UncleAtas Turbocharged November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 Haha. Kena fine want to appeal and make noise. If park illegally and don't get caught just keep quiet. Just pay lor. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 Cannot govt too rich already lol Moreover i was back already yet he still summon moreover car inside got people already and engine on. I cannot forgive that lta guy Some warden damn guai lan one. There was once I stop on a single zigzag line to buy takeaway at a coffeeshop beside the road. My wife was in the car waiting. This bloody warden came from behind and park some distance away. Did not even bother to go to the front to issue a summon. When I came back, I saw him and quickly drove away. My wife did not even know he was behind. A week later, the letter came. He bloody no balls to come up front and tell whoever is in the car to drive off. Go appeal. Never give gov any money than they should get. They are damn rich already. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 Let's start from first principles. Your summon was for failing to conform to a No WAITING sign. Not no parking, no idle engines, no loading/unloading, etc. So how does stopping the car there but coming back only to see the LTA guy, or having people in the car, or having the engine on make it not the offence that you got the summon for? I think there is nothing that the LTA did that needs forgiving at all. Rather, given what you said, I think he did the right thing to issue the summon. You can forgive yourself for committing an offence but when you get a summon for it, you cannot ”forgive” the guy who issued it. By saying you cannot forgive, it shows you had expectations of being forgiven but when you didn't get it, you cannot forgive the lack of mercy. Unbelieveable. I read also feel paiseh. These guys have a very tough job dealing with people who commit offences. I think they need support for their enforcement action. Nothing to stop you of course from appealing, but whether it is deserving is another thing. Cannot govt too rich already lolMoreover i was back already yet he still summon moreover car inside got people already and engine on.I cannot forgive that lta guy The idea then is not to put yourself in a situation where you possibly have to give the gov money in that way to begin with. Some warden damn guai lan one. There was once I stop on a single zigzag line to buy takeaway at a coffeeshop beside the road. My wife was in the car waiting. This bloody warden came from behind and park some distance away. Did not even bother to go to the front to issue a summon. When I came back, I saw him and quickly drove away. My wife did not even know he was behind. A week later, the letter came. He bloody no balls to come up front and tell whoever is in the car to drive off. Go appeal. Never give gov any money than they should get. They are damn rich already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 (edited) Some warden damn guai lan one. There was once I stop on a single zigzag line to buy takeaway at a coffeeshop beside the road. My wife was in the car waiting. This bloody warden came from behind and park some distance away. Did not even bother to go to the front to issue a summon. When I came back, I saw him and quickly drove away. My wife did not even know he was behind. A week later, the letter came. He bloody no balls to come up front and tell whoever is in the car to drive off. Go appeal. Never give gov any money than they should get. They are damn rich already. This is normal. Happens everyday at the main road near my house. Always have people parked at the side to buy things from the supermarket or coffeeshop. Always see the cars there getting summoned even if got people in the car. In the beginning the LTA/Cisco people just ask them to move off but the situation got worse and more cars parked there as all the carparks nearby all EPS. So the RC people had a meeting with LTA and was told that they will not give any chance already. At least the traffic situation out there is alot better now. Edited November 30, 2013 by Nzy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 This is normal. Happens everyday at the main road near my house. Always have people parked at the side to buy things from the supermarket or coffeeshop. Always see the cars there getting summoned even if got people in the car. In the beginning the LTA/Cisco people just ask them to move off but the situation got worse and more cars parked there as all the carparks nearby all EPS. So the RC people had a meeting with LTA and was told that they will not give any chance already. At least the traffic situation out there is alot better now. No it should not be normal. A warden has to make known his intention to give a summon. Not creeping up from far behind to issue one. I have driven in many countries. No where else have this kind of no-balls wardens. Just like the anonymous farker who junked my post have no balls to even leave a proper comment. What the fark is BFSHOE25BFSHOE25BFSHOE25BFSHOE25BFSHOE25BFSHOE25??! Want to junk also write something useful lah. I was the only car stopped on the road at that time. All he had to do was to come forward and his presence will be enough for us to move off. If it is just to fulfill his quota for the day, then . It's easy for people to say, don't park at that place lor. How many people here can totally have no traffic offences? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 Let's start from first principles. Your summon was for failing to conform to a No WAITING sign. Not no parking, no idle engines, no loading/unloading, etc. So how does stopping the car there but coming back only to see the LTA guy, or having people in the car, or having the engine on make it not the offence that you got the summon for? I think there is nothing that the LTA did that needs forgiving at all. Rather, given what you said, I think he did the right thing to issue the summon. You can forgive yourself for committing an offence but when you get a summon for it, you cannot ”forgive” the guy who issued it. By saying you cannot forgive, it shows you had expectations of being forgiven but when you didn't get it, you cannot forgive the lack of mercy. Unbelieveable. I read also feel paiseh. These guys have a very tough job dealing with people who commit offences. I think they need support for their enforcement action. Nothing to stop you of course from appealing, but whether it is deserving is another thing. The idea then is not to put yourself in a situation where you possibly have to give the gov money in that way to begin with. ok but now i can appeal cos my car was a lot behind the handicap lot and normally i went there park in handicap lot as my grandma in wheelchair. that day handicap lot taken by a van and i decided to park behind that van. and that summon guy really arshole cos he summon behind my car, i saw from distance and i run already, he saw me and i got into my car already and drove off. nvrmind now i appeal first see how Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 When writing the appeal letter, be humble. Admit its your mistake first then explain why you parked there due to your circumstances. Good luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 Wow piang eh,wrong still whine and blame heaven n hell. Most drivers I believe here do get traffic offenses. But most drivers know they are in the wrong. Go look in the mirror lah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 Actually, can you help me understand, how is it supposed to work? So you stopped there, thus committed the offence and if no officer arrived you would not have moved off thus continuing to commit the offence and if he gets there he is expected to make himself seen, so that you can move off and not get summoned? So in short, even after you have committed a parking offence, you are not supposed to get a summon even when an officer shows up and the officer is expected to take action so that you will stop committing the offence? I don't get it. I really don't. Why is the focus on what the officer should or should not have done, which in itself is debatable? What happened to what the driver should or should not have done in the first place? I am no saint and have committed my share of parking offence. But the thing is if I do it, I do not have any expectation about the consequences. It is natural to hope for leniency, but that's it. If it is not given, it is my fault to begin with. No it should not be normal. A warden has to make known his intention to give a summon. Not creeping up from far behind to issue one. I have driven in many countries. No where else have this kind of no-balls wardens. Just like the anonymous farker who junked my post have no balls to even leave a proper comment. What the fark is BFSHOE25BFSHOE25BFSHOE25BFSHOE25BFSHOE25BFSHOE25??! Want to junk also write something useful lah. I was the only car stopped on the road at that time. All he had to do was to come forward and his presence will be enough for us to move off. If it is just to fulfill his quota for the day, then . It's easy for people to say, don't park at that place lor. How many people here can totally have no traffic offences? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 (edited) It's easy for people to say, don't park at that place lor. How many people here can totally have no traffic offences? No traffic offence quite rare la. But if you park illegally then get summoned at least don't complain about the warden doing their job la. No harm appealing but don't blame the warden for your ticket. How they do their job is up to them ma. If they issue the summon without warning what to do? Since you already parked illegally. Don't want to let them have a chance to sneak up on you then don't park illegally. Edited November 30, 2013 by Nzy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 30, 2013 Share November 30, 2013 Actually, can you help me understand, how is it supposed to work? So you stopped there, thus committed the offence and if no officer arrived you would not have moved off thus continuing to commit the offence and if he gets there he is expected to make himself seen, so that you can move off and not get summoned? So in short, even after you have committed a parking offence, you are not supposed to get a summon even when an officer shows up and the officer is expected to take action so that you will stop committing the offence? I don't get it. I really don't. Why is the focus on what the officer should or should not have done, which in itself is debatable? What happened to what the driver should or should not have done in the first place? I am no saint and have committed my share of parking offence. But the thing is if I do it, I do not have any expectation about the consequences. It is natural to hope for leniency, but that's it. If it is not given, it is my fault to begin with. I know what you are saying but no, the point is not asking for leniency. The point is the hide and seek. I have been summoned in Singapore and many other parts of Asia. Sometimes I got away after saying sorry and sometimes I was not given a chance. If the warden comes up to me and issue a ticket there and then, fine, no problem. I accept. Never had I been rude to any officers. I respect the job they do. However, if they want to park 100 metres away to issue the ticket, then that is wrong. How do they determine if a car is committing an offence when he himself is so far away? Cannot be car breakdown? Or driver in trouble? There was a time I was really sick during a drive. I parked along a road and a TP came to over. He asked me to drive off. I told him I was feeling really bad and he saw I was pale and white and asked if I needed an ambulance. I told him I need to drink some water and rest before I can move off and so he gave me that and let me stayed there for 20 min. Want to issue a parking ticket, come straight to me in front of my car. No hiding. No traffic offence quite rare la. But if you park illegally then get summoned at least don't complain about the warden doing their job la. No harm appealing but don't blame the warden for your ticket. How they do their job is up to them ma. If they issue the summon without warning what to do? Since you already parked illegally. Don't want to let them have a chance to sneak up on you then don't park illegally. Sneak up on me no problem lah. Caught red handed liao. Just don't do it behind my back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 2, 2013 Share December 2, 2013 Hmm i think so le, then in front is wheelchair lot whereby my car got sticker and indeed that day i was ferrying my ah ma. I cant park in that handicap lot cos it was blocked or taken by a van. so i parked behind it Can use that excuse? In your case, you do have a valid reason. I think you should appeal....at least you got a chance to get a waiver. If you don't appeal, then zero chance. At least try, don't give up yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 2, 2013 Share December 2, 2013 Some warden damn guai lan one. There was once I stop on a single zigzag line to buy takeaway at a coffeeshop beside the road. My wife was in the car waiting. This bloody warden came from behind and park some distance away. Did not even bother to go to the front to issue a summon. When I came back, I saw him and quickly drove away. My wife did not even know he was behind. A week later, the letter came. He bloody no balls to come up front and tell whoever is in the car to drive off. Go appeal. Never give gov any money than they should get. They are damn rich already. This is their new procedure, it seems. They came in their bike, stand at a distance with one hand holding a digital camera, and the other holding a handheld gadget (think to issue ticket). He takes a photo of the vehicle, and press the vehicle number into the gadget, and ride off. A week later, the LTA letter arrives. I've seen them doing this "procedure" a few times already. Many times, there is a someone in the car, and that someone don't even realised the vehicle's photo had been taken and happily just sit inside and enjoy the aircon.... I kena before also.....so I know how you feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 2, 2013 Share December 2, 2013 This is their new procedure, it seems. They came in their bike, stand at a distance with one hand holding a digital camera, and the other holding a handheld gadget (think to issue ticket). He takes a photo of the vehicle, and press the vehicle number into the gadget, and ride off. A week later, the LTA letter arrives. I've seen them doing this "procedure" a few times already. Many times, there is a someone in the car, and that someone don't even realised the vehicle's photo had been taken and happily just sit inside and enjoy the aircon.... I kena before also.....so I know how you feel. Then something is wrong with the procedure. I think at least change the taking photos to the front of the car, not the back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 2, 2013 Share December 2, 2013 (edited) for LTA, to take photo and send letters 1 week later, i find it the best solution to curb all these illegal parking. Usually, they are more or less the same cars that parked illegally everyday at the same spot. how many cars can they summon if within 30seconds all the cars drive away when someone shouted "Auntie lai liao" at the coffeshop. dare to park....just sucked thumb when kana summon. i do park illegally when i couldnt find parking lot. so far, only kana once at mustafa for the past two years. Edited December 2, 2013 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 2, 2013 Share December 2, 2013 Then something is wrong with the procedure. I think at least change the taking photos to the front of the car, not the back. They do take picture from the front of the vehicle also.....but it is always at a near distance, hardly right in front of the vehicle. It depends on where they park their motorcycle. I have seen one officer took photo of a delivery truck in front of it (at a near distance), and the driver was busy unloading and didn't notice a thing even thou the camera flash brightly a few times.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 2, 2013 Share December 2, 2013 You have to be careful parking in white lots on Sunday, I learnt this the hard way White lots on Sundays is meaningless, the most important thing is the Signboard! The govt expects you to read the signboard of every carpark you park located at the entrance of the carpark only I have seen 1) White lots that are not free on Sunday 2) white lots outside a multi storey carpark that are not free, but white lots inside the multi storey is free. And they are back to back! And all sort of patterns in between with red lots, red & white lots etc.. It is a messed up system, why can't they just standardize into a few colors. Red for season. White for hourly/free parking on Sunday. And perhaps yellow for hourly /no free parking on Sunday. sorry for replying to a old post. but when I read this, it reminds me of "hui ge" where he complain to the judge the same thing! hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 2, 2013 Share December 2, 2013 In your case, you do have a valid reason. I think you should appeal....at least you got a chance to get a waiver. If you don't appeal, then zero chance. At least try, don't give up yet. Yes appealed already, now wait result, hope they got lenient with me, $70 isnt a big sum but to pay to gahmen also not worth it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...