New Car delima

Jacfm

Hi all,

I am thinking of changing car. Currently driving Lancer 1.6 GLX. Went for test drive to try out a few cars... Which one would u pick?

1. Citroen DS3

2. Ford Fiesta

3. Peugeot 207

4. Renault Megane

5. Ford Focus (No test drive units available)

Seeking valuable opinions from current owners of these cars...

Hi all,

I am thinking of changing car. Currently driving Lancer 1.6 GLX. Went for test drive to try out a few cars... Which one would u pick?

1. Citroen DS3

2. Ford Fiesta

3. Peugeot 207

4. Renault Megane

err... question is, why do u wanna change?

I will get the one I like and I can afford.

No other people opinion or advice is required.

Car is personnal....like buying condoms or underwear.

Don't need people to teach or advice.

Just feel comfortable and can afford....that's the car!!

I will get the one I like and I can afford.

No other people opinion or advice is required.

Car is personnal....like buying condoms or underwear.

Don't need people to teach or advice.

Just feel comfortable and can afford....that's the car!!

can give some technical advice or not? [rolleyes]

Hi all,

1. Citroen DS3

2. Ford Fiesta

3. Peugeot 207

4. Renault Megane

renault megane

Maybe his list of "can afford" cars is very long? Or maybe he already something in mind but want to enjoy the selection process?

enjoyment of selection process is a lamborghini or ferrari bro or a high end exotic car

Hi all,

1. Citroen DS3

2. Ford Fiesta

3. Peugeot 207

4. Renault Megane

Amoung all, the Citroen DS3 is the newest model in your list. Sat in all the above (my friend test drove and i sat behind only) and feels that the DS3 is the most interesting to drive. But still depends on your taste and what u looking at in your next car. Btw forget about the 207 as the new 208 will be replacing the old one soon.. [rolleyes]

anyway there is no right or wrong time to change a vehicle....when ppl can buy they will buy

for example ferrari owners or lamborghini dont wait...once they have the money they buy and its a simple decision really

You can't go wrong with any of the above. But if you have afford the focus, then you should cross out the Fiesta.

Its like if you can afford golf, why look for Polo.

The DS3 is very stylish, I have not seen one in Sunny Singapore, but I did see quite alot running in U.K when I went there in July. Looks fantastic!

Obviously the Ford is the most practical of the lot. Looks pretty good as well. Again, I have not seen it on SIngapore road, but I did see them on U.K road. Nice Hatch.

Anyway, I let my favorite presenter Mat Watson give you some feedback.

Over to you Mat.

Car Buyer DS3 review by Mat Watson

Car Buyer Ford Focus by Mat Watson

Car Buyer Ford Fiesta by Mat Watson

Edited by Kiadaw

can give some technical advice or not? [rolleyes]

u also dun OT can or not [laugh][laugh]

btw focus very old model already, no point unless u wait for new model coming 2012

all reject, not japanese car.. reliability will be low.

maintenance, repair would be very costly ..

Bro,

reply to correct person lah

btw jap car now reliability also no good [:p]