How problematic is VW's 7 speed DSG?

Kar_lover

this one consider problem meh?? [:p] thought most batt can only last 1 to 2 years only? can last 1.5 years not bad liao.

I change the battery in my previous car in April 2008 & it was running strong up to the point i scrap it in August 2011.

so strong [sweatdrop] how you did it??

i think old cars with less electronics, battery can last very long.

my previous korean kia rio, battery lasted me more than 3 years, and I only changed because the terminals are corrosive.

i think old cars with less electronics, battery can last very long.

my previous korean kia rio, battery lasted me more than 3 years, and I only changed because the terminals are corrosive.

heard now batt most made in Thailand also got effect. not sure if this is part of the reason.

This is because the batt is in the boot. Anyway, juz make sure that ur batt is bigger than required. That will be less stressful on the battery itself.

I saw this scirocco was on tow truck at my neighbourhood on the New Year day. You just inmagine, a car with less than 2 year old, already on tow liao, do you still think it is very reliable, and you think further, if the car break down at the NS high way? [laugh] [laugh]

Maybe instalment didn't pay for a few myths already, Kena tow mah... [laugh]

or just tired of driving,

or just drunk bottle of hard liquor,

or just suffering from severe arm/stomach/leg cramps.

Oh... 180... thats what road hogging means... haha... [laugh]

haha, aston martin can makan but thnk your rocco can gobble me up for breakfast lunch and dinner...hahaha

You all drive so fast? [sly]