CHC Trial Matters Part 2

Supporting a horse is not criminal beach of trust.

Cruelty to animal can stand or not ?

Cos for the next 8 yrs, he will be in a 'grand' villa suited at a posh area somewhere Changi while the horse needs $400k monthly maintenance fee. So 8 yrs, no maintenance fee ... [bigcry]

:XD:  :XD:

I wonder what error that KH pointed out to be strong enough as grounds of appeal for his sentence. He compares himself with the apostle Paul(a Christian missionary) is actually quite disturbing.

I think admitting fault is not an option to KH, cos he would lose all that they have built up over the years.. I see KH positioning himself to look like a martyr... hoping that will make the church members huddle closer due to "persecution" from external..  

ah chew kor scam $16k kena 33months

scam $50M ... should kena how many months?

manifestly sibei inadequate lor !!!

post-7984-0-42419600-1448888630_thumb.png

From ST

Happening now:  6 convicted City Harvest church leaders will be filing notices of appeal

CHC former finance manager Serina Wee, who was handed a five-year jail term, said she will appeal against both the conviction and the sentence. When asked if she has any thoughts, she said: "No, we're just here to process the appeals."

Don't finish the popcorn  :a-popcorn:  :a-popcorn:  More to come :XD:

5 years appeal ... no 7 years no talk ... sibei song ar !

no popcorn ... bring out my truffle fries ... yummy

I think admitting fault is not an option to KH, cos he would lose all that they have built up over the years.. I see KH positioning himself to look like a martyr... hoping that will make the church members huddle closer due to "persecution" from external..  

Fully agreed bro, just like the early Christians; KH and gang will claim that evil external forces are testing them and their faith so the flock should stay united, dig in their heels and fight against these evil forces together in the name of Christianity?

However, if the flock take a step back and be neutral; this case is not about persecuting Christians but rather about church funds being diverted to other than its intended use and as such, are 2 different matters altogether but the spin doctors in the guilty have cunningly twisted it to seem like the church is being persecuted which is far from the truth. Really sad but goes to show that some of us humans can be vulnerable when it comes to matters of the faith.

• Praise 12

Fully agreed bro, just like the early Christians; KH and gang will claim that evil external forces are testing them and their faith so the flock should stay united, dig in their heels and fight against these evil forces together in the name of Christianity?

However, if the flock take a step back and be neutral; this case is not about persecuting Christians but rather about church funds being diverted to other than its intended use and as such, are 2 different matters altogether but the spin doctors in the guilty have cunningly twisted it to seem like the church is being persecuted which is far from the truth. Really sad but goes to show that some of us humans can be vulnerable when it comes to matters of the faith.

Well, they can don't appeal but it would then seem like:

1. They don't trust their god.

2. They don't have moral authority to preach to their congregation as they would be seen as "in the wrong".

I'm just here to watch popcorn and see the show. No <3 for SW because she's abit too old for me. Not into cougar types...

From ST

Happening now: 6 convicted City Harvest church leaders will be filing notices of appeal

CHC former finance manager Serina Wee, who was handed a five-year jail term, said she will appeal against both the conviction and the sentence. When asked if she has any thoughts, she said: "No, we're just here to process the appeals."

Don't finish the popcorn :a-popcorn::a-popcorn: More to come :XD:

Surprised that even the lighter sentences ones also want to appeal

you are with me or against me ... [sly]

i wonder lawyer fee is paid individually (own pocket) or from a pool of fund

if from a pool of fund ... anyone out can be out from the fund ... so ... die die must stick together

sharon got $2M to pay lawyer fees?

Senior lawyers The Straits Times spoke to said it would not be surprising if costs exceeded $2 million for each of the five defendants still being represented by lawyers

No choice. Prosecutor already appealed. Might as well go all out.

you are with me or against me ... [sly]

Of coz with u la, hope they get double the sentences

The next judge is who huh, pls do a justice yong style, appeal gif gao gao

KH is a self-proclaimed pastor, but personally I'm not convinced he is a Christian...

the church has been specifically barred from providing funds for the defense right? 

I'm also very curious about how much Horse Face is getting paid as pastor. 

And I am wondering what sorts of discussions are happening at IRAS right now over the MPA. 

Given Singapore's history - if I were them, I would be thanking my lucky stars over the light sentence and shutting up

i think to them, not to appeal confirm go jail

appeal maybe got chance to over turn sentence and go free?

so they show hand and appeal lor....

i think to them, not to appeal confirm go jail

appeal maybe got chance to over turn sentence and go free?

so they show hand and appeal lor....

I maintain my "song and dance" quote