Holdenutessv Turbocharged April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 Will go there look around when free ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 cannot make it lah. i went there earlier this week. nothing much inside and small. i wanted to eat at the taiwan eatry at the 5th level (i think) and got turned away. guess wat the waitress told us? our kitchen cannot handle so we not taking in anymore ppl. and the best thing? the outlet is only abt 60% full and tons of empty tables inside. cannot handle do so big for wat? zzz the parking is KNS man. the car park full liao still allow cars to enter. the size of the car park is like clementi mall. super small. i go in more then 10 mins cant get a lot hence went out. still gotta pay $1.30/-.. not my preferred choice if u ask me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 a word of advice if u wanna go..park at the mscp beside the mall. tat one also very hot during peak hours hor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonvios 1st Gear April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 But I think the parking will be better than that of Changi Point. I think those parking like North Point Bedok Point Centre Point River Valley Point Changi Point Anchorpoint CompassPoint Are All Bad Only Compass Point has more lots, the rest of these points all have insufficient parking lots. Wait till you go to NEX, insufficient lots and poor design, you can get jam inside the carpark even on a weekday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 I have not visited all the point listed here ... Nex also never. .. Most mall the same right? Any must go mall then? I'm usually at vivo, city hall and occasionally orchard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 a word of advice if u wanna go..park at the mscp beside the mall. tat one also very hot during peak hours hor.. Saw the news reported about this new shopping mall. Seems like the same thing which happened when the Nex mall opened, huge crowds now all flock to this new JCube mall. Traffic jam at the road leading to the mall, and even the MSCP beside the mall is jam with cars! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 (edited) For NEX, i park at HDB carpark..just a mere 5mins walk...easy in and out...dun need queue. If i am stucked inside carpark without a lot and i m CHARGED, i will use the intercon to ask them to waive off. Got 1 time i entered Orchard parade Hotel carpark...go round n round up but cant find a lot and many cars stucked also...took like 15 mins to get out and i asked to waive off and they did. Edited April 6, 2012 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged April 6, 2012 Author Share April 6, 2012 Tried to visit at around 1830, but mad rush around that area....will never try in the coming weeks. Is it 24 hours? The parking rate is indicated for 24 hours.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 Jcube's food court is a self-clearing after u consume food concept..ie. u have to clear your own trays after u finished eating..good for civic-minded individuals how they managed to make eaters clear their own trays? cant they just walk away after eating? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 a word of advice if u wanna go..park at the mscp beside the mall. tat one also very hot during peak hours hor.. That car park is always full on weekend due to the tuition centers, I think I will take mrt there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 cannot make it lah. i went there earlier this week. nothing much inside and small. i wanted to eat at the taiwan eatry at the 5th level (i think) and got turned away. guess wat the waitress told us? our kitchen cannot handle so we not taking in anymore ppl. and the best thing? the outlet is only abt 60% full and tons of empty tables inside. cannot handle do so big for wat? zzz the parking is KNS man. the car park full liao still allow cars to enter. the size of the car park is like clementi mall. super small. i go in more then 10 mins cant get a lot hence went out. still gotta pay $1.30/-.. not my preferred choice if u ask me. Thanks for sharing and this information is indeed valuable apart from the news that I just saw. Shall avoid this area for now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 For NEX, i park at HDB carpark..just a mere 5mins walk...easy in and out...dun need queue. If i am stucked inside carpark without a lot and i m CHARGED, i will use the intercon to ask them to waive off. Got 1 time i entered Orchard parade Hotel carpark...go round n round up but cant find a lot and many cars stucked also...took like 15 mins to get out and i asked to waive off and they did. I never park at the car park of NEX. I usually park at the car park next to the mall (below is the vacated old bus interchange). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 The mall was rushed to open, many shops are not ready yet, also teething problems for some in term of hardware. So better wait for 2-3 months before they are fully ready! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 Went today, nothing much but they have the first world class carpark! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 Wait till you go to NEX, insufficient lots and poor design, you can get jam inside the carpark even on a weekday. Yes I agree on the nex mall too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 how they managed to make eaters clear their own trays? cant they just walk away after eating? Wait people STOMP you how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear April 6, 2012 Share April 6, 2012 The parking is too cheap. Should jack up to $5 per hour, this will help to reduce the parking problem! Also must put the parking cost sign Big Big along the road, so that car drivers waiting to enter carpark will decide to use it or try nearby HDB carpark. Last time when car population was very low, the roads along Jurong point was also jammed each weekends during the grand opening. That was like more than ten years ago, when cars not so much. Now it's worst as many Malls all have small carpark, and too cheap parking rates! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged April 7, 2012 Share April 7, 2012 The best time to go is during weekdays (Mon-Thu). But it's still crowded, just not mad crowded on weekends/holidays. Parking is easier. Or else, 3 months later then come. Serangoon NEX is fine example of such "new toilet" syndrome. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...