Caution for those entering JB with <3/4 full tank

Z_Dash

i ever turn back to see after I passed them.................that monitor is actually an X-ray screen...........all our cars pass through an x-ray and is shown on the screen............

monochrome display doesnt mean x-ray [rolleyes]

why pump till 1/2 or slightly above?

"kah kah"...go in zero mah.

kanna caught after 30 times escapes also "wu hua" right?

you count the odds and place ur bet mah...

i pumped 8 times per month at jb + 1 packet of cigar.

about 8-9months later kana caught.

Each time 60litres per trip is very worth it.

i pumped 8 times per month at jb + 1 packet of cigar.

about 8-9months later kana caught.

Each time 60litres per trip is very worth it.

60 liter x 8 time a mth is alot of fuel. If calculate 10km per liter, u r traveling over 4800 km a mth.

last time i always bring in ciggi..............each time i go i will bring back 3 packs...............now i quit liao...............feel so song no need to commit crime............ [laugh] [laugh] [:p]

last time i also bring in ciggy, 2 cartons each time.... that time i big time smuggler

Smoking is bad for you...

i quit liao lor................never notice i have not been smoking after lunch meh???................. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Basket.....go in 3/4 tank, go in dont buy cigs.

Then you go in for what ?

Horrrrrrrrrr. Since u like to song so much.

Must be Songing with chicken!!!! [laugh]

don't tell you................here.......

but i can PM you why I go in feel so song............... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

last time i also bring in ciggy, 2 cartons each time.... that time i big time smuggler

2 cartons???.............as in 20 packs???....................wah you more hiong than pirate ................you bring in to sell huh???.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

there should be a rebate if u stay outside of SG for >24 hrs.

no need the 3/4 rule.

if u come back less than 24 hrs, u pay fine immediately.

if u come back after that,

we call it "duty-free"=1 tank

Time to ABOLISH the 3/4 tank rule.

Dun make sense to motorist, The ATF was reduced to $10-$11, Mr. Tharman should take remedial action to abolish the act. No need to tamper meter, no need to follow rules and no need pay fines.

Tat's why I love Malaysia, simply Boleh !

Doesnt really work, cause i think the custom officers there dont have a fix procedure to check on petrol gauge. They might conduct 100% check or may also randomly check.

tats why i say dun "cheat"

Heard the monitor is for those officers to check for unpaid or overdue summons for the Malaysian vechicles exiting.

ya its known as "enforcement terminal" iirc

2 cartons???.............as in 20 packs???....................wah you more hiong than pirate ................you bring in to sell huh???.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

no la, last time heavy smoker. own consumption.... actually 21 packs. including the open one in my pocket. lol

i am ciggy abuser not ciggy trafficker [:p][laugh]

come to think of it, last year around September, saw one EVO kana stopped at custom with many cartons of ciggy in the engine bay :blink:

now i only smuggle luncheon meat and knife cooking oil. kekeke

Edited by Tom_kkh

obviously u r not me... [:p]

oh ya hor....................hahahaha...................have a good day.............. [laugh] [laugh]

no la, last time heavy smoker. own consumption.... actually 21 packs. including the open one in my pocket. lol

come to think of it, last year around September, saw one EVO kana stopped at custom with many cartons of ciggy in the engine bay :blink:

luncheon meat need to smuggle meh......??

Actually the risk to bring in Cigs is not worth it.

MY sells RM10 = $4.10

Spore sell say 235 Methol = $8.30.

Diff = $4.20.

Say 1 pack a day = $126 diff in pricing per mth. One year only save $1,500/-

If kena caught = $200/pack ?

1 carton = $2,000/- fine..............KNN. 2000 against 1500 for one whole bloody year........Super duper boh hua lei.

If need just buy 1, at most 2 lar........if kena maybe still can nego your way through.

Same as petrol..........give & take lar. Dont be too greedy. [nod]

Edited by Hiphiphoray