Davidklt Supercharged November 7, 2021 Share November 7, 2021 On 10/4/2021 at 9:38 AM, ER-3682 said: $3,000. You scrapped yours ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 7, 2021 Share November 7, 2021 2 hours ago, Davidklt said: You scrapped yours ? Yes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 7, 2021 Share November 7, 2021 On 11/6/2021 at 2:27 PM, StreamRSZ said: have anyone tried those on the name card often left at car windscreen for scrapping of your car? how is the experience? Just try, ask them to come and view and offer a price with deposite. If lousy price, just move on. If offer without deposite, don't trust them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 7, 2021 Share November 7, 2021 4 hours ago, Castrol said: I had scrap my vios of 2007 model last tues 021121. Coe end on 7th jan 2022. As it was my friend who help me do the scrap and i got back 1400. Initially wanna trade in with car dealers if i purchase car from them, but the offer price was 300 to 1000. So eventually ask my friend do it for me. At least got it at a higher price. Wah 1.4k for a near 15year old car, not bad!💪💪 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Castrol Clutched November 7, 2021 Share November 7, 2021 @awhtc no buy new car, buy shuttle, left 5year 8 mths Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Castrol Clutched November 7, 2021 Share November 7, 2021 @Ct3833 ya, consider as good deal, cos my friend got do, maybe tats why give better price compare to others 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear November 7, 2021 Share November 7, 2021 On 11/6/2021 at 2:27 PM, StreamRSZ said: have anyone tried those on the name card often left at car windscreen for scrapping of your car? how is the experience? Me me me ...... I did sold my car with these name cards ....... Actually, 1 year before I started collecting these name card..... So, just call and call lor ......it is almost FREE.....by phone, SMS ..... these day whatsapp ba .... Highest offer get it lor ..... std contract with 1K deposit, and complete the rest with cashier order. The Key word is Accident FREE is Accident FREE lor ...... don't know say don't know lor. Year End tends to get lower offer - Year End as in Dec to Jan. Roll Roll don't come often as the seas is too rough ...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 7, 2021 Share November 7, 2021 i heard some of them come and directly pay cash and immediate transfer of ownership on the spot. still need deposit ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 7, 2021 Share November 7, 2021 (edited) 9 minutes ago, StreamRSZ said: i heard some of them come and directly pay cash and immediate transfer of ownership on the spot. still need deposit ? If one does not need his car anymore and the offer is so good, just accept the money and run, why need deposits? But so far I have not come across such a good deal. They will not do transfer for scrap car, instead they will deregister the car on the owner's behalf, the PARF will come from LTA, not the dealer. Edited November 7, 2021 by Ct3833 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 1 hour ago, StreamRSZ said: i heard some of them come and directly pay cash and immediate transfer of ownership on the spot. still need deposit ? I've sold to an exporter with 3 months left, and it's exactly the process you described above. Full cash and immediate transfer, on a Sunday afternoon. If drive to scrapyard on last day, still need to transfer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
goldennugget 1st Gear November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 i scrapped my civic fd 2.0 (2007) early this year and got $1k for the body. exporter came to my house and paynow transfer on the spot after checking the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 22 minutes ago, goldennugget said: i scrapped my civic fd 2.0 (2007) early this year and got $1k for the body. exporter came to my house and paynow transfer on the spot after checking the car I also need to scrap my car next year. Can share the contact? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 13 hours ago, StreamRSZ said: i heard some of them come and directly pay cash and immediate transfer of ownership on the spot. still need deposit ? Aiyo, U never reply my thread, lucky I checked one ...... This type of transaction BEST done IMMEDIATE. The longer you drag the more problem lor. I don't want immediate because my new car heaven come lor. Std Contract ? What that mean ? I checked. a) 1K deposit implied a transaction has taken place and it is binding. As a matter of facts, as long as 1 dollar is as implied. The reason the seller placed 1K deposit is also implied. b) If you have an accident with this car during this period, U pay 2K. c) If you lost your car, stolen, missing, MIA, whatever. U pay 2K. d) A meteorite strike your car !!! U pay 2K ...... Act of God leh ..... e) If U change your mind, U pay 2K. OK the std contract is U cannot deliver the car on the agreed date lor ....... whatever GOD thing U eat lor. The most annal is ACCIDENT FREE, ya ....... if it turn out not ACCIDENT FREE U sure pay 2K lor. I know how they check liao. For EXAMPLE : U bought a second hand car, U drive and drive and never have an accident. Can U say it is ACCIDENT FREE lor ? For my 1K deposit I collected ........ it is REALLY 1 .... 1K note sia ....... Long long weekend, cannot deposit using ATM wor ...... scare it is fake leh .......heeeee..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear November 8, 2021 Share November 8, 2021 13 hours ago, Ct3833 said: If one does not need his car anymore and the offer is so good, just accept the money and run, why need deposits? But so far I have not come across such a good deal. They will not do transfer for scrap car, instead they will deregister the car on the owner's behalf, the PARF will come from LTA, not the dealer. Hmmm ...... the few cases I randomly check with friends, the car is NOT SCRAPPED leh ......Almost all transfer to a business entity one ...... I guess they have some credit arrangement with bank. I think LTA also issue licence as Car Trader ah ? Not sure..... Got 1 case COE left 1 month, it is scrapped immediately........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 9, 2021 Share November 9, 2021 (edited) On 11/8/2021 at 8:03 AM, badlammy said: I've sold to an exporter with 3 months left, and it's exactly the process you described above. Full cash and immediate transfer, on a Sunday afternoon. If drive to scrapyard on last day, still need to transfer? If you drive to scrap yard, then you need to fill in form to scrap and wait for refund from LTA. No need to transfer. But if your car is good condition. Likely the yard will sell the body to the exporter. I have done both processes before. Still better to get an exporter as the yard only typically gives you $100. mine for sure is scrapped as in dismantled or crushed as it is a Renault Kangoo. I would think it has more value as scrap metal than as a van! Edited November 9, 2021 by Mkl22 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VictorLim 1st Gear May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 What is the current scrap metal value of a car? Scrapping my Toyota Picnic this month. No PARF rebate and COE only like $300 left. Since COE renewed, cannot renew anymore, can only scrap or export. Since old car, nobody wants it for export, so scrap. Would like to find out which yard pays out a better scrap metal value, or all the same? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 for those with high COE value, wise to export at the 5th yr if that yr COE was low? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 3, 2022 Share May 3, 2022 (edited) @VictorLim The most is $500,i suppose your Car you paid 5 years COE,that is a wrong move,if you paid 10 years COE, 5 years ago,selling now will get more. Edited May 3, 2022 by ER-3682 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...