Carra Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 (edited) Taxi drivers need help Recently there was a case where an ang moh took cab home refused to pay and when police came said they can't do anything. Makes me wonder what good is the police for when they can't even protect our own citizens and enforce a payment that is due to them. Seriously would the police in any other developed country allow this to happen? If any other country allow people to take a cab and get away for not paying, their cab drivers will all go on strike, bringing down a vital cog in the transport system until the authorities do something about it. but what can the poor cab drivers in s'pore do abt it? They already have to pay for rental, diesel and only make $100/day or even less after all the expenses, after driving 12 hrs or so, now even have to worry whether the customer they pick up will be a paying customer or not? What is becoming of our society nowadays... Edited September 20, 2011 by Carra ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 u cant find sympathy here at anti teksi mcf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 (edited) Taxi drivers need help Recently there was a case where an ang moh took cab home refused to pay and when police came said they can't do anything. Makes me wonder what good is the police for when they can't even protect our own citizens and enforce a payment that is due to them. Seriously would the police in any other developed country allow this to happen? If any other country allow people to take a cab and get away for not paying, their cab drivers will all go on strike, bringing down a vital cog in the transport system until the authorities do something about it. but what can the poor cab drivers in s'pore do abt it? They already have to pay for rental, diesel and only make $100/day or even less after all the expenses, after driving 12 hrs or so, now even have to worry whether the customer they pick up will be a paying customer or not? What is becoming of our society nowadays... So? Blame themselves for being greedy to pick ang mo instead of locals. Ownself greedy, hit wall complain this complain that. Kana gold struck keep quiet. TD in SG are really sickening not to mention the way they drives on the road! See for yourselves if you still dunno what i mean. Go raffles place area at 3.30pm to 4.30pm (anywhere). Locals stay at cab stand no cabs, if cab stand got ang mo, cab sure stop and ask local where u going? Than shake head to local and ask til finally ang mo's turn. Ang mo will get the cab. Edited September 20, 2011 by Maka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 no sympathy for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 serve them right.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 early morning when i wait for cab.. i see alot of empty cabs pass me by...... at night... alot of empty cabs rounding around geylang..... so no.... they don;t deserve pity if they can afford to choose customers... and round along geylang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 U post wrong forum lah. Nobody here will give a fark abt those teksi unker. Everybody got car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lon3fly3r Clutched September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 when there's alot ppl queing @ 1 raffles quay, no cab come. i drive in and was surprise the road behind The sails are full of cabs waiting to pick up calls. when 1 guy walk down and flag a cab, ALL of them switch the green taxi sign to red busy. nope, just too bad for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Everyday CTE got accident, the culprit is oways a cab driver! Why in the world would you pity a cab driver?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carra Neutral Newbie September 20, 2011 Author Share September 20, 2011 I used to be a driver when I was in s'pore, and I used to hate cab drivers too, but my point in this post is actually to point out that the police can't even enforce the rights of our own citizens, just like I heard b4 that a person kenna whacked until bleeding, and when police came, the attacker was still there, but again police only take statement and adviced the poor bleeding guy that they will not do anything until the victim go to court, file a case and get a magistrate order or something, then the police can do their work. What is the world coming to now, when the police can't seem to be doing their job? That was actually the point of my post, but I now realise that this forum super anti cabbies, haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Boo hoo...try www.taxiuncle.com You probably get more sakport there. Have you seen how many of them turn on 'on call' near taxi stands where there is long queue during peak hour? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 open teksi flood gate to our beloved PAP's FT & u will see teksi service up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Taxi drivers need help Recently there was a case where an ang moh took cab home refused to pay and when police came said they can't do anything. Makes me wonder what good is the police for when they can't even protect our own citizens and enforce a payment that is due to them. Seriously would the police in any other developed country allow this to happen? If any other country allow people to take a cab and get away for not paying, their cab drivers will all go on strike, bringing down a vital cog in the transport system until the authorities do something about it. but what can the poor cab drivers in s'pore do abt it? They already have to pay for rental, diesel and only make $100/day or even less after all the expenses, after driving 12 hrs or so, now even have to worry whether the customer they pick up will be a paying customer or not? What is becoming of our society nowadays... Well, we saw the news some time back. So what do you expect MCFers here to do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Boo hoo...try www.taxiuncle.com You probably get more sakport there. Have you seen how many of them turn on 'on call' near taxi stands where there is long queue during peak hour? can turn on "On Call" one meh? Peak hour of course alot of ppl call cab mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 can turn on "On Call" one meh? Peak hour of course alot of ppl call cab mah... ppl wont call if they go to the taxi stands Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 i know it is very difficult to accept the fact that the police wont and cannot intervene with such cases of passengers refusing to pay fare. but we must understand the bigger implication. this is because if police is to enforce payment for service for taxis, then all other businesses will also go to the police and tell them that their so and so customers after take their service or goods, do not pay up, and so ask the police to help, as in the case for taxis. then you can imagine how busy the police will be with the tens of thousands of such disputes. and also they cannot take words from one side and need to collect evidence and interviews and conduct mediation etc etc. perhaps thats why it is a policy that the police cannot be involved in such business conflicts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 I used to be a driver when I was in s'pore, and I used to hate cab drivers too, but my point in this post is actually to point out that the police can't even enforce the rights of our own citizens, just like I heard b4 that a person kenna whacked until bleeding, and when police came, the attacker was still there, but again police only take statement and adviced the poor bleeding guy that they will not do anything until the victim go to court, file a case and get a magistrate order or something, then the police can do their work. What is the world coming to now, when the police can't seem to be doing their job? That was actually the point of my post, but I now realise that this forum super anti cabbies, haha Tis is the world today, Police cannot do work till a charge is made, police work are tedious and complicated, in domestic dispute, they come take statement and advise them to make court order. that is the first level of advise, any more than that, wuld the middle level and above, they have their protocol to follow. Juz leave to the taxi coy to take remedial action, we have had fair share of t/driver playing punk with republic over the years, and we know where they're coming from, so do we. NOt all are like that, but once they do it, all are the same. Eg: When I touch down at Changi airport and hop into a cab , telling him to go to Tampines, U can imagine his faces drop like a ton of bricks and service level oso drop like ' shitt ', Wat do u expect from Sinkies? Not everyone stay in Bishan or JW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear September 20, 2011 Share September 20, 2011 Taxi drivers need help Recently there was a case where an ang moh took cab home refused to pay and when police came said they can't do anything. Makes me wonder what good is the police for when they can't even protect our own citizens and enforce a payment that is due to them. Seriously would the police in any other developed country allow this to happen? If any other country allow people to take a cab and get away for not paying, their cab drivers will all go on strike, bringing down a vital cog in the transport system until the authorities do something about it. but what can the poor cab drivers in s'pore do abt it? They already have to pay for rental, diesel and only make $100/day or even less after all the expenses, after driving 12 hrs or so, now even have to worry whether the customer they pick up will be a paying customer or not? What is becoming of our society nowadays... Good.. let them give up driving ...they are so irritating on the road..driving like their lau pei road.. esp sonata cab like F1 racerboy.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...