IPhone 5

Fcw75

I am thinking of ditching my s3 and switch to iphone5 after reading so much good reviews from engadget and so on. cnet has an article which pits ip5 and s3 and lumnia 920 , and guess which is the overall winner, albiet by a whisker ? iphone5 ..

however, lumnia 920 with its metro ui seems a refreshing change.

of course must come with 1 year or 2 year contract :D

i see. [rolleyes]

what is stopping me from the iphone venture is the itunes which i really detest. so how ? carry two phones and haolian ? [laugh]

Apple store retail price of iphone selling for $958 is gimmick.

When you wanted to buy the stuff, the staff will tell you always no stock.

Why iphone 5 price shoot up partly due to stock banned in China.

Still on great demand.

Ha ha I sold my iphone 5 16GB at $1,230 just 2 days ago after recontract at $298.

i see. [rolleyes]

what is stopping me from the iphone venture is the itunes which i really detest. so how ? carry two phones and haolian ? [laugh]

cannot, you either have iphone or android phone, you have to CHOOSE one side [laugh] [laugh]

then i shall stay on the good side of Android. just scratch back side when itchy dont change underwear. :D

Windows phone leh excuse me.

i read somewhere that windows 8 mobile one advantage is because it is byte-level compatible with windows 8 on desktop os, so in essense one can control\access his home\office desktop\notebook remotely like thru remote desktop connection like that. sounds like a deal maker.

Edited by Vextan

i read somewhere that windows 8 mobile one advantage is because it is byte-level compatible with windows 8 on desktop os, so in essense one can control\access his home\office desktop\notebook remotely like thru remote desktop connection like that. sounds like a deal maker.

Wait for Windows 8 Pro to roll out first lor. Will be interesting to note whether MSFT is able to pull off the feat of fostering an entire Win 8 ecosystem. Best is apps that work in WP8 can work somehow in Win 8 OS so app developers will voluntarily come in and produce more apps. Now Windows Marketplace is a very sad pasar malam. Other than the usual big boys, not much exciting apps. Catch 22 situation lah.

Users wait for developers come in and produce a sizeable variety of apps before they jump in and developers waiting for critical mass of users to come in first. [sweatdrop]

dude, you know quite a bit, guess you must be from the IT or related industry ? or is gadgets your passion ? mine is notebooks and robots. anyway thanks for sharing, is a good insight.

Edited by Vextan

who say cannot.

i got Andriod Table, Windows Phone and IOS. you where pain :D

then i shall stay on the good side of Android. just scratch back side when itchy dont change underwear. :D

why andriod must be consider good side?

what good and what bad? this is only a phone OS nia.

you backside really itchy [laugh]

dude, you know quite a bit, guess you must be from the IT or related industry ? or is gadgets your passion ? mine is notebooks and robots. anyway thanks for sharing, is a good insight.

i am just a kaypoh fella who likes to know abit of everything. :p yea but i am into gadgets. [:)]

Nowadays no need to choose. Just take ipad, android phone and windows for desktop. lol.

IMO just choose the phone you like. No better or worse. Just which one you prefer. I am using S3 right now but if I have to get a new phone I might just get an iphone 5 since its new. But if a new android phone comes I might change again. lol.

Edited by Nzy