Adrianli Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 I am holding unit one. hur hur hur. Anyway, sounds like not so bad lah. But no excuse from me for forgetting to inform. Just wondering why the notification cannot be more automated, then if got changes say extension of stay need to notify. Me also waiting for letter for my 2nd time forgot to notify Mindef. So nowadays, once I book air tickets or overseas hotel, immediately go to NS.sg to notify. Whether I cancel the trip or not also nevermind, just notify 1st. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 can call NS hot line and see if they can register in, thot its over by event. Thou during the period when u went overseas u are not activated, but if NSRMC side kana informed or find out, can still kana. So far had heard a few kana charge 1 day DB for awol. But mainly are absent from ICT, IPPT and RT. not so seriously for overseas without inform Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Ok side track a bit. if my son is waiting for NS as he is studying now and had went for 1st medical check-up. Does he need to inform MINDEF if I bring him oversea ? Thanks. I had lost track of this reporting thing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear July 12, 2012 Author Share July 12, 2012 even though kana charge, usually is S$50. I kana charged total about S$1K during my 10yrs of IPPT. (I never run a single year) The highest single charge I kana (i think) S$400. wah thanks to all bros with experience of kanna charged. now I feel much better. joining MCF is one of the better things I have done, better than last time join CHC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 I is will PM u something then you let me know your opinion. replied..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear July 12, 2012 Author Share July 12, 2012 Me also waiting for letter for my 2nd time forgot to notify Mindef. So nowadays, once I book air tickets or overseas hotel, immediately go to NS.sg to notify. Whether I cancel the trip or not also nevermind, just notify 1st. ya that is a better way, else wait until everything forget. if both of us never kanna, we can meet and lim kopi instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Ok side track a bit. if my son is waiting for NS as he is studying now and had went for 1st medical check-up. Does he need to inform MINDEF if I bring him oversea ? Thanks. I had lost track of this reporting thing... If he still pink ic, then I think no need according to here : http://www.ns.sg/nsPortal/appmanager/nsp/d...tal_UNI_MNC_FAQ But if u going for more than 3months then need to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Ok side track a bit. if my son is waiting for NS as he is studying now and had went for 1st medical check-up. Does he need to inform MINDEF if I bring him oversea ? Thanks. I had lost track of this reporting thing... Yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 If he still pink ic, then I think no need according to here : http://www.ns.sg/nsPortal/appmanager/nsp/d...tal_UNI_MNC_FAQ But if u going for more than 3months then need to. Thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Yes. Thanks... Going for family holidays in Taiwan at the end of the year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 siao liao, so Galantspeed must be elite liao, I is chow peasant only, less one of me also nobody notice. : ( ok, guess I will have to wait for the letter and go court liao. they notice me after 10 yrs... they notice you at the very first time... you say who elite leh... anyway i now very guai.. everytime notify them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 they notice me after 10 yrs... they notice you at the very first time... you say who elite leh... anyway i now very guai.. everytime notify them You half 'White Horse' .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 You half 'White Horse' .... that means it is like zebra crossing leh... nbz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 Thanks... Going for family holidays in Taiwan at the end of the year. taiwan huh???.............enjoy enjoy.......... but when is his enlistment???................if first medical done liao very likely enlistment end of the year wor...............better check........if not cannot go i replace him go huh???.............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear July 12, 2012 Author Share July 12, 2012 they notice me after 10 yrs... they notice you at the very first time... you say who elite leh... anyway i now very guai.. everytime notify them most likely they kanna audited....auditor say elite also must inform. i chow peasant they say dun give chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 taiwan huh???.............enjoy enjoy.......... but when is his enlistment???................if first medical done liao very likely enlistment end of the year wor...............better check........if not cannot go i replace him go huh???.............. enlistment next year maybe in Feb. look like have to inform MINDEF even he holds a pink i/c ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 that means it is like zebra crossing leh... nbz no.... almost to those class branded under 'White Horse' Cat.... thats why 10 yrs no touch you ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 12, 2012 Share July 12, 2012 most likely they kanna audited....auditor say elite also must inform. i chow peasant they say dun give chance. i agree.. kena audit then inform me..... before that.. they must be thinking.. this one.. jiak liao bee... call back also waste time.... only know how to eat sleep eat sleep... better dont call back waste tax payer's money' for you, this guy very useful... must call back.. he 1 person can fight 100 enemy like rambo like that ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...