CHC Trial Matters Part 2

Just imagine how much money Kong Hee can bring in from now to Sep 2016! He just finished his mini regional tours recently, and will be able to do many more for the next few months!

post-100773-0-74761800-1453770550.gif

3 judges? Should be interesting. Never say whether it's closed door or open door trial.

Court of Appeal is always 3 judges and open trial. It's the final avenue and judgment is binding. Think only President's clemency can over ride it but that is normally for capital punishment. 

Anyway, if Court of Appeal finds you guilty then nothing to talk anymore. That said, there was a rare split decision on a case not too long back which had 2 judges agreeing and 1 dissenting. Hopefully it doesn't reach this as their supporters will have a field day even if 2 judges agree or even upped their sentence!

Really is wu lui lang...

Want to play wat pattern then play what pattern.

If poor peon like me, eat church money, i would think i'm bloody caned till my ass peet liao

Really is wu lui lang...

Want to play wat pattern then play what pattern.

If poor peon like me, eat church money, i would think i'm bloody caned till my ass peet liao

Don't complain lor, you are going Taiwan for ICT soon :nosebleed:  :inlove:  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

based on google ... CHC trial first started 15 May 2012 ....

fast forward 4 years ... who is going to pay for all the court fees [mad]

based on google ... CHC trial first started 15 May 2012 ....

fast forward 4 years ... who is going to pay for all the court fees [mad]

there are elites in CHC, thats why this case is such a joke. the moment edwin tong the p8p MP accepted the job as main lawyer to defend KH i knew it was gona be a circus. 

so next time if u rich n kena court, pls get p8p mp to defend u.

Edited by Duckduck

I feel September is too long a postponement, give that this case the dust is almost settled.  If too long, the punitive effect of the sentence will be diluted already.  Although the justice department must be busy and packed, this appeal case should be done right away instead of waiting for almost another year.

Edited by Ingenius

yalor ... if judge or court are busy ... specific case can be fast forward (jump Q) ... this has been proven

i wonder the long delay will benefit prosecutor or defender ?

better put them in changrilla ... no 20 years no talk [sly]

I feel September is too long a postponement, give that this case the dust is almost settled.  If too long, the punitive effect of the sentence will be diluted already.  Although the justice department must be busy and packed, this appeal case should be done right away instead of waiting for almost another year.

3 judges? Should be interesting. Never say whether it's closed door or open door trial.

Watdoors   [confused]

Since May 2012   :o it has been obvious the case of 6 church members being trial in our judiciary revolving door     :a-panic:   

Watdoors   [confused]

Since May 2012   :o it has been obvious the case of 6 church members being trial in our judiciary revolving door     :a-panic:   

i thk if LKY was still the boss, they wldve been jailed long ago

No need LKY, Judiciary Independence with no-nonsence court judges would've close this breach of church funds white collar crime chapter neat and clean.

Saw Serina Wee and her family at Marina Square on Sunday shopping.

Have to say she look really good in real life for someone who is almost 40. Maintain and dress well.

Saw Serina Wee and her family at Marina Square on Sunday shopping.

Have to say she look really good in real life for someone who is almost 40. Maintain and dress well.

Did you propose SW autograph ?