Omg will they ban supercars?!!

Phuakangtao

Have you seen my CTR WOT? ok don't make me brag!

can post some photo for us to open open eyes?.....i'm sure it wll give us the wow factor......there is nothng wrong to be proud of your precious car....many B & B car owners also treat their car like supercar... [thumbsup]

Edited by LoverofCar

Then should be quite safe right? It's those vtec that has a sudden surge in tork

which car is not fuel inject? :D

I heard on radio they may ban or require special permit or license like those driving lorry ... Maybe class E for elite

are they going to stick the 70km/h sticker behind just like van and lorry?

Yah, not every supercar owners are trained to handle such cars. To them is i can afford it, i like it, buy.

Anyone can handle a supercar . It drives the same as any normal car . It's the driver , not the make of the car . There are lots of cars in the market now that can also hit 180km/h or even up to 230km/h these days .

how much taxes are earned from these super cars

Y will MIW ban them???

The only true way to make our roads safer is [thumbsup]Pervasive Deployment of Speed Camera [thumbsup] . Only through overwhelming deployment of speed cameras, like under bridges, then speed demons will think twice.

Banning certain makes and placing additional licensing requirements on certain groups of people may reduce the number of speed demons from certain segment of society but it does not prevent speeding from other segment of society which do not have such additional requirements. Only with [thumbsup]Pervasive Deployment of Speed Camera [thumbsup] , then speeding can be prevented, lives can be saved.

The only true way to make our roads safer is [thumbsup]Pervasive Deployment of Speed Camera [thumbsup] . Only through overwhelming deployment of speed cameras, like under bridges, then speed demons will think twice.

Banning certain makes and placing additional licensing requirements on certain groups of people may reduce the number of speed demons from certain segment of society but it does not prevent speeding from other segment of society which do not have such additional requirements. Only with [thumbsup]Pervasive Deployment of Speed Camera [thumbsup] , then speeding can be prevented, lives can be saved.

No need. Next time when they use GPS for ERP, that GPS will detect your speed.

GPS is not accurate enough for build up area like SG.

I think from today onwards, I will drive slower after the Light turn GREEN

[sweatdrop]

they can come from left, right, front, behind, may even come from the sky though [laugh]

no joke, this just happened a few years back in hollywood!!!! [laugh]:D[laugh]

I think from today onwards, I will drive slower after the Light turn GREEN

[sweatdrop]

Make sure cars from left and right come to stop before u move off. And importantly, mai cheong to be the first to move off.

yeah man..

No seriously after I see that video at 18 ~ 20 sec marker, if the taxi not lone ranger into the Yellow Box, I think he is now in the arms of his family.

But then again, the Ferrari probably killed others...

Maybe the Ferrari kena Jammed Accelerator similar to the Toyota issue 2 years ago...

i dont need to wonder. im paying close to $4000. i BS for what? what would be the benefit to me, to BS?

yeah lor. since u have to pay $4000 insurance, you know the answer to my question.

young means young. so what if you have licence for donkey years?

yr car is 400 horses now? ok, good luck to you and drive safe. Don't join this PRC guy in another world.