Scoot

I-LOVE-CARS

Where are you going?

Lately looking ard for bkk holiday with wife and kids, sia offer me $12++ other non - budget offers $11++ than thai air offer the best deal of $880 while scoot offer $790 so u can see actually non - budget airlines isn't so ex than budget,if u plan and search wisely rather than spend stupidly.

looking at Taipei at this moment.

Well I guess it's only fair as this would discourage yellow cow ticket.

So for now it seems scoot have more positive than negative comment.

So am I right to say scoot is not a budget airlines ?

still considered budget as it does not serve food/drinks nor provide entertainment on board

Anyone know when scoot starting their dreamliners? I taking scoot to Tokyo in Jan. 430 all in after adding for extra luggage and legroom

got lobang do share as I am looking at taiwan too in Dec... [idea]

me too!! please share good lobangs!

ive searched for the period of 10dec to 14dec.

The cheapest (slightly only) is tiger airways but my friend refused to travel on tiger as he said tiger pilot makes him dizzy and pukish hence refused to take tiger.

Next best is jetstar @ $500 without check-in bags.

woooohooooo... cannot wait to fly!

anyone else has any inputs for scoot of late?

seriously thinking of booking flights to Taiwan but my SIL had a very bad experience with their service.

In a nut shell, her bookings was not in the system even with the e ticket issued. All personnel played tai chi and left her stranded for 7 hours and of course missing her flight.

Scoot belongs to SIA and your SIL should had gone over to SIA Customer Service counter to KPKB there with the e-ticket rather then waiting 7 hour at the Scoot counter.

SIA Customer Service counter will want to safe face and they might even offer a seat on SIA.... [sly]

Take budget already big saving.

Just need to add 1 to 3hrs of delay, which is acceptable for paying peanuts.

Even premium Airlines also will not guarantee 100% no delay.

Edited by Mcf777

Saw alot, super alot of negative comments abt scoot on their Fb

Was soooooo worried before my flight to oz in June

Everything was sooooo timely n top notch service on plane! Well done by the ladies

Budget n they still gave me full bottles of warm water upon request, I was trying luck

Verdict after only 1 trip: scoot really worth it n comfy comparing to other budget if only you monitor n get the cheaper price. Got to check diff airline yourself

Alot of negative feedback are from those who can't get the right price or can't manage to book

Some whom took scoot n complain big time , I say some really unreasonable IMO

Eg 7-9 am promo, they went in after 9 n say where got promo

Some booked eg on Sunday at 1200$, tues comes a promo at 600$

They kpkb , isn't this normal business doing?? Nb monitor and complain complain

Sorry , but I got say many feedbacks are unreasonable n scoot digging own

Grave doing this Fb thingy lol

Any flight will delay n recently heard many flights from diff air delayed

I will be monitoring btw scoot n js for Dec period for tpe

Close to 300-350 I grab since it's sch holidays IMO

Thanks for reading my super loso review

1cents only for those date return before school holiday lor <_<

Bro IMO now still early for Dec period,

Recently they are doing till oct period, tdy till nov end

I guess, ard aug to sept we will be able to see promo for dec

Taking Scoot to Perth in Sept. Hopefully no issues!

Bro, hope everything goes well for your flight, I believe it will

Btw how much did u pay for Perth for sept? Per pax

I'm doing survey for possible trip in June 2015 lol

go holiday better be careful

http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/sabah-resort-attack-sporean-couple-saved-decision-watch-world-cup

Sabah resort attack: S'porean couple saved by decision to watch World Cup
20140714-sabahresort.jpg
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 10:51
The Star/Asia News Network

SEMPORNA -Singaporean Tong Hui Leong and his girlfriend Liu Sha Sha's decision to watch the World Cup match between Netherlands and Brazil kept them in their room and out of harm's way.

They were in their room at the Mabul Water Bungalows Resort when eight gunmen attacked marine police personnel keeping watch there.

{C}
RELATED STORIES
subtitle_arrow.gif
  • Gunmen attack diving resort on Malaysia's Borneo island
  • Revenge the likely motive for attack at Sabah diving resort
  • Mabul attack could be retailiation against Malaysia: Esscom commander

"It was about 11pm when we were awoken to the sound of repeated gunshots. There must have been about 10 shots fired," said the 44-year-old information technology businessman.

"We are glad that we were in our room and out of harm's way," he said, adding that they then heard the sound of many people running on the wooden walkway connecting the individual units built on stilts above the sea.

Tong, however, added that he did not hear of any shouts during the shooting that lasted for several minutes.

He said police personnel subsequently knocked on their door at about midnight to check on them and in the morning they saw bullet casings on the walkway near their room.

Despite the incident, Tong said his girlfriend and he felt secure with the heavy security presence and intended to stay at Mabul until their scheduled departure date on July 15.

"We saw the police boat and policemen when we arrived on July 10 and felt assured. We were shocked the gunmen were daring enough to come here," he said.

The resort workers, when approached, declined to speak to the media but some quietly said that the gunmen had landed at the helipad before walking about 150m to the restaurant where Kpl Rajah Jamuan and Kons Zakiah Aliep, 26, were having their meal.

"We were hoping that the situation would become secure with a heavy presence of our security forces but this is not meant to be," said a resort worker.

Meanwhile, it appeared to be business as usual at the 25-room resort with guests arriving or leaving for their diving trips in the clear waters around the resort or nearby Pulau Sipadan.

"This place is one of the best diving spots in the world," said Tong, who has come to dive at Sabah east coast islands three times since 2006.