Horrible Accident on NSHW

Jman888

But there are some who believe they are the ''rainmaster'' in their protons or kancils. Once had this Waja that was cutting in and out of cars in heavy rain. Decided to slow down and let him choot thru and told my passengers to watch the drama unfold later. True enuf, 10mins down the road, the waja had crashed into the centre barrier.......

We were driving in very heavy rain just outside of Ipoh, (were in Rex) when an S320 blasted past being chased by E240. The E240 skidded and did a 360 across 3 lanes - how he missed everybody I have no idea, but am very sure that he needed new underwear.....

Some pics found on net on NSH...ride safe

always remind us to drive safe.

blackened out the deceased pics..

From pagoh to yong peng, the uphill stretch all the way to yong peng R&R is so call the 'speed zone' where there is no police road block.

Yeah... many wear seat belt to avoid kena saman. Not really for their own safety.

I have friends and relatives, everytime I drive in to my apartment area, they will remove the seat belt automatically, no fail. The seat belt really so uncomfortable meh? They seems can't even wait for another 30 seconds for the car to stop.

... same goes to the people in the plane. Many will want to be the first to release their seat belt.. well before the pilot turns off the seat belt light. Like got prize to win. :D

[laugh] , quite true. There was once I was so tired from a business trip that I flew back with the seat belt on but it wasn't that uncomfortable la, if not how to fall asleep. Or maybe because I'm used to strapping car seat belt when driving that it never occur to me not to :D .

Probably some people don't like to be strapped loh but I'm fine with it.

[laugh] , quite true. There was once I was so tired from a business trip that I flew back with the seat belt on but it wasn't that uncomfortable la, if not how to fall asleep. Or maybe because I'm used to strapping car seat belt when driving that it never occur to me not to :D .

Probably some people don't like to be strapped loh but I'm fine with it.

men ok, maybe women feel uncomfortable :D

This works normally

But last sun cos long weekend

There were afew packs that hogged

They will not move left cos whole pack meaning all the cars in the pack moving like 100 km/ hr together

Haha

So there r the "3rd lane"

I wondered did this car took the imaginary 3 rd lane n skidded into the grass

sometimes when there is a big truck coming from other side and when its raining, the force is enough to make u sway around.

Exactly, it irks me most when drivers allow their kids to seat in the front passenger seat without any precaution and also allowing children to roam freely when they are at the back of the car. What is in the head of such drivers ? I never move my car till everyone is buckled up safely unless i have to ferry too many people which does not happen very often,

In this case, it could also be the driver found it hard to ask his/her friend's family members to buckle up..... It is easy if they are strangers, very close friends, or family members. But when they do not belong to one of these categories.......

Jus returning on the same day as accident but was ahead of them

Seen afew packs of slow moving cars jamming up lane 1

Majority are sg cars....

Y can't singaporeans move to left if not over taking????

Terrible

N ya yesterday was pouring

Visibility was poor

Driving a SG car doesnt means it must be singaporeans , It could be PRs too !

I am not sure how many aware the usefulness of tooting horn before blind bends (along Federal Highway and the likes).

On NSHW where got blind corners????. Blind drivers got alot.

He said FEDERAL HIGHWAY - i.e - the B roads.

Many sinkie drivers think their cars very powerful and they will drive 150km/hour even on rainy days and wet roads. I have seen before how they buang. So poor thing. Come out of the car to inspect the damage with umbrellas after skidding. Some worse, died with their bodies inside the crumpled car and they can only inspect their cars in the other world.

I usually drive at 90km/hour on NS highway. This speed is ingrained in me when I got my driving liscence in Singapore.

bro, dangerous to use hazard signal when not stationary.

Drivers behind you will be confused.

When driving at NSHW actually safer to ON hazard light when visibility is poor, but no in SG as SG expressway exit all very near and will confuse people. NSHW exit all quite a distance so no problem with that.

Many sinkie drivers think their cars very powerful and they will drive 150km/hour even on rainy days and wet roads. I have seen before how they buang. So poor thing. Come out of the car to inspect the damage with umbrellas after skidding. Some worse, died with their bodies inside the crumpled car and they can only inspect their cars in the other world.

I usually drive at 90km/hour on NS highway. This speed is ingrained in me when I got my driving liscence in Singapore.

U must be joining the q with all the lorries [laugh] [laugh]

Jus returning on the same day as accident but was ahead of them

Seen afew packs of slow moving cars jamming up lane 1

Majority are sg cars....

Y can't singaporeans move to left if not over taking????

Terrible

N ya yesterday was pouring

Visibility was poor

Ya. agreed. just came back fr malacca this afternoon. saw a lot of singapore cars like to road hog at lane 1. every car overtake 1 singapore car on the left lane and she still driving on lane 1.

When driving at NSHW actually safer to ON hazard light when visibility is poor, but no in SG as SG expressway exit all very near and will confuse people. NSHW exit all quite a distance so no problem with that.

regardless of which country, if you think that driving conditions are bad enough to warrant using hazard indicators, it's probably a good idea to pull over!

Know why the hazard light button placed further away from the steering column?

Because it's not meant to be used while driving.

regardless of which country, if you think that driving conditions are bad enough to warrant using hazard indicators, it's probably a good idea to pull over!

Know why the hazard light button placed further away from the steering column?

Because it's not meant to be used while driving.

True, but it's a bad idea to pull over in the mist of fog.

I once encounter very heavy fog driving up halfway mountain up genting at night. Visibility is less than 3 meters. Basically I cannot even see the road drainage beside me. I cannot pull over to one side either as I am halfway up mountain and nowhere to park. That is a nightmare driving up for good 10mins before drove pass fog area.

That is the 1st time I find hazard light so useful. [laugh] [laugh]

True, but it's a bad idea to pull over in the mist of fog.

I once encounter very heavy fog driving up halfway mountain up genting at night. Visibility is less than 3 meters. Basically I cannot even see the road drainage beside me. I cannot pull over to one side either as I am halfway up mountain and nowhere to park. That is a nightmare driving up for good 10mins before drove pass fog area.

That is the 1st time I find hazard light so useful. [laugh] [laugh]

Our car front/rear fog lights is meant for this particular foggy purpose, imagine the rear car worrying to overtake you not knowing your lane indication [sweatdrop]