Earthboy 4th Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 SG market not bad for VW, they have good amount of rich guinea pigs who is willing to pay up 100-200k to help them test the DSG batch by batch. Car breakdown then change car with 1-2 years(seen so many young VW cars on SG car Mart recent months.) Speaking the truth, I almost became one until I read the VW forums. i cannot afford to spending my hard earn money to take the risk eventhough I may not end up as one of the unfortunate one. Guess they should get all their marketing personnel to buy their own cars and shall see if they will market the car so strongly. to some they will that that it is a small price to pay for a car is advance technology. shift faster lei haha. like i have been thinking is it different perspective or stupidity? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 SG market not bad for VW, they have good amount of rich guinea pigs who is willing to pay up 100-200k to help them test the DSG batch by batch. Car breakdown then change car with 1-2 years(seen so many young VW cars on SG car Mart recent months.) Speaking the truth, I almost became one until I read the VW forums. i cannot afford to spending my hard earn money to take the risk eventhough I may not end up as one of the unfortunate one. Guess they should get all their marketing personnel to buy their own cars and shall see if they will market the car so strongly. Agreed, even the DSG is well known problemtic and yet there are so many people willing to spend their money on getting one?! Really dont understand?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twich 3rd Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Better pray the car do not breakdown in the causeway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Agreed, even the DSG is well known problemtic and yet there are so many people willing to spend their money on getting one?! Really dont understand?! i say before when 100% loan, young pple dont thk much just buy kena attracted by ST full page ads. Now w min 40% dep, these same guys cant change car so fast anymore so have to thk alot more carefully. I believe toyota will once again become popular if coe corrects down further/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 i say before when 100% loan, young pple dont thk much just buy kena attracted by ST full page ads. Now w min 40% dep, these same guys cant change car so fast anymore so have to thk alot more carefully. I believe toyota will once again become popular if coe corrects down further/ I believe when coe down further, not only toyota but jap cars will be popular again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raytham Neutral Newbie May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 to some they will that that it is a small price to pay for a car is advance technology. shift faster lei haha. like i have been thinking is it different perspective or stupidity? Shift faster die faster in this kind of weather in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speak_listen Neutral Newbie May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 already 23 pages, theoretically the problem is there. but the vw car on the road, especially 2012 and 2013 model is alot, maybe 1 out 10 car in the road could be vw. so.., no need worried so much :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speak_listen Neutral Newbie May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 I believe when coe down further, not only toyota but jap cars will be popular again. very happy to see some pppl believe the coe will go down. btw what definition of coe down, 10k level or 20k level? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus75 3rd Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 very happy to see some pppl believe the coe will go down. btw what definition of coe down, 10k level or 20k level? My guess it will be between 20 - 30k since LTA is going to claw back quota to flatten the supply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twich 3rd Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Do u have 50K for downpayment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paddie 3rd Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 My guess it will be between 20 - 30k since LTA is going to claw back quota to flatten the supply. My personal belief is that COE will not go below 45-50K for the next 2 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 already 23 pages, theoretically the problem is there. but the vw car on the road, especially 2012 and 2013 model is alot, maybe 1 out 10 car in the road could be vw. so.., no need worried so much :) In short, buy DSG running on wet clutch. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 very happy to see some pppl believe the coe will go down. btw what definition of coe down, 10k level or 20k level? Guess coe going down should refer to 20-30K range!? Actually coe already consider went down liao, from $90K to current $60K, a sharp dropped of about $30K. Although this $60k level to many people still very expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 SE told me 2 yrs ago LOLOLOL... btw, i asked y recall happens only at present, SE mentioned sillypore is too small market to have impact on ger-many, unlike cina. what a joke... commercialism at consumers' expense. vw built quality may be good, but as long as transmission has issues, better to forget about onwin one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 LOLOLOL... btw, i asked y recall happens only at present, SE mentioned sillypore is too small market to have impact on ger-many, unlike cina. what a joke... commercialism at consumers' expense. vw built quality may be good, but as long as transmission has issues, better to forget about onwin one. DSG must uplorry then VW buyer can witness the build quality when the ride kenna rear ended and tell everyone to buy VW bec the build quality sibei solid and the thrashmission comes with 10yr warranty. This kind of carrothead-lobang, where to find??? You think every AD so stupid to give you 10 year warranty ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 In short, buy DSG running on wet clutch. :) But only got 'limited models". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 But only got 'limited models". But those model lor if u want to avoid problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 But those model lor if u want to avoid problem. These model are higher end model, alot of people are out of reach... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...