Kurty Supercharged March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 can i join your clan? i preordered mine already. release day can download and play. i also just pre ordered mine. anyone knows the spec requirement for D3 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 yup, think range from 7-10.1 and with various memory space. it really depend on your usage. if your usage is like mine, use for prawning, anime, internet, androlds game, movies. a 10.1 with 16gb will be fine. price range around $700 for that thanks. do you have the price for all sizes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 (edited) Asus the specs are good. But not cheap at all. If u dun mind big size and not so clear warranty can consider Sager as well. My head prevailed in the end, chose a decent GPU instead of a high-end. I was divided on getting asus or alien , sager not safe coz dunno the warranty . I had asus previous , lasted me a good 4 years of heaving gaming and i never turned off the laptop before. Never gave way either. Intending to replace the stupid acer which i bought last year , stupid laptop keep switching me off for playing call of duty 3 Edited March 4, 2012 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 thanks. do you have the price for all sizes? exact, i don't mind know.. $700 for 16gb $800 for 32gb $900 for 64gb around there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorlht88 Clutched March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 Hi guys, I will be promoting Asus laptops for Best Denki once again this IT Show. I will definitely update with the price list asap. Rest assured that my commission has nothing to do with the price of the laptops at all. Commission as sales promoter is based on the number and type of laptops we sell so I will definitely quote you the lowest price I can get and throw in whatever free gifts possible. =D Do feel free to register your interest for various models once you have locked on your targets! My Contact Number: 92388889 Sales Location: TBC See ya guys! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 If anyone promoting Acer...I'm interested in the gaming desktop...the Predator series. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 there is no reason why you can't mitigate that with slipstreaming. Oh wait, whats that. First time I heard of it. But I am still using stupid Vista. If I change to a PC running Windows 7, will it work? I went to Sim Lim to pick up some leaflet to get an idea of what are the good spec for gaming. So we shall see. When I return home, I have something to benchmark, but I will only pull the trigger until D3 have a firm release date. I do not wanted to buy a PC to be too 'old' when D3 finally shipped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 (edited) If anyone promoting Acer...I'm interested in the gaming desktop...the Predator series. You have the spec, can share share? How many of you guys are buying for diablo 3? Edited March 4, 2012 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 can i join your clan? i preordered mine already. release day can download and play. Can preorder liao? You mean D3 don't have physical copy of the game. Anyway, we have time zone issue, I am 6-7 hours behind in Central Europe time. So we have not yet decide the best server to play. Probably its better to play in one of the Asian server as most of my friends are in Singapore or Malaysia. Not sure the lag for me though. We shall see. If so, when release, I can add your nick, so we can slay some demon together when we have time. Damn, I was still a student when D2 was release, how time flys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 4, 2012 Share March 4, 2012 Can preorder liao? You mean D3 don't have physical copy of the game. Anyway, we have time zone issue, I am 6-7 hours behind in Central Europe time. So we have not yet decide the best server to play. Probably its better to play in one of the Asian server as most of my friends are in Singapore or Malaysia. Not sure the lag for me though. We shall see. If so, when release, I can add your nick, so we can slay some demon together when we have time. Damn, I was still a student when D2 was release, how time flys. i play WoW. thats why i can pre order Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 which works better for gaming; D3? a cpu or laptop? if cpu, that mean likely i have to rebuild everything.. laptop, much easier but i think, it's pretty expensive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 which works better for gaming; D3? a cpu or laptop? if cpu, that mean likely i have to rebuild everything.. laptop, much easier but i think, it's pretty expensive? build la. better price/performance ratio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 OT a bit, I got a dumb question to ask cos my tech days were like during Dos and Windows 3.11 era... My laptop has a nvidia geforce gt 540m, and most of the time it's not in use. Apparently it is suppose to kick in once it determines that it's necessary to switch to the graphic card instead of relying on the intel graphic on the i7-2640m. My question is, how do I really know that the graphic card will kick in to support?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 build la. better price/performance ratio true, but for me, i need a replacement of laptop.. so buying one might really be handy for me. plus i prefer to play in the living room than my room.. What are the minimum laptop requirements to play Diablo 3? Currently, Diablo 3 is still in beta testing and Blizzard has not revealed the system requirements for the official game. However, the company has announced the minimum and recommended specs for the beta. You'll need at least a dual-core processor (Intel Pentium D 2.8GHz or AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+) and either an Nvidia GeForce 7800 GT or ATI Radeon X1950 Pro or better. 1.5GB of RAM and 12GB of disk space are also required. This means that most notebooks of the past three years with any form of discrete graphics and a dual-core processor will be able to run the game, though you may have to lower the game settings for the less powerful machines. In fact, we have verified that you can even play at low settings using the integrated graphics found on Intel's Sandy Bridge Core-i processors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 true, but for me, i need a replacement of laptop.. so buying one might really be handy for me. plus i prefer to play in the living room than my room.. What are the minimum laptop requirements to play Diablo 3? Currently, Diablo 3 is still in beta testing and Blizzard has not revealed the system requirements for the official game. However, the company has announced the minimum and recommended specs for the beta. You'll need at least a dual-core processor (Intel Pentium D 2.8GHz or AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+) and either an Nvidia GeForce 7800 GT or ATI Radeon X1950 Pro or better. 1.5GB of RAM and 12GB of disk space are also required. This means that most notebooks of the past three years with any form of discrete graphics and a dual-core processor will be able to run the game, though you may have to lower the game settings for the less powerful machines. In fact, we have verified that you can even play at low settings using the integrated graphics found on Intel's Sandy Bridge Core-i processors. buy the laptop i bought lo M17xR3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 buy the laptop i bought lo M17xR3 wah.. rich hor.. how much you got it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 wah.. rich hor.. how much you got it? i bought it at a discount. came with free monitor. 3k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 i bought it at a discount. came with free monitor. 3k wow, thats a deal.. i saw some folks discussing about the new laptop for gaming: MSI GE620DX is coming in late Feb. Gaming 15.6" Model (i7) 15.6" FHD Non Glare LED Backlight (1920*1080) Nvidia Gforce GT 635M 2GB DDR3 Intel i7 -2670QM (2.2GHz Turbo up to 3.1Ghz) 6MB L3 Cache 8GB DDR3 (After free Upgrade) 750GB SATA Super Multi DVD 802.11b/g/n Bluetooth Built-In HD type (30fps@720p) Win7 Home Premium 64BIT with Office Starter 2010 6cells 4-in-1 (SD/MMC/MS/MS Pro) HDMI/ ESATA Port / USB 3.0 Black MSI Optical Mouse & Bag SRP : $1898 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...