A Plea to Drivers who install aftermarket headlights/bulbs

Ak7887

Hope those installed illegal HID their casing and surrounding components will melt.

Chances are lower due to lower wattage, and halogen which is a type of incandescent bulb produce very high temp.

Please do a plea on cars with rear fog lamp and drivers turn it on without knowing it. I wish I had install HID when I drive behind them!

ya, very pissed by these too! I dun think many of these drivers know that their rear fog lights are piercingly painful to look at!

:angry:

You'll have better luck taking away candy from a child.

sadly, u r right about that. But we shd not suffer in silence. For those who share the same feeling, pls make it known here. The more posts we get, the more we can get TP or LTA to take note of ^_^

Edited by Ak7887

Dear Fellow SG Drivers,

We all like to dress up our cars to look the best and one of them are the headlights and bulb changes. For the past few years, those newer white lighted bulbs or headlights have been a favorite for many as it really gives the car a nice cosmetic boost. However, pls note that some of these lights are very bright and super blinding and I believe many drivers have experienced irritating blinding lights coming from behind or the other side of the road. Some of them even turned on their super blinding fog lights to boast, making their cars really monster looking.

I sincerely ask our fellow drivers to think about these lights and not to get them so so bright and blinding to other road users. I almost got into an accident, when a Subaru turned into my opposite lane and caused a momentarily blinding that made me turned my head away and almost knocked into another car. It is really painful to be shone at when you have to concentrate on the road. Its really not friendly to other drivers during night driving.

Thanks for reading :)

Put used CDs and stick it to the back of ur glass, so everytime they have bright lights on, they will see the reflection instead [laugh]

I put 2 be hide my fit and everytime those ****ers come behide , first chance they can overtake, they surely will do it

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

sadly, u r right about that. But we shd not suffer in silence. For those who share the same feeling, pls make it known here. The more posts we get, the more we can get TP or LTA to take note of ^_^

the best way is for u to feedback to LTA/TP with the vehicle number..it may be a slow process..but every feedback might potentially reduce such inconsiderate motorists

Hope those installed illegal HID their casing and surrounding components will melt.

Some stock HIDs also very bright :o or too bright for the eyes.

I realised this when my Penang frens who drove and led me around their place at nite last year.... they kpkb later that they could read newspaper in their front seats using my HIDs when my car followed behind them!! .............. after this, i used my so-called fog lights (which are much softer than the HIDs at nite) :o

For Sgp roads, which are lit by street lights brightly, HIDs is not necessary at all. Some drivers could even drive with parking lights only, or no lights at all!!

Why didn't these idiots realize that too bright the light (especially white/blue lights) are especially bad for night and foggy driving for their own eyes??? You can't see more with these super bright lights even the lights are whiter and brighter.

Edited by Kangadrool

Usually I just read this mycarforum and rarely post anything.

But this topic I know is something very dangerous and need attention.

These people who use blinding white lights are bunch of idiots and need to be shot.

They are totally irresponsible.

Singapore streets are so well lighted up, why the f*ck do they need them.

I hope TP and LTA will round them all up as soon as possible and kick their ass.

This is one of the reason why i install a "high performance" off road light at my SUV rear. When farkers blind me from the back, they will get 100X worse than what they did to me......hate those who do aftermarket HID.....SG should ban all even those stock...

Usually I just read this mycarforum and rarely post anything.

But this topic I know is something very dangerous and need attention.

These people who use blinding white lights are bunch of idiots and need to be shot.

They are totally irresponsible.

Singapore streets are so well lighted up, why the f*ck do they need them.

I hope TP and LTA will round them all up as soon as possible and kick their ass.

fully agreed...... :angry:

Dear Fellow SG Drivers,

We all like to dress up our cars to look the best and one of them are the headlights and bulb changes. For the past few years, those newer white lighted bulbs or headlights have been a favorite for many as it really gives the car a nice cosmetic boost. However, pls note that some of these lights are very bright and super blinding and I believe many drivers have experienced irritating blinding lights coming from behind or the other side of the road. Some of them even turned on their super blinding fog lights to boast, making their cars really monster looking.

I sincerely ask our fellow drivers to think about these lights and not to get them so so bright and blinding to other road users. I almost got into an accident, when a Subaru turned into my opposite lane and caused a momentarily blinding that made me turned my head away and almost knocked into another car. It is really painful to be shone at when you have to concentrate on the road. Its really not friendly to other drivers during night driving.

Thanks for reading :)

The next time you see one, filter left and let it overtake, then follow behind with a car cam to take down the number plate and submit to LTA.

The last time I did once to a car with rear fog lamps shining at me, the guy happen to have aftermarket HID also, I submitted a snapshot of the video to LTA and mention rear fog lamps and HID, they called me up to verify and say they will send letter to the car owner for inspection.

With enough of us policing around, these culprits will be eliminated one by one.

Someone complains with proper evidence, LTA will send a notice that the person involved will have to go for an inspection.

Same problem with illegal solar film... unless the TP or LTA ppl work at night and catch them on the spot, they can always remove the extras and then replace them when the inspection is over.

why so native , u cant beat em u join em, my ex suv had long distance driving lamp for north trip, the shine will lit up the front cabin like daytime u can even head count , no one can tahan the gaze, i awake hogging taxi & return favor when punk fit or swift play hid & seek