How past experience in NS/military helps your current work?

KARTer

There are 3 weather pattern in Saiyuk.

Hot -> Kan Silang Hot -> Kan Puah Silang Hot

[laugh][laugh][laugh] Jsut told a friend how hot that zone can be. He was going to Vietnam for CIP in the middle of june! so i just gave him a gentle reminder. One friend said sure not hot. True enuff he came back like xiao lar! so hot! [laugh]

over the years, NS can produce a few outstanding X-men

eye power - able to make things work without moving an inch

chao kengster - able to disappear without anyone notice

wayang master - able to hypnotize others in believing he is doing his job

bo chup king - arrows and harsh words do no damages to him

sabo king - has the power to get others involved in the sh|t he has created

blur sotong - an expert in shifting the target of abuse to others

siao on kia - the leader of NS X-men, able to take on multi-tasks

try these in a combat unit and he will suffer for the 2 yrs on ns....except for the blur sotong...cause being one is a natural phenomenon! [laugh][laugh]

I know u are from 30 SCE.

I learn how to connect with people from different walks of life by building bridges.

No obstacles are too large that cannot be cleared with a healthy dose of block 3s.

Navigate the peril of life like a minefield using a mine detector.

I am a Combat Engineer.

haha.. damn funny... i paste on my FB wall!

[laugh] [laugh]

My friend was a bump before NS, after that he became more serious, re-did his O-level as a private student and finally got his diploma. He told people NS changed his life:- the disciplines, etc and confinement in camp gave him time to think about his future.

I also have friends came out of NS same, or even worse, than before.

My lessons in NS were very small:-

field camp ------> appreciate basic comfort in civilian life,

keng-kings colleagues in camp ----> how to spot keng-staff at work

Not sure more positive or negative lessons which we can use in current work, or even just civilian life.

Depends on the individual I guess, for me the important lessons are:

1) Will power, moltivation and team influence can help you overcome many obstacles in life.

2) All sorts of people from all sorts of life in the world.. learn to see from their perspective and deal with them accordingly

1406061955_1efff6d79c_o.jpg

Officer, Warrant or Sargent? When in doubt, greet him with everything rojak together...

Edited by Pocus

But one must agrees that NS make us a better person...

NS in the 70's, we learn about team-work, brotherhood and best of all, kana f* left, right & centre and we still take it as a man. Where got go back and complaint to parents of hard training. Over the weekends, rest and come back again on Monday, a new week begin.... [:p]

the only useful thing i gained from NS was, when our CSM told us that everything also can do, but dun get caught....

other than that, chiong sua, charge left and right, goot tor, destroying perfectly good vegetation in the environment...no use in current work

i actually forgot to include the level 4 NS X-men, the highest order of all X-men

the special group of WHITE HORSE

this rare group of X-men has many special abilities, such as keeping the sergeants quiet, getting canteen breaks for everyone and having the privilege of exemption from trench digging

within the group, there is a leader known as the GOLDEN UNICORN, who can defer NS totally and work in a special aircon lab to research on the differences between ordinary human beings and other mutated X-men

i actually forgot to include the level 4 NS X-men, the highest order of all X-men

the special group of WHITE HORSE

this rare group of X-men has many special abilities, such as keeping the sergeants quiet, getting canteen breaks for everyone and having the privilege of exemption from trench digging

within the group, there is a leader known as the GOLDEN UNICORN, who can defer NS totally and work in a special aircon lab to research on the differences between ordinary human beings and other mutated X-men

Facebook-Like-Button-big.jpg

i kept one in my wallet after my Taiwan trip...and my parent found out! [laugh][laugh]

Lucky not yet married and no wife to find that condom in your wallet :D

better wear two..and apply Tiger Balm on the first one [laugh]

If they were made to SAF kiasu standards n specifications, should be safe n ok, right??

Condoms have shelf life span one le?! [:p] Your SAF condoms how long liao!?

I have kept them in a few layers of airtight ziplock bags and also wrapped over with a few layers of black paper, then put inside the fridge. They should be ok, right?

they are so damn thick... better off using plastic bags. [laugh]

LOL, too thick it can be recycled? :D

I have kept them in a few layers of airtight ziplock bags and also wrapped over with a few layers of black paper, then put inside the fridge. They should be ok, right?

[laugh] [laugh]

是宝吗? [laugh]

My friend was a bump before NS, after that he became more serious, re-did his O-level as a private student and finally got his diploma. He told people NS changed his life:- the disciplines, etc and confinement in camp gave him time to think about his future.

I also have friends came out of NS same, or even worse, than before.

My lessons in NS were very small:-

field camp ------> appreciate basic comfort in civilian life,

keng-kings colleagues in camp ----> how to spot keng-staff at work

Not sure more positive or negative lessons which we can use in current work, or even just civilian life.

Yes. Very much. Toughened me up [thumbsup]