Yattokame 4th Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 thats a classic! I wanted to buy one but felt I would have no use for it. Only two left in the corner of the shop, brand new pieces. Ok lah next time I go back to that shop and if I see them again I'll buy one for you :) serious :) and of course one for me :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 I wanted to buy one but felt I would have no use for it. Only two left in the corner of the shop, brand new pieces. Ok lah next time I go back to that shop and if I see them again I'll buy one for you :) serious :) and of course one for me :) eeeks, you two got one leg??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 hey dun evil la, you still haven't told me where to get the straps and the tools..... go to sgroc, there are a lot of people there trading watches, selling tools and straps. but be warned, u will get poison deep deep there [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 go to sgroc, there are a lot of people there trading watches, selling tools and straps. but be warned, u will get poison deep deep there [laugh] here i already poisoned, nearly bought the LV, but I think I rather put the 3k into Aberdeen Singapore Equity fund la....ten yeafs later should be able to maake 50% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 here i already poisoned, nearly bought the LV, but I think I rather put the 3k into Aberdeen Singapore Equity fund la....ten yeafs later should be able to maake 50% bao jiak? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 bao jiak? Much higher chance than a Sub LV? buy at 2600 levels should be quite ok la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T711 1st Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 My black beauty: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 My black beauty: Chio, really one mountain got one mountain higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 that time i said i saw u wearing lolex, u said is not knn now show so many Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 (edited) My black beauty: black beast to me. quite ugly I dont like watches looking like that. Thats why for AP I prefer the Royal Oak (non offshore) and the Rosegold Rubber clad offshore. I cant stand watches which look like toys (like G shock) you are really very willing to spend on watches, dude. either that or you are a dealer, haha. your name Kenneth? Edited December 23, 2011 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 Finally an AP. And yes, the rosegold rubber clad is indeed pretty enticing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 Chio, really one mountain got one mountain higher. sai lah, the Arnold all star that T711 show earlier is higher mountain than this already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 Finally an AP. And yes, the rosegold rubber clad is indeed pretty enticing. i like that one for a few reasons. 1. tough enough to thrash around, understated look with rubber strap makes a very cool combo 2. rosegold! 3. classic offshore design, not the b-------t limited edition crap made to trick the market. I hate it when the company tries to come up with all the gimmicks. Rolex also seem to be heading that way so i only buy old models. even cigars too. last time limited edition cigars really solid, one year only once. nowadays anyhow choot limited edition, almost every thing is limited edition. I only buy regular production nowadays. cubans become as b-------tty as the americans. damn it. paiseh ranting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 (edited) deleted, double post Edited December 23, 2011 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T711 1st Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 That's true, the AAS is big mountain. The Black Beast as you put it is quite toyish looking but it's really light. Good to wear when you want something not so bling. How about this collection below? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 That's true, the AAS is big mountain. The Black Beast as you put it is quite toyish looking but it's really light. Good to wear when you want something not so bling. How about this collection below? Can only accept the basic model. Once they start coming with too much s--t, i cant take it. But RM in general, i dont like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 by the way, T711, i can see viceroy mouth watering at your APs already. He's the MCF in house AP supporter no. 1...hoho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
T711 1st Gear December 23, 2011 Share December 23, 2011 black beast to me. quite ugly I dont like watches looking like that. Thats why for AP I prefer the Royal Oak (non offshore) and the Rosegold Rubber clad offshore. I cant stand watches which look like toys (like G shock) you are really very willing to spend on watches, dude. either that or you are a dealer, haha. your name Kenneth? Hi Bro, watches somehow or another hold it's value, bought and sold a few in the past 3 years, at least 15% ROI. Hate to buy cars which are a moneypit, especially brand new continental cars. I'm not a watch dealer like Kenneth. Used to own a RG Rubberclad but sold it to someone who really wanted it. Pity though as it was a really nice piece but a tad too small for my wrist. The Royal Oak (non offshore) in RG is really beautiful, wish they made it a bit bigger. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...