Forgot to notify MINDEF when going overseas

Phluvcat

If forgot how ah?

Think this is my second time forgot liao.

Anybody encounter before?

If forgot how ah?

i everytime never notify.... untill 1 fine day 10 yrs and countless trips later they send me a letter to say i forget.... they can charge blah blah blah......

i think is ok lar...

If forgot how ah?

If activated and you did not report............is AWOL............you will see MP welcome you at airport when you return............MP as in military police.......

i everytime never notify.... untill 1 fine day 10 yrs and countless trips later they send me a letter to say i forget.... they can charge blah blah blah......

i think is ok lar...

hope so lah, hope nowadays not so strict, its really an honest mistake, hope I can move on.

was wondering how come not automated one? so primitive, MINDEF cannot coordinate with immigration system meh?

If activated and you did not report............is AWOL............you will see MP welcome you at airport when you return............MP as in military police.......

hmmm...ok thanks for highlighting.

at first I thought member of parliament...

If forgot how ah?

2nd time can be charged.. Usually first time is warning letter

hope so lah, hope nowadays not so strict, its really an honest mistake, hope I can move on.

was wondering how come not automated one? so primitive, MINDEF cannot coordinate with immigration system meh?

The honest mistake get out of jail free card is only applicable to everyone wor...

Me 1st time forget, Mindef send me reminder to notify them next time.

2nd time, I reach SG then remember n called the hotline immediately. The NSF who answered my call say he also cannot backdate for me and ask me keep quiet as sometimes they wont know also. I applied online for the day I came back as going overseas for one day. :D

So far two months passed, no letter from Mindef yet. Was smsed once for Callup to update particulars cos of high manning and was smsed for my reservist end of the year. No mention of my forgot of overseas notification. [lipsrsealed]

2nd time can be charged.. Usually first time is warning letter

siao liao, so Galantspeed must be elite liao, I is chow peasant only, less one of me also nobody notice.

: (

ok, guess I will have to wait for the letter and go court liao.

siao liao, so Galantspeed must be elite liao, I is chow peasant only, less one of me also nobody notice.

usually if there is nothing going on is quite safe one..........sometime they don't even bother..........but if you are on manning orange or red and you leave without notify and unit activated...........sure tio..........

I is will PM u something then you let me know your opinion.

Not so serious as go court lah. Its go to one of ur reservist unit's camp and see what they charge lor. Most probably fine S$50 will do. Just act guilty and willing to turnover a new leaf. The guys there going to charge u are just regular SAF officers with a little of military law.

They know tis type of thing one. Just go with the flow n follow their procedure.

Not so serious as go court lah. Its go to one of ur reservist unit's camp and see what they charge lor. Most probably fine S$50 will do. Just act guilty and willing to turnover a new leaf. The guys there going to charge u are just regular SAF officers with a little of military law.

They know tis type of thing one. Just go with the flow n follow their procedure.

I am holding unit one.

hur hur hur.

Anyway, sounds like not so bad lah.

But no excuse from me for forgetting to inform.

Just wondering why the notification cannot be more automated, then if got changes say extension of stay need to notify.

i also forgot to notify last week on my trip to Penang. LOL

u how many days? I four days to indonesia.

scarly they charge me one day $50.

Ermm, sorry u are guy issit? I always thought u gal, so why need to inform...duh

no need to act.. just plead [laugh]

even though kana charge, usually is S$50.

I kana charged total about S$1K during my 10yrs of IPPT. [laugh] (I never run a single year)

The highest single charge I kana (i think) S$400.