Skylurker Clutched November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 actually its up to you. I on my hazard light if both sides got traffic coming. If no cars behind, for what i go on hazard light. Make my life difficult nia ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 I use my hazard light when I wanna reverse into a lot. I dun see how that can confuse anyone unless that fella is hella confused in the first place. Disclaimer: I dun use hazard lights on the road while crusing though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 I use my hazard light when I wanna reverse into a lot. I dun see how that can confuse anyone unless that fella is hella confused in the first place. Disclaimer: I dun use hazard lights on the road while crusing though. I m sorry to tell u that it is an inconsiderate action. Why? Proper signal will inform the drivers behind whether u turning into a lot in the left or right. So that the driver behind could prepare to overtake u once there is sufficient room. Hazard lights are to inform ppl not to langgar ur backside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 I m sorry to tell u that it is an inconsiderate action. Why? Proper signal will inform the drivers behind whether u turning into a lot in the left or right. So that the driver behind could prepare to overtake u once there is sufficient room. Hazard lights are to inform ppl not to langgar ur backside. sigh.....from this forum alone can weed out the ill-informed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylurker Clutched November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 some drivers switch on their hazard light in rain. I find thats a bit c--k to do that though.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 (edited) I m sorry to tell u that it is an inconsiderate action. Why? Proper signal will inform the drivers behind whether u turning into a lot in the left or right. So that the driver behind could prepare to overtake u once there is sufficient room. Hazard lights are to inform ppl not to langgar ur backside. Well I'm sorry to tell u that in a CARPARK why are u sooo impatient as to wanna overtake a car that's going to park?? Like I said, it is in a CARPARK understand? What left n right turn are u talking about??? Btw, whats the biiiig difference if i signal left or right?? Meaning i signal left u wanna squeeze through the right when I trying to reverse into a lot? That way if u langgar me then how? 50-50? or u gonna say I signal left and u merely overtaking then? Did u even bother to read the disclaimer? (PS:Not sorry to tell u that though) Edited November 24, 2009 by Kungming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 Well I'm sorry to tell u that in a CARPARK why are u sooo impatient as to wanna overtake a car that's going to park?? Like I said, it is in a CARPARK understand? What left n right turn are u talking about??? Did u even bother to read the disclaimer? (PS:Not sorry to tell u that though) FYI, the hazards are to be used WHEN there is a HAZARD. Like when your car is stalled and you need to inform the rest. the PARKING lights are for PARKING.... damn, I think you should get off the road and go public Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 I m sorry to tell u that it is an inconsiderate action. Why? Proper signal will inform the drivers behind whether u turning into a lot in the left or right. So that the driver behind could prepare to overtake u once there is sufficient room. Hazard lights are to inform ppl not to langgar ur backside. That is provided you do a head in park.. Very obvious to the one behind what your you making a left/right turn.. But a left signal couple a sudden stop, and couple with a reverse gear may lead to some confusion. especially for one of my colleague Altis that has only one reverse light and if that light blows, the above scenario can be disastrous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 FYI, the hazards are to be used WHEN there is a HAZARD. Like when your car is stalled and you need to inform the rest. the PARKING lights are for PARKING.... damn, I think you should get off the road and go public Yup, I'm trying to PARK thereby Im a hazard can? Im worried I might reverse into u if Im not careful so Im warning u to stay clear. Is it inconsiderate to do that? Btw, to go public or not is not up to u though so keep your damn comments to yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 That is provided you do a head in park.. Very obvious to the one behind what your you making a left/right turn.. But a left signal couple a sudden stop, and couple with a reverse gear may lead to some confusion. especially for one of my colleague Altis that has only one reverse light and if that light blows, the above scenario can be disastrous. hmmm...tht is a problem indeed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 (edited) Yup, I'm trying to PARK thereby Im a hazard can? Im worried I might reverse into u if Im not careful so Im warning u to stay clear. Is it inconsiderate to do that? Btw, to go public or not is not up to u though so keep your damn comments to yourself. youi are a hazard regardless with this attitude...it's ok the system will take care of you and you will just be another statistic on the road soon enuf. damn, as I said what the hell are they teaching ppl at driving skool nowadays. there should be a campaignto remove ppl lidis from the roads...bloody HAZARDS... Edited November 24, 2009 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 (edited) youi are a hazard regardless with this attitude...it's ok the system will take care of you and you will just be another statistic on the road soon enuf. damn, as I said what the hell are they teaching ppl at driving skool nowadays. there should be a campaignto remove ppl lidis from the roads...bloody HAZARDS... lol poor thing. Thats all you can come up with and name calling? Hoping the system can take care of others. Come on, dude, less talk more action. Buy more lottery if u keep hoping. good try though. Its strange days when ppl cannot tolerate the views of others. Just another pathetic computer hero I suppose. Edited November 24, 2009 by Kungming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taichizi 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 Problem got impatient joker from behind will squeeze thru the right if u signal left, and vice versa. Yes, that is a problem with the motorists here.... damn impatience.... haiz.... I guess as long as we have communicated our intention and it is understood by fellow motorists.... we have done our part. Whether we put on hazard light or signal light, we will still have impatient motorists squeezing past motorists who are in the process of parking. But, I must say.... some motorists do take a whole chunk of 5-10 mins to park a car.... haiz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylurker Clutched November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 Well I'm sorry to tell u that in a CARPARK why are u sooo impatient as to wanna overtake a car that's going to park?? Like I said, it is in a CARPARK understand? What left n right turn are u talking about??? Btw, whats the biiiig difference if i signal left or right?? Meaning i signal left u wanna squeeze through the right when I trying to reverse into a lot? That way if u langgar me then how? 50-50? or u gonna say I signal left and u merely overtaking then? Did u even bother to read the disclaimer? (PS:Not sorry to tell u that though) pls dun get offensive. i think left or right it matters, especially those open area cp where cars may have the tendency to come either from the left or right at times. some MSCP turns right to go up slope, so signaling left people won't see that you are parking to the left lot, u have to on the hazard light. Correct me if i'm wrong. Hazard light is still the best choice for reverse parking. Why debate on that? sch teach like that, use it lor, why change? haha. If want to challenge, just dun on the light lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taichizi 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 For me, if I see a car stopping near an empty lot, I would just stop before the lot so he/she can get in. The only time I would overtake would be if he/she does what I do, which is wait for the rest to pass. I wish there are more motorists as considerate as you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 keke sorry for getting a tad little impatient. Only when ppl start calling names for no whatsoever reason and telling ppl to get off the road etc. Cant ever understand who on earth these heroes think they are... chilling though~~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 Wah.... so fierce ah... macam u wanna the car behind... well, what to do.. coz people dont' understand 1) keep a distance 2) brake light 3) signal light 4) hazard light so what else are left, less rear fog light? and I tot action speak louder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 24, 2009 Share November 24, 2009 well, what to do.. coz people dont' understand 1) keep a distance 2) brake light 3) signal light 4) hazard light so what else are left, less rear fog light? and I tot action speak louder sitk a torch light lor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...