Bluepica 4th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Is it something that I'm not aware of? Has the ban been lifted for foreign registered vehicle (Spore/Msia driver) to pump Ron95 in Msia? Cos I saw so many S plate cars pumping 95 at 2nd link rest area before headed back in to SG. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Is it something that I'm not aware of? Has the ban been lifted for foreign registered vehicle (Spore/Msia driver) to pump Ron95 in Msia? Cos I saw so many S plate cars pumping 95 at 2nd link rest area before headed back in to SG. not heard of..............yesterday still pump 97...........how i miss 95 days........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nooby Clutched March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Actually malaysia 95 can pump one anot? Got pp say their 95 like sg 92. true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Is it something that I'm not aware of? Has the ban been lifted for foreign registered vehicle (Spore/Msia driver) to pump Ron95 in Msia? Cos I saw so many S plate cars pumping 95 at 2nd link rest area before headed back in to SG. Which kiosk you at? It's quite hard to pump Ron95 nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Actually malaysia 95 can pump one anot? Got pp say their 95 like sg 92. true? Not true, most my cars will use 95 cos cheap for them mah, if its true den most protons will breakdown. playing punk with 97 or v-power I believe cos pump by foreign cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Which kiosk you at? It's quite hard to pump Ron95 nowadays. Cowtech after sentosa junct, further up cowtech jarga by bangla oso can, late nite ask first den tolak dui abit. Bapok lane Esso late nite but they closes b4 12am (opp the fire station and Tan Chong) the best use card. Green Logo definitely NO and most shell. Can oso try BHP some can. Dont worry slowly they will slack den back to square one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Cowtech after sentosa junct, further up cowtech jarga by bangla oso can, late nite ask first den tolak dui abit. Bapok lane Esso late nite but they closes b4 12am (opp the fire station and Tan Chong) the best use card. Green Logo definitely NO and most shell. Can oso try BHP some can. Dont worry slowly they will slack den back to square one. Actually this is quite some time already, even at places far away from SG they don't allow Few days back, I went over to visit my customer at JB, he mention there is one kiosk that all SGrean pump 95 there, but didn't ask detail since company pay for my fuel. Might ask him again when I meet him up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlancergtx 5th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 There are more than one ways to skin the cat, but in order to try those techniques and trips you gotta be far far away from JB (places like Malacca, KL). One of those techniques is already in this thread! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 i suggest do not disclose any method here....wait malaysia authority see liao den no chance.....if u r smart enuf u shd know the way....dun discuss here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 We are unhappy about FT coming here reap our benefits and yet we are conducting similar actions but are proud about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Hrrrr.......my friends and collegues whom drove to KL recently. They all pump Ron 95. Seems like the restriction is only in Jbee area........haha. i suggest do not disclose any method here....wait malaysia authority see liao den no chance.....if u r smart enuf u shd know the way....dun discuss here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Hrrrrrrrrrr................please pm me when you get the info. Thank you in advance. Actually this is quite some time already, even at places far away from SG they don't allow Few days back, I went over to visit my customer at JB, he mention there is one kiosk that all SGrean pump 95 there, but didn't ask detail since company pay for my fuel. Might ask him again when I meet him up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Hrrrr.......my friends and collegues whom drove to KL recently. They all pump Ron 95. Seems like the restriction is only in Jbee area........haha. I frequent Malacca as my wife's from there, sometime it's easy, sometimes it's hard. When ever I go to the green one I will "hide" behind other cars, but there was once I kena caught, lol. I think maybe I should try Esso, Mobil and BHP soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Hrrrrrrrrrr................please pm me when you get the info. Thank you in advance. Will PM you when I found it, =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torquemonster 1st Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Actually malaysia 95 can pump one anot? Got pp say their 95 like sg 92. true? where did you heard this bs from? cars in malaysia have live past 30 years with those petrol, how can petrol there harm our car? Singapore petrol cannot pump beause it is way too overpriced.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 where did you heard this bs from? cars in malaysia have live past 30 years with those petrol, how can petrol there harm our car? Singapore petrol cannot pump beause it is way too overpriced.. If I'm not wrong, last time they only have 92 and 97, thats why there is this myth floating, but I doubt they will play with this because engine knocking is very obvious and will easily kill a car's engine. With 97 so much more expensive than 95, they can't be cheating Malaysian by giving them 92, consumers are not stupid there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 I frequent Malacca as my wife's from there, sometime it's easy, sometimes it's hard. When ever I go to the green one I will "hide" behind other cars, but there was once I kena caught, lol. I think maybe I should try Esso, Mobil and BHP soon. bro, i also frequent melaka regularly. it seems to me most of the pump station are very on the bola. they will tell me very specific that i can't pump 95, only 97. so far, I tried petronas and shell only. i have no issue with pumping 97 at all, but the thought of saving more than 50% if i pump 95 is really enticing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 there are places which allow u pump 95. but better lie low now... malaysians have posted lots of youtube vids of sg cars pumping 95, so you can expect operations and ambush soon... can't imagine the hassle if caught. Fine may be low but that's the least of your worries ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...