Advise

Kurty

Even sweetness has degree n equipment to measure leh. [:p] [:p]

Agar agar lah, listen to customers feed back and adjust accordingly.

wah.... the way you describe.... i would have thought you are the one opening the business.... then we can go patronise you

Scarli it is really himself going to set-up the shop... but he disguise it... After he succeed and come back a millionaire than tell us!!! [laugh]

Got free dessert boh? And coupons to top up fuel as promotional activities, sure will boost business, but negative revenue..

Like that ask your friend standby 100k.

sure, free for MCF brothers. ^_^

100k.. don't have that much.. convert 50K to RM is already 125k, can do?

no capital.. money hard to earn..

Scarli it is really himself going to set-up the shop... but he disguise it... After he succeed and come back a millionaire than tell us!!! [laugh]

bro, u think too highly of me..

i'm only a church mouse with no talent..

not me [:/]

well, he feels that he can't survive in sg nor keeping up to the pace.

sorri but sounds like he outcast himself. if oredi can't survive wif an office job, juz hope he understands that doing biz is even more cut throat. venturing 1st time into a foreign country wif onli a 50k war chest and a 260k hdb loan looming over his head, it's not gonna be a walk in the park. hope he succeeds. [;)]

yeah, definitely it's not going to be a walk in the park..

i too hope and pray for his success..

sure, free for MCF brothers. ^_^

100k.. don't have that much.. convert 50K to RM is already 125k, can do?

no capital.. money hard to earn..

you don't have 100k but got 50k [sly]

not me lah..

i only got 5k at most.. i'm a church mouse..

compare to caliber like yourself, what is 50k or 5k, peanuts [rolleyes]

not me lah..

i only got 5k at most.. i'm a church mouse..

compare to caliber like yourself, what is 50k or 5k, peanuts [rolleyes]

I only got $0.50

whatever plan he has about the flat rental, better be honest when he discuss with HDB. Don't hide here and there.

I'm sure HDB will approve special cases. Good luck

Once HDB approves, everything will be swee swee.

if he managed to rent out, the next headache is making sure the tenants pay on time and not run road. He has to appoint someone close to monitor the tenants. Once awhile, the appointed person has to drop by the flat and look around.

whatever plan he has about the flat rental, better be honest when he discuss with HDB. Don't hide here and there.

if he managed to rent out, the next headache is making sure the tenants pay on time and not run road. He has to appoint someone close to monitor the tenants. Once awhile, the appointed person has to drop by the flat and look around.

yeah, his is a genuine case as his passport will reflect the travel period.

as for tenants', counting on parents and me to assist.

at least after today, it will be a better sight for him. to do or not to do.

Actually that can be solved by engaging a housing agent.. Trust me, there are still alot of good ones out there.

And TS as OA will be assisted by the agent to source reliable tenants.

My experiences with tenants made me feel best are those families of Indians PRs. Those working in IT or financial sector. Most of them are arrogant, but that also means their pride don't allow them to owe people money.

I'm not stereotyping, just observing that certain behaviors have both sides of good and bad.

Locals normally don't rent for long term.

Question : anyone know must the owner leave a reachable contact to HDB or town council when they not in the country or not stay in that unit but rent out to other?

can we locate the owner via HDB?

Actually that can be solved by engaging a housing agent.. Trust me, there are still alot of good ones out there.

And TS as OA will be assisted by the agent to source reliable tenants.

My experiences with tenants made me feel best are those families of Indians PRs. Those working in IT or financial sector. Most of them are arrogant, but that also means their pride don't allow them to owe people money.

I'm not stereotyping, just observing that certain behaviors have both sides of good and bad.

Locals normally don't rent for long term.

i can second that.

my cousin is subletting her 4 room flat to this indian PR..

but the common woes will be the smell and hygiene, nothing personal.

Question : anyone know must the owner leave a reachable contact to HDB or town council when they not in the country or not stay in that unit but rent out to other?

can we locate the owner via HDB?

No, HDB will not divulge owner's contacts to others unless required by law.

But you can feed back to town council and they'll cc Hdb to contact owner ( or OA).

i can second that.

my cousin is subletting her 4 room flat to this indian PR..

but the common woes will be the smell and hygiene, nothing personal.

Hygiene? I think they are more hygienic than locals undergrads.. You should see the hostel in Uni, even charbos. Lol.

But smell is because different in culture. We just have to get use to it. There are worse, regardless of race and nationality.