How problematic is VW's 7 speed DSG?

Kar_lover

DSG must uplorry then VW buyer can witness the build quality when the ride kenna rear ended and tell everyone to buy VW bec the build quality sibei solid and the thrashmission comes with 10yr warranty.

This kind of carrothead-lobang, where to find??? You think every AD so stupid to give you 10 year warranty ah?

Wow, must witness lidat then better Siam far far...

Nevertheless, u should see me back occasionally for free makan n checking out their new model n interior build quality. Yes, I'm sillyporean n gian png.

Noticed a man discussing to trade his bm 1 series I think. Lugi 30k at least tho I dunno how old his car, but should b quite recent maybe last yr. ended up go back take ice cream cool down..

What is this! Volkswagen initiated a voluntary recall but tell car owners they have limited spare parts!!! So wait... till they call you back.

Volkswagen Singapore, as a responsible OEM, will recall 6,181 vehicles with 7-speed double-clutch gearbox (DQ200).

In isolated cases, an electronic malfunction in the control unit or a lack of oil pressure inside the gearbox mechatronics may result in a power interruption. The most important vehicle systems, such as steering and braking, along with other relevant systems will not be affected regarding their functionality. If, in rare cases, the car loses power while driving, the driver can remain in control to safely manoeuvre the car to a stop.

All vehicles produced and sold now, and vehicles in the dealer stock are not affected by this problem.

Volkswagen Singapore will replace a new gearbox mechatronic on affected vehicles at zero cost to the customer. As a good-will measure to our valued customers, we will provide the latest upgraded software version

Don't worry, those with passion and know how to appreciate the build of vw will still buy it... For the rest, stay away... [laugh]

Sometime i wonder what so great about VW cars.????They are just German Brand,[but sometime made not in Germany] People's car...with alot of problems,not from old cars,but newer ones.

Edited by ER-3682

Sometime i wonder what so great about VW cars.????They are just German Brand,[but sometime made not in Germany] People's car...with alot of problems,not from old cars,but newer ones.

In terms of branding, surely VW is better than jap and korean make?! [:p]

Agree. German brand beats Japan beats Korea beats China; for the moment. Next decade can't tell for sure. For mobile phone, Samsung is hotter than Sony phone. And China's HTC is not selling cheaper than Nokia.

simi branding?

while i was in Aust just last week, the Aust ppl are also complaining about VW cars, about the same gear problems. Now i just came back and the news came out in papers about VW having to recall cars in Aust. So you say leh, got branding or not??

Even the Australians are avoiding this brand.

It's just another crap brand

simi branding?

while i was in Aust just last week, the Aust ppl are also complaining about VW cars, about the same gear problems. Now i just came back and the news came out in papers about VW having to recall cars in Aust. So you say leh, got branding or not??

Even the Australians are avoiding this brand.

It's just another crap brand

VW brand is to me lower than hyundai n kia now. The koreans have come a long way to making reliable n well designed cars. VW seems to be just alot of marketing n not enough reliability. Just like apple iphone vs samsung galaxy. now is korean makers leading d way

I would think it's more about striking a balance between aiming for the top and having reliability....come on...Toyota or other Japs, even Conti and Koreans have been recalling cars in the past 2 years or so...