Ronleo 6th Gear October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 got try before..the more i stare,the more she will 'test market' by continuing to do what she's told not to do..hahaha...the "Terrible Two" year old syndrome.. U tried the "naughty corner" method before? ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 U tried the "naughty corner" method before? Super Nanny.... I miss that show.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 (edited) U tried the "naughty corner" method before? yet to try..hahah..want her to understand the 'naughty corner' concept first Edited October 4, 2014 by Ryanyusoff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 yet to try..hahah..want her to understand the 'naughty corner' concept first Naughty Corner is for Calming Down ... Self Soothe ... I know that ... My Wife puts me there all the time after I come back from a Car Showroom ... 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 Naughty Corner is for Calming Down ... Self Soothe ... I know that ... My Wife puts me there all the time after I come back from a Car Showroom ... 😂 Dun bluff lah, it should be every time after you watch porn right [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 Dun bluff lah, it should be every time after you watch porn right [laugh] That's not true ... After I watch Porn, the next step is to do the Lion Dance ... 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 That's not true ... After I watch Porn, the next step is to do the Lion Dance ... 😂 She lion and you dance right 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 my 17mth daughter now looks away when i scold her.she can stand there and look every other direction when i stare at her.and if i move her head to look at me,it's either she thinks i'm playing with her and laughs or worse,she cries without listening. can advise on how to tackle this? new tactics by her when kena scolded,throw stuffs around.the more i scold,she only cries.dunno whether she's listening or not.. My daughter same age too, short attention span, get bored easily, like variety of toys. So I have prepare activites to gain her attention. I downloaded a few flashcard apps to gain her attention when she seems restless. Some toys, to play with her when she's bored again because she usually only able to sit from A to Z once. Let her walk around the neighbourhood, expose her to colours and touch. Until she's tired, then let her sleep, wakes up eat, then same cycle. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 She lion and you dance right 😂 Shsssss ... Later I kena Yellow Card ... 不要害我 ... 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic October 4, 2014 Share October 4, 2014 I have known people who would send their children to private hospital for the small things but their parents have to go to public hospitals for any ailments (big or small). I question this because it is never too late to change. Perhaps it has something to do with Darwin theory of the survival of the fittest. I have come accross......not just public hospitals ......but b4 even going there, must at go Poly Clinic to get referral. I am talking about people who are at minimum, top 15%. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Charmaine12 3rd Gear October 5, 2014 Share October 5, 2014 regardless what situation .. 天下父母心! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear October 5, 2014 Share October 5, 2014 (edited) OT a bit....just wondering...maybe next MCF outing can be team up with Das For Life group ( https://m.facebook.com/DadsforLife?_rdr) to learn more about parenting. Now maybe just need some sponsor to helm the financial costs of the event and the location : ) Edited October 5, 2014 by Aukang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 5, 2014 Share October 5, 2014 I have known people who would send their children to private hospital for the small things but their parents have to go to public hospitals for any ailments (big or small). I question this because it is never too late to change. Perhaps it has something to do with Darwin theory of the survival of the fittest. I also send my children to private hospital but my parents go to govt hospitals. Cuz their medishield they only got the ones that cover govt hospitals and if I were to upgrade their plans now, there would be many exclusions. Whereas for my kids, I have gotten the plans which cover them for private hospitals since they were born so if they need to be admitted I might as well send them to private hospitals right? Same goes for my grandmother. Even if we want to send her to private hospital, she also don't want. She'd rather stay at a govt hospital and then get the hospital cash which her plan offers if she chooses to stay in a lower ward than she is eligible for. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 27 Share January 27 Parents in jail for their son's action. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 27 Share January 27 I support! Anything I do wrong, my MIL should go to jail for it! On 1/27/2025 at 9:50 PM, Windwaver said: Parents in jail for their son's action. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...