Wizzercool 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 so the superb is on 7spd wet or dry clutch? Superb 2.0T is 6 wet (currently available) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 also different league ma..... Evoque- 2000cc(240bhp) vs Touareg 3000V6(280bhp) / 36000cc(333bhp). more likely XC60T6 3000cc (304bhp) compare with Touareg! Evoque shld stand aside. Ok, i was wrong. SUV is not my cup of tea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cat 3rd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 I saw this scirocco was on tow truck at my neighbourhood on the New Year day. You just inmagine, a car with less than 2 year old, already on tow liao, do you still think it is very reliable, and you think further, if the car break down at the NS high way? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 This car confirm modd to stage 2. if not a stock sirrocco is damn reliable. I saw this scirocco was on tow truck at my neighbourhood on the New Year day. You just inmagine, a car with less than 2 year old, already on tow liao, do you still think it is very reliable, and you think further, if the car break down at the NS high way? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Bro all printed in the agreement. There are two version of the superb, one is the lower end one n the other is the elegance. I find the elegance one better. drl is now going to be a norm for the upcoming series of superb. Go down harvest n ask for the elegance version n u know wat I mean, with a price tag diff of 32 k, I go for it as I cannot afford to pay full for passat Without getting a earful from my wife... Sad but true I willo buy the passat 3 years down the road when they bring in the 2 .0t n a new service centre Cheers Did you get the Superb 2.0 Elegance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 You mai kay siao hor, I tot you already listed down the number of mods you wanna do? heard from a workshop, they already prebook a appt for a certain golf rabbit....is it yours? Ya....Ya.....Ya....Mr Kay Seow Guy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 This car confirm modd to stage 2. if not a stock sirrocco is damn reliable. I would think so too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 Ya....Ya.....Ya....Mr Kay Seow Guy.... hahaha, actually I also worried about my 7DSG la, maybe next car should not get a VW, but that would be 3 years later, can the DSG last for ten years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 hahaha, actually I also worried about my 7DSG la, maybe next car should not get a VW, but that would be 3 years later, can the DSG last for ten years? can lah...as ornament Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 This car confirm modd to stage 2. if not a stock sirrocco is damn reliable. dont think there is a stage 2 map for 1.4L roc. i could be wrong thou. a stock 1.4 dry 7 sp dsg is very problematic. dont touch it if possible. the 6 sp wet is more reliable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cat 3rd Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 btw what diff bet stage 1 and 2 modd? how to judge by the look, sorry to ask as i am new to this, my drive all stock, not interested to modd. If I am not wrong, this is a 2nd hand car belong to the shop owner near my neighbourhood. i already saw a few cars driven by him in a very short time, he indeed a car lover law! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 btw what diff bet stage 1 and 2 modd? how to judge by the look, sorry to ask as i am new to this, my drive all stock, not interested to modd. If I am not wrong, this is a 2nd hand car belong to the shop owner near my neighbourhood. i already saw a few cars driven by him in a very short time, he indeed a car lover law! stage 1 just a ecu map flash. no hardware involved. stage 2, downpipe, exos and stage 2 map. stage 3, stage 2 + bigger turbo + intercooler + fuel pump. stage 1 is the best bang for buck in term of bhp gain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lomobug Clutched January 6, 2012 Share January 6, 2012 I have no issue with my 1 year old jetta sport Mk V so far... am selling it too and changing to passat cc, which is also a 7spd dsg... anyone keen on my white jetta sport can pm me or contact me via 923236-zero-6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear January 25, 2012 Share January 25, 2012 (edited) I'm not sure if any of VW owner facing engine startup problem or not. It seem that the engine have a habit of not getting to start. In the spate of less than 2 mths, I noticed a new SKB plate white Golf GTI in my MSCP have problem getting the engine to start and have to rely on the mobile mechanic from VW to drive up to our carpark to diagnoise the problem. And yesterday evening at Raffles place outside HSBC Bank also saw a dark grey VW SUV parking just after the pedestrain crossing with his Bonnet open and attended by one of the mobile car mechanic driving a car workshop van. I dunno if by coincidence or what? But I managed to have a casual chat with the lady driver of SKB plate Golf GTI about what she facing on her new car and she was swearing & complaint how terribly bad about the AD services and deeply regretted getting a Golf. She even lamented saying she should get a Volvo or a Camry. Isit VW car not only having problem on their DSG gearbox but also their engine? Edited January 25, 2012 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 25, 2012 Share January 25, 2012 I'm not sure if any of VW owner facing engine startup problem or not. It seem that the engine have a habit of not getting to start. In the spate of less than 2 mths, I noticed a new SKB plate white Golf GTI in my MSCP have problem getting the engine to start and have to rely on the mobile mechanic from VW to drive up to our carpark to diagnoise the problem. And yesterday evening at Raffles place outside HSBC Bank also saw a dark grey VW SUV parking just after the pedestrain crossing with his Bonnet open and attended by one of the mobile car mechanic driving a car workshop van. I dunno if by coincidence or what? But I managed to have a casual chat with the lady driver of SKB plate Golf GTI about what she facing on her new car and she was swearing & complaint how terribly bad about the AD services and deeply regretted getting a Golf. She even lamented saying she should get a Volvo or a Camry. Isit VW car not only having problem on their DSG gearbox but also their engine? GTI should be on the reliable 6 speed wet clutch gearbox and not the 7 speed dry clutch gearbox. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 25, 2012 Share January 25, 2012 I'm not sure if any of VW owner facing engine startup problem or not. It seem that the engine have a habit of not getting to start. In the spate of less than 2 mths, I noticed a new SKB plate white Golf GTI in my MSCP have problem getting the engine to start and have to rely on the mobile mechanic from VW to drive up to our carpark to diagnoise the problem. And yesterday evening at Raffles place outside HSBC Bank also saw a dark grey VW SUV parking just after the pedestrain crossing with his Bonnet open and attended by one of the mobile car mechanic driving a car workshop van. I dunno if by coincidence or what? But I managed to have a casual chat with the lady driver of SKB plate Golf GTI about what she facing on her new car and she was swearing & complaint how terribly bad about the AD services and deeply regretted getting a Golf. She even lamented saying she should get a Volvo or a Camry. Isit VW car not only having problem on their DSG gearbox but also their engine? think they want servicing to start on the time they want but they didnt get the slot or wait for very long bah. especially when most like to service on weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunshinez Neutral Newbie January 25, 2012 Share January 25, 2012 I saw this scirocco was on tow truck at my neighbourhood on the New Year day. You just inmagine, a car with less than 2 year old, already on tow liao, do you still think it is very reliable, and you think further, if the car break down at the NS high way? [laugh] Haha.. I have seen many different makes of new cars on tow before leh... I drove my Roc for 1.5 years... fantastic drive.. very fun car to have.. problems encountered: 1>battery die after 1plus year... at nite.. are 10pm.. called VW road assistance.. and it reached 45min later.. Changed new battery on the spot and did all functionality checks.. left 1130pm.. Happy cos its free, under warranty.. i never expect my cars to be perfect, free from any problems.. too much to ask for, in my opinion.. 2>DSG GB judders from D1-D2.. ok from D3 to D7.. able to live with it as the wait to change the clutch is v long and i lazy.. Problem with VW is they sell too many cars but not able to support with their after sales... But still my wife's Golf will be coming soon... same engine, same GB as my Roc.. haha... its the drive that made me went back.. very fun drive... Heard VW opening new service centers, one in east, one in west.... if so, its a move long due... cheers.. sunshinez juz my 2 cents worth.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 25, 2012 Share January 25, 2012 Haha.. I have seen many different makes of new cars on tow before leh... I drove my Roc for 1.5 years... fantastic drive.. very fun car to have.. problems encountered: 1>battery die after 1plus year... at nite.. are 10pm.. called VW road assistance.. and it reached 45min later.. Changed new battery on the spot and did all functionality checks.. left 1130pm.. Happy cos its free, under warranty.. i never expect my cars to be perfect, free from any problems.. too much to ask for, in my opinion.. 2>DSG GB judders from D1-D2.. ok from D3 to D7.. able to live with it as the wait to change the clutch is v long and i lazy.. Problem with VW is they sell too many cars but not able to support with their after sales... But still my wife's Golf will be coming soon... same engine, same GB as my Roc.. haha... its the drive that made me went back.. very fun drive... Heard VW opening new service centers, one in east, one in west.... if so, its a move long due... cheers.. sunshinez juz my 2 cents worth.. this one consider problem meh?? thought most batt can only last 1 to 2 years only? can last 1.5 years not bad liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...