex when I like from seowchoon.com I think 3.5 is easier to jb-ed, hence the higher price. The current System version is 4.11 btw. Here's the list of the System Update and what it does: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PlayStation_3_system_software if u dun want to jb, then I guess u can get a normal set which shld be a lower price bah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 What games are you selling? I'm selling my games too. Tom Clancy's: Rainbox 6, Vegas 2 Call of Duty; Black Ops ur games all FPS.. not my type.. i just have 1 completed game.. FF13 still playing the side quests.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 ya, have to wait least 6 mths for the US/EUR version?? .. will be cheaper by then.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 CS: GO cross platform feature removed. http://www.escapistmagazine.com/news/view/...s-Platform-Play Valve has decided to remove cross-platform play from Counter-strike: Global Offensive in favor of more frequent updates. One of the more interesting features of Valve's upcoming update of classic online-shooter-turned-insult-festival Counter-Strike, was that the game would allow players to compete against each other regardless of their chosen platform. Assuming their chosen platform wasn't the 360. But apparently Valve has chosen to remove the feature, meaning PC/console gamers looking to show those filthy console-peons who's boss/take those smug PC gamers down a notch will have to stick to calling each other names on internet forums. "The beta has proved we want to update not just the beta, but the game itself post-launch frequently on the PC," Valve's Chet Faliszek told Joystiq. "To do that we need to separate the platforms so one doesn't hamstring the other. So for that, we have removed the idea of cross-platform play -- essentially make all platforms stronger by not mixing them." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 I think 3.5 is easier to jb-ed, hence the higher price. The current System version is 4.11 btw. Here's the list of the System Update and what it does: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PlayStation_3_system_software if u dun want to jb, then I guess u can get a normal set which shld be a lower price bah. where is the panda? i prefer the panda.... why suddenly so many pple here? selling games? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...