Battery indicator, what can be wrong?

Windwaver

Fluid low can be indication of leak.

If you have drum brakes, chances are the brake piston can be leaky.

Another reason why bfluid drop is cos the brake pads or drum shoes wear n fluid wil drop. [nod]

This is the most easiest and cheapest ways to check the car battery and alternator working condition.

The battery may still fail because of, e.g. load.

Ya that's wat my mechanic said over the phone

But I can't go down tdy , very rush

Tmr I flying

Jus top up with dot 4 to Max n monitor from there

Cos year start I jus replace all new pad n piston

Maybe that x top up fluid n slowly subside that's y now slightly Abv min

Hope there's no leak

If I come back n level drop, that's it

Did u chk n cfm yr handbook yr car can use Dot 4?????????? [:/]

Another reason why bfluid drop is cos the brake pads or drum shoes wear n fluid wil drop. [nod]

Yes of coz.

But pad wear normally is not that serious enough to cause fluid to drop below and triggering the light.

I have many experience with serious loss of fluid and none of them related to pad wear. [:p]

Even when my pad was totally worn down and grinding the rotor, it did not have the brake light coming out...but that's another situation...and totally my fault.

Did u chk n cfm yr handbook yr car can use Dot 4?????????? [:/]

My used car no hand book

But my fren dtiving old ek civic n my Ws mech I calk say get dot 4

Seeing it's small amount think it's ok ba

Ha ha

What will be the effect??

Till now the warning light nb come up

I will see tmr morning one last x

Yes of coz.

But pad wear normally is not that serious enough to cause fluid to drop below and triggering the light.

I have many experience with serious loss of fluid and none of them related to pad wear. [:p]

Even when my pad was totally worn down and grinding the rotor, it did not have the brake light coming out...but that's another situation...and totally my fault.

Hahaha. Ya the warning light is more to warn of leaks cos usually when u change pads/shoes, u wil also chk n flush n top-up the brake fluid.

But I ever had my pads wear down n the brake warning light did come on to warn me to top-up the brakefluid.

My used car no hand book

Ha ha

Dot 4 also hv 2 types if Im not mistaken. Synthetic n mineral.

U cannot mix. If u use one type n wan to change to the other, u need to do a through flush of the system first.

U can try to Google on brake fluids especially Dot 4 for more info.

The battery may still fail because of, e.g. load.

The 12Volt car meter is just a metering indicator reads the car battery cell performing status, loading and charging source is from alternator amperage regulated by appropriate loading discharge capacity, over-loading would cause damage to the car battery if this regulator fail.

Yes of coz.

My brake fluid ever dropped in some levels due to the wear of the brake pads/drums.

My used car no hand book

Ha ha

Usually I won't encourage top up of brake fluid.

I would advocate change out the old fluid totally and add new fluid in.

Considering your urgent circumstances, this is probably the best option.

Usually I won't encourage top up of brake fluid.

I would advocate change out the old fluid totally and add new fluid in.

Considering your urgent circumstances, this is probably the best option.

My mech actually say top up to drive down to Ws

But I see the timing n my work

I top up n leave it till I'm back

Sometimes things are jus coincidence

Ha ha

My rides usually seldom brrwakdown

Got once took leave go hdb choose flat with wife n son

Radiator burst knn

Stay at Ws few hours

My mech actually say top up to drive down to Ws

But I see the timing n my work

I top up n leave it till I'm back

Sometimes things are jus coincidence

Ha ha

My rides usually seldom brrwakdown

Got once took leave go hdb choose flat with wife n son

Radiator burst knn

Stay at Ws few hours

U never take care of yr car hor. [rolleyes]

My brake fluid ever dropped in some levels due to the wear of the brake pads/drums.

Assuming starting off with full brake fluid and new pads, my experience is that the wear down of pads down to the "change" time, will drop the fluid level, but usually not enough to trigger the brake lamp.

So when someone sees the brake lamp and the handbrake is off, they should not merely top up brake fluid and be happy.

A check for leaks is needed.

Topping up brake level could be just covering up the problem.

Leaks drop the fluid fairly quickly.

It can come from the joints, drum brake pistons, master brake cylinder or others.

U never take care of yr car hor. [rolleyes]

He might have many other "rides" to take care of....so can't cope!

We should be understanding lah... [:p]

Assuming starting off with full brake fluid and new pads, my experience is that the wear down of pads down to the "change" time, will drop the fluid level, but usually not enough to trigger the brake lamp.

So when someone sees the brake lamp and the handbrake is off, they should not merely top up brake fluid and be happy.

A check for leaks is needed.

Topping up brake level could be just covering up the problem.

Leaks drop the fluid fairly quickly.

It can come from the joints, drum brake pistons, master brake cylinder or others.

Correct. When it happened to mine, my workshop checked thoroughly the entire brake system and noted that there was no leakage or faulty parts but only the wear portion of the pads. This was verified again before they gave an affirmative answer to change what was needed to be changed.

Simi la

If I nb take care of my ride

How to save $ on repairs ha ha

This time time really have to gamble Liao la

Ha ha

Ya when u return, chk if yr car can take the Dot 4 u put in first. If cannot, u need to flush the whole brake fluid out.

Anyway I think u never done that b4, right? Well then its about time. [laugh]

Brakefluid if left too long wil absorb moisture n cause it to b ineffective like poor pedal feel or spongy. Also the moisture can cause the metal components to rust then leak.

He might have many other "rides" to take care of....so can't cope!

We should be understanding lah... [:p]

Ya now he go overseas to ride horse n maybe bicycle. Come back sure got back pain. [laugh][laugh][laugh]