Do not switch on hazard lights while driving in the rain

Slim

why not like that...

reverse without signaling at all. roll down ur windscreen and point middle finger if the car behind was too close at first.

... it happened to me once before. But I too humji to challenge his tattoed arm.

Dear bro, pl see my clarification to your query.

Don't forget that when a car is backing into a lot, there might be a lot of other ppl waiting to overtake. In addition, without proper signal, how do driver behind knows which lot u r aiming? Why do u think other driver will langgar ur car when he/she tries to squeeze thru?

If a driver is that desperate to overtake, what has a hazard light gotta do with it? Do you mean if he sees a hazard light he will obediently stop and wait? fat chance, I highly doubt it. With a proper signal, it doesn't mean a driver will know which lot I'm aiming too right? This case will actually depend on many scenarios although that's besides the point. Lastly in a small carpark (meaning narrow), some impatient drivers still insist on squeezing through even though the car in front of them is tryng to park. It is fair to say that accidents may occur right?

In car park, a driver should not be too close to the car in front as it may stop any time. It is a good habit to keep a certain distance. If this habit is observed, what is the point of using hazard light telling other driver not to bang?

You are absolutely right here. However, do you not agree that many impatient drivers simply like to tailgate even in carparks? This is when I utilise my hazard light to tell the guy behind that I'm about to park and remind him to keep a safe driving distance. A turn left/right signal may instead create a confusion that Im about to do otherwise.

Lastly, please use google to find the true meaning of "Hazard Light". Don't blindly follow others.

Lastly, I googled.

This is what I got from Wikipedia...

Hazard flashers

International regulations require vehicles to be equipped with a control which, when activated, flashes the left and right directional signals, front and rear, all at the same time and in phase.[5][15] This function is meant to be used to indicate a hazard such as a vehicle stopped in or alongside moving traffic, a disabled vehicle, an exceptionally slow-moving vehicle (including, for example, trucks climbing steep grades on Canadian expressways), a vehicle participating in a motorcade, or the presence of stopped/slow moving traffic ahead on a high speed road.

Does a slow moving vehicle not constitute to a hazard? When a car comes to a stop, engage in a reverse gear to park, can surely constitute a slow moving vehicle right? Look, nobody is arguing the use of hazard lights on roads/expressways, when it comes to confined spaces in carparks, it isnt that clearly defined by International Standards. More importantly, it is fair to say that many drivers have adopted this practise and its recognised so lets not be too technical about it.

Peace out.

It is signaling your intention on whether to take a lot on the left of the car or a lot on the right of the car. Though that was obvious enough [rolleyes]

eh.. that's the problem.. people like to observe and analyse both lots before parking, so use hazard lights lor..

anyway, it's a culture thingy.. having a serious talk out of this is just going to make blood boil, similar to the overtaking lane issue..

so leave it and have a good laugh..

eh.. that's the problem.. people like to observe and analyse both lots before parking, so use hazard lights lor..

anyway, it's a culture thingy.. having a serious talk out of this is just going to make blood boil, similar to the overtaking lane issue..

I react the same way regardless of which, as I know the legal and proper way, as well as the lazy and can't be bothered way. Sometimes I just enjoy annoying people for fun. In this case the people that fit into the latter group [thumbsup]

aiyoh bros here mai quarrel la...wait i come out with a parking light installed in car la then no need to use hazard light anymore for parking...hehe...i am doraemon ok [laugh]

each person has its own way of doing things, just as long as you interpret it correctly. A good driver sees all directions and make his decisions swiftly. [drivingcar]

Edited by Berncsp76

Problem got impatient joker from behind will squeeze thru the right if u signal left, and vice versa.

usually, i will signal left or right and stop my car at the side so that the car at my back will go first before i go and proceed to park my car. isnt this is the right way instead of thinking signal liao then the whole world must wait for you to finish your parking?

for goodness sake, parking pls use signal lights - thats what is taught in driving schools.

some kuku use hazard lights but after parking they forgot to off the hazard lights.

With signals lights it will "automatically" off it once u straighten your wheels.

Moreover, hazard lights are mostly in the centre of the console, one needs to stretch his arm to press it. Why not go the easier option which is to flick with your finger the signal lights.

To me, left/right signal, position car for parking, go in.

Simple and fast.

pls dun get offensive.

i think left or right it matters, especially those open area cp where cars may have the tendency to come either from the left or right at times.

some MSCP turns right to go up slope, so signaling left people won't see that you are parking to the left lot, u have to on the hazard light. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Hazard light is still the best choice for reverse parking. Why debate on that? sch teach like that, use it lor, why change? haha.

If want to challenge, just dun on the light lor...

pls go and read up or take some refresher course before you self-pwned yourself here.

Hazard light is still the best choice for reverse parking. Why debate on that? sch teach like that, use it lor, why change? haha.

[bigcry] now i know why so many driver so rightfully on the hazard light. [hur]

usually, USUALLY ah (pls dun flame me) is those kuku drivers who use hazard lights when parking. [lipsrsealed]

I rem very clearly that the driving center teach to use signal lights when parking and not hazard lights.

I always blur when I see cars with hazard lights on when they park, don't know which lot the wanna park or if they are gonna park at all.

I get the idea, they are a hazard and give them space.

Edited by Ruzhyo

but sometimes when the car in front of u is signaling left or right u might have thought that the car would be turning left or right FORWARD instead of BACKWARDS and u fail to give it enough space to reverse back to park.

ok [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

for goodness sake, parking pls use signal lights - thats what is taught in driving schools.

some kuku use hazard lights but after parking they forgot to off the hazard lights.

With signals lights it will "automatically" off it once u straighten your wheels.

Moreover, hazard lights are mostly in the centre of the console, one needs to stretch his arm to press it. Why not go the easier option which is to flick with your finger the signal lights.

To me, left/right signal, position car for parking, go in.

Simple and fast.

er...a lot of kukus here nia..... [shakehead]