SIA Push Down To Third...

Maxus-MIFA9

I thought Emirates was better than Qatar?? Haha.

No more prestigious feeling taking SIA lah. Wake up. You think they serve out of passion?? They serve to earn money....

Different motive, different experience. What I experienced onboard Korean Air, was superb!

I thought Emirates was better than Qatar?? Haha.

No more prestigious feeling taking SIA lah. Wake up. You think they serve out of passion?? They serve to earn money....

Different motive, different experience. What I experienced onboard Korean Air, was superb!

yeah, was so surprise that its ranking is so far behind.

Their girls are mainly aunties.....how to get into top 10?

Air stewardess doesn't need to be young, or even pretty. This is a very outdated & Asian mindset (I went to china, people also say the same thing, expect stewardess to be young & pretty). What they need to be is provide good service & professional.

I have never pick an airline base on how pretty teh stewradess are.

But i think u can't argue American airlines are really the worst. Even americans will tell u the same haha.

Wanted to take Cathay to Taipei in coming December but have to do stop-over in HK for 2 hrs (total 7hrs flight) .... [:(]

SIA direct flight (5hrs) at $889/- while JetStar using A330-200 at $428/-... :huh:

Huh? Jetstar using A330?

Last time I took they use the smaller A320 iirc..... <_<

Anyway now Scoot also fly to TPE liao......

Took Turkish early this year to Germany.....didn't really feel the service was good though.....

Thai.....the flight from BKK-FRA has no personal entertainment unit but the service and food not bad....

MAS....KUL-SIN plane beri old and panel dropping off just beside my seat.........night time crew all missing and passengers got to DIY and search the galley for stuff..... [laugh]

SIA's fleet is actually one of the youngest in the world.. average age of our planes are 6yrs+.. unlike other airlines, use their planes until cannot use liao, then scrap..

hmm, our oldest aircraft are 4 B777-200ER *Registered as -200*, which dates back to 1997, 2 of the aircraft are transferred to SCOOT [:)]

Time to change their slogan "A Great Way To Fly" to "Just Able To Fly" .... [:p][:p]

No lar..... "Can Fly Can Already.... ".... [:p]

hmm, our oldest aircraft are 4 B777-200ER *Registered as -200*, which dates back to 1997, 2 of the aircraft are transferred to SCOOT [:)]

Took the B777 recently, feels that it's better than the A380. [laugh]

Took Turkish early this year to Germany.....didn't really feel the service was good though.....

Thai.....the flight from BKK-FRA has no personal entertainment unit but the service and food not bad....

MAS....KUL-SIN plane beri old and panel dropping off just beside my seat.........night time crew all missing and passengers got to DIY and search the galley for stuff..... [laugh]

wah, no IFE for so long, i only can tahan 2+ hours without IFE *Bring along a thick book to read* [:)] but i d admit that Thai service is one of the few better one out there although i would say they need to take some english lessons [:)]

MAS if not wrong flying the 737-400 series on this KUL-SIN-KUL route? I believe they will be replacing all dash 400 with dash 800 by 2014

You mean SIN-NWR ? There are more than just one SQ flight going to New York. All national carriers embarks from their own airports, not that they have much of a choice, how many flights, which routes, which airport is bound by international treaties.

ya.. exactly what i'm trying to say. It's only natural that a carrier will have all it's International flights originating from it's home country. Eg, Malaysia sure won't let SQ fly international flights out of KLIA (other than to Singapore).

If anyone had to travel frequently on SQ recently, you would notice almost every SQ flight has code sharing with at least 2 or 3 other Airlines. US-bound flights including those flying through NRT, HKO, ICN, .. economy seats are always half-filled with Air India passengers, another 20%-30% US Airways passengers, and maybe another 10% Air Canada passengers, and the entire flight is full. It's their strategy of balancing costs but I think it is hurting service quality, and you see it all written on the flight attendants' face. Don't believe chat with any cabin crew or pilots.

With rising fuel cost, an airline cannot afford to have less than 70% full on a flight, i remember seeing a big group of indian passengers on my flight to SG-BKK, they stood up and took their luggage after the pilot announce that we are descending and making a complete fool of themselves after the FA asked them to seat down and buckle their seat belt, after the FA left, they stand up and take their luggage again...this happen for 3-4 times until the FA also gave out :wacko:

Yup.. but the rest of the B777s, A330s and A380s are relatively new..

Took the B777 recently, feels that it's better than the A380. [laugh]

I find the A380 quieter and smoother (both during takeoff/landing and cruising).. But unless you're flying Suite or Business, the sheer number of passengers in Economy is gonna overwhelm you..

With rising fuel cost, an airline cannot afford to have less than 70% full on a flight, i remember seeing a big group of indian passengers on my flight to SG-BKK, they stood up and took their luggage after the pilot announce that we are descending and making a complete fool of themselves after the FA asked them to seat down and buckle their seat belt, after the FA left, they stand up and take their luggage again...this happen for 3-4 times until the FA also gave out :wacko:

I really can't understand why these people so kancheong, as if can immediately disembark from the plane. LOL.

Need to wait until the aircraft door is open de, then the aerobridge must zhun zhun and woon woon fcuk at the door, then can alight de.

Even then, the first class and business class passengers get to alight first. If got VIPs on flight, then wait long long lor.

Edited by Kangadrool