Watwheels Supersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 (edited) suppose to notify both Mindef and unit if on mob manning............sound funny but used to be like that de............... Last time everyone thot notify mindef unit will also be notified but later as we found out they are not linked. What stoopid system. And the message sent out is to notify mindef only mah. Boh salah. Wtf? Anyway MR liao. Boh chap siao. Edited July 12, 2012 by Watwheels ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 If forgot how ah? Think this is my second time forgot liao. Anybody encounter before? I forgot many time liao since last year june..... so far nothing finger cross :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Ok side track a bit. if my son is waiting for NS as he is studying now and had went for 1st medical check-up. Does he need to inform MINDEF if I bring him oversea ? Thanks. I had lost track of this reporting thing... yes cause Mindef scare you bring him out but not back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 If forgot how ah? Think this is my second time forgot liao. Anybody encounter before? Kena one warning letter about 3yrs ago.. go malaysia for 2-3 days, 3 times never notify.. they list out the date at which you're recorded not in the country... From then on until now, at least 4-5 more times i never notify.. so far no letter yet.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 suppose to notify both Mindef and unit if on mob manning............sound funny but used to be like that de............... This part is another pain in the butt. Every year I get 2 or 3 times manning, 2 to 3 weeks at a stretch. Last time they say during manning, you can carry on life as normal, just inform both MINDEF and unit when you are going overseas. Don't know which smart aleck says now you must "seek approval" from unit before going overseas. Waste of time. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackass Neutral Newbie July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 If I can remember correctly: 1st time warning 2nd time $100 3rd time $200 0r $250... Please do remember, not worth paying the fines. MINDEF's follow up can be fast or even take up to 6 months. Good Lu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pklim82 Neutral Newbie July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 this may not help.. just sharing experience.. was away for 4 yrs.. no exit permit,no inform nothing.. one fine say go npp change add and they say i tio wanted. clementi station 3 hrs.. tio charge civilian court. 2000 SGD fine or 2 Weeks 黑豆飯. gave up 2k and walk away... person before me 10 yrs mia also same.. 2k or 2 weeks~ ur choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 this may not help.. just sharing experience.. was away for 4 yrs.. no exit permit,no inform nothing.. one fine say go npp change add and they say i tio wanted. clementi station 3 hrs.. tio charge civilian court. 2000 SGD fine or 2 Weeks 黑豆飯. gave up 2k and walk away... person before me 10 yrs mia also same.. 2k or 2 weeks~ ur choice Whats stopping you from not applying exit permit? just a question. I am on exit permit, made application & it took a week before they reply. I had some query after the reply, (basically I wanted 3 years, but they give only one year), so I make a phone call, & got a reply, professional & no fuss. Anyway, he said normally it is one year, but can renew. Just an email only, with supporting documents. I send my employment letter & explain in email the details. Also from my personal experience, SAF are pretty forgiving, even if you forgot, missed deadline, or make some error, as long as you inform them (before they send charge letter,warning letter, or catch you on the spot) , it is usually ok. key thing is not to sound aggressive. Also, I have sometimes (ok, quite often), forgot to notify I am oversea. When you remember, just apply from the very day you apply, even if you are already oversea. no problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Last time everyone thot notify mindef unit will also be notified but later as we found out they are not linked. What stoopid system. And the message sent out is to notify mindef only mah. Boh salah. Wtf? Anyway MR liao. Boh chap siao. yah........the message everyone thought was to notify mindef............when in actual fact must also inform unit if on manning (really stupid, also don't understand why like that)........i know this because I tio before............but because i did notify mindef so unit let me off.............. [laugh] anyway i also MR liao............no care also..... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 yah........the message everyone thought was to notify mindef............when in actual fact must also inform unit if on manning (really stupid, also don't understand why like that)........i know this because I tio before............but because i did notify mindef so unit let me off.............. [laugh] anyway i also MR liao............no care also..... [laugh] I think they used to be not link. last time, I got sms to remind me to take IPPT, when I was working in U.K, when I clearly stated (under notify going oversea)the period I was oversea. but now I think they sync. I stop having recall manning, as well as ippt, 6 ICT notices. Maybe that has to do with now I am on exit permit & not oversea notification. Maybe only exist permit are link, since oversea notification is usually on short trip, so they take it easy & do not bother inform the respective units. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 hope so lah, hope nowadays not so strict, its really an honest mistake, hope I can move on. was wondering how come not automated one? so primitive, MINDEF cannot coordinate with immigration system meh? Hmm if not activated should be ok, but if suay suay tio activated when you overseas and you never notify, MP will come see u liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 This part is another pain in the butt. Every year I get 2 or 3 times manning, 2 to 3 weeks at a stretch. Last time they say during manning, you can carry on life as normal, just inform both MINDEF and unit when you are going overseas. Don't know which smart aleck says now you must "seek approval" from unit before going overseas. Waste of time. :angry: must "seek approval" from unit before going overseas???...........KNN really siao........now chief clerk....S3....CO ....all so free???.............nothing better to do........... lucky i MR liao......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 I think they used to be not link. last time, I got sms to remind me to take IPPT, when I was working in U.K, when I clearly stated (under notify going oversea)the period I was oversea. but now I think they sync. I stop having recall manning, as well as ippt, 6 ICT notices. Maybe that has to do with now I am on exit permit & not oversea notification. Maybe only exist permit are link, since oversea notification is usually on short trip, so they take it easy & do not bother inform the respective units. the problem is the system in mindef is actually most up to date.............whereas unit information can be ready ready outdated..............depending on who is working in the unit............last time every year go back ICT also asked to update personal details...........every year also see the same old details...........3 years after i gave up my pager and my pager number still there............... now is IT era............why can't they just link it up.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 If forgot how ah? Think this is my second time forgot liao. Anybody encounter before? Fine $50 at max, friend kena, my bro lagi best, forgot to go ict, also fine $50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 I received a green certificate saying that I am exempted from the duty to apply for exit permit. So do I need to notify mindef when I go overseas less than 6 months? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 they will send you warning....no worries....but you don't purposely try them to give you a warning lar.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Same as Galant. I didn't inform for years, until they send a letter to remind me..... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 what happens when you mr liao, then you call up system to notify? what will system say? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...