Blueray Hypersonic July 31, 2017 Share July 31, 2017 (edited) budget airlines = budget service. They gave 60 Hong Kong dollars (SGD10) for the meal for 4 hours already very good liao for budget airlines. I have heard that some budget airlines dun even compensate. I dun understand why they were unhappy. They knew that the airplane was diverted to HKG due to engine problem, dun they think safety is more important? Our flight from China Airlines from Taipei to Singapore was delayed for 6 hours more than 10 years ago. We did not know when will the flight be flying and what was the problem but none of us shouted. We just roamed around the airport and took the dinner with the meal vouchers provided. We boarded the flight upon hearing announcement. They gave everyone a box of chocolate after the flight and told us that the flight delayed was due to the delayed at France airport. Anyway that was the first and last time I took China Airlines, It has too many crashed history. . Its the *ahem ahem" clientele's typical behaviour lor .... I once was on a Dragonair flight from PEK to HKG, 10s into take off on the runway, the pilot e brake and brought the plane back to the gate to check an indicator light which informed that one of the cargo doors was not fully latched. Most sat in our seats, only the "ahem ahem" locals stood up and kpkp and started using handphones to make calls. In the end was just a 30 min delay to check and get back into the take off queue at Beijing International. Heng nobody tear blouse to protest ... Edited July 31, 2017 by Blueray ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 31, 2017 Share July 31, 2017 (edited) They think that airplanes are like taxi. Always got some empty ones flying around in the air to divert to them. It's a sucky situation but LL lor. Even a full service airline will find it difficult to divert and give answers quickly. Yeah, once my HKG-SIN flight was delayed by 2 hours. During check in SQ already informed me of the delay upfront and gave me a voucher (cannot remember whether its HKD60 or HKD100) which I then used to buy a plate of wanton mee and a cup of tea. No biggie. Delay only mah. I even encountered flight cancellations in domestic China which was not due to adverse weather. Locals told me its because if 2 flights are < 50% booked, they will cancel the earlier one and combine. Some of these people very drama one, everything also must protest ... Edited July 31, 2017 by Blueray 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 31, 2017 Share July 31, 2017 Two SilkAir routes shifted to Scoot amid strategic review SilkAir, SIA's premium narrowbody arm, said it would transfer to Scoot its services from Singapore to Kuching, Malaysia, and from the city-state to Palembang, Indonesia, from October and November, respectively. http://www.asiaone.com/business/two-silkair-routes-shifted-scoot-amid-strategic-review Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 16, 2017 Share August 16, 2017 Scoot says no bedbugs found, but it will disinfect seats Low-cost carrier Scoot has found no evidence of bedbugs after investigating a passenger's claim that she was bitten by them while on a flight. In a statement to The Straits Times yesterday, a Scoot spokesman said: "We would like to reassure everyone that we take the health and safety of our guests seriously and have conducted an investigation, including thoroughly examining all the crevices around the seats, such as below the seat cushion, lifting the seat pan flap, and punching the life vest to check for evidence of bedbugs." In a Facebook post last Saturday, passenger Jiamin Han said she was left with "a cluster of bedbug bites" after a day trip to Hong Kong on Scoot on Aug 8. Ms Han said she had flown on flights TR2062 and TR2069, and noticed the bites on her arms and back after she returned. "We can confirm that there is no evidence of bedbug infestation in this instance," said Scoot's spokesman. As a pre-emptive measure, however, the carrier will disinfect the seats where the alleged incidents took place, as well as the seats around them. The seat cushion covers will also be replaced. The spokesman explained that bedbugs can spread in places with a frequent turnover of people. They can also spread where people are in close proximity, and also through their belongings. "In view of this, Scoot has in place a rigorous cleaning and maintenance schedule to ensure the cleanliness and hygiene of our fleet, comprising a monthly pest treatment, as well as aircraft cabin deep cleaning and residual disinfection every seven to eight weeks." In a separate incident, cinema patron Debra Low, 28, posted a complaint on Golden Village's Facebook page last Friday about bedbugs at two of its cinemas, with photos of bumps on her skin. The cinema chain blocked the affected seats upon receiving her feedback. No bedbugs were detected. http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/scoot-says-no-bedbugs-found-but-it-will-disinfect-seats Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 16, 2017 Share August 16, 2017 Bed bugs also travel budget 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 15, 2017 Share September 15, 2017 女生拒托运大行李 害300乘客延飞2小时 女学生搭乘酷航飞沈阳,被指行李超重不肯托运被下“逐客令”,还惊动警方,导致约300名乘客苦等两个多小时才起飞。 9月10日凌晨,有网友在微博申诉,准备搭乘酷航班机飞往中国沈阳,却因一名女乘客与空服员起冲突,导致飞机延误两个多小时。 根据航班追踪网站的资料显示,受影响的TR166班机原定凌晨2时45分起飞,当天却延误到4时49分。据悉,这趟班机共有大约300名乘客。 ..... 登机行李不能超过10公斤,女学生被指带着四件行李,其中一件竟重达30公斤。 酷航回复本报询问时指出,这名女乘客一共带了4件行李,其中一件重约30公斤。 根据酷航官网上的资料,搭乘经济舱的乘客只能携带一件不超过10公斤的行李,或是两件包含手提电脑或手提袋的行李,不过同样不能超过10公斤。 http://www.zaobao.com.sg/znews/singapore/story20170915-795565 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 16, 2017 Share September 16, 2017 å¥³çææè¿å¤§è¡æ 害300ä¹å®¢å»¶é£2å°æ¶ 女å¦çæä¹é·èªé£æ²é³ï¼è¢«æè¡æè¶éä¸è¯æè¿è¢«ä¸âé客令âï¼è¿æå¨è¦æ¹ï¼å¯¼è´çº¦300åä¹å®¢è¦ç两个å¤å°æ¶æèµ·é£ã 9æ10æ¥åæ¨ï¼æç½åå¨å¾®åç³è¯ï¼å夿ä¹é·èªçæºé£å¾ä¸å½æ²é³ï¼å´å ä¸å女ä¹å®¢ä¸ç©ºæåèµ·å²çªï¼å¯¼è´é£æºå»¶è¯¯ä¸¤ä¸ªå¤å°æ¶ã æ ¹æ®èªç追踪ç½ç«çèµææ¾ç¤ºï¼åå½±åçTR166çæºåå®åæ¨2æ¶45åèµ·é£ï¼å½å¤©å´å»¶è¯¯å°4æ¶49åãæ®æï¼è¿è¶çæºå±æå¤§çº¦300åä¹å®¢ã ..... ç»æºè¡æä¸è½è¶è¿10嬿¤ï¼å¥³å¦ç被æå¸¦çåä»¶è¡æï¼å¶ä¸ä¸ä»¶ç«éè¾¾30嬿¤ã é·èªå夿¬æ¥è¯¢é®æ¶æåºï¼è¿å女ä¹å®¢ä¸å±å¸¦äº4ä»¶è¡æï¼å¶ä¸ä¸ä»¶é约30嬿¤ã æ ¹æ®é·èªå®ç½ä¸çèµæï¼æä¹ç»æµè±çä¹å®¢åªè½æºå¸¦ä¸ä»¶ä¸è¶è¿10嬿¤çè¡æï¼ææ¯ä¸¤ä»¶å嫿æçµèæææè¢çè¡æï¼ä¸è¿åæ ·ä¸è½è¶è¿10嬿¤ãã http://www.zaobao.com.sg/znews/singapore/story20170915-795565 Wow..30kg! Baby Formula milk power? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 16, 2017 Share September 16, 2017 Scoot says no bedbugs found, but it will disinfect seats Low-cost carrier Scoot has found no evidence of bedbugs after investigating a passenger's claim that she was bitten by them while on a flight. In a statement to The Straits Times yesterday, a Scoot spokesman said: "We would like to reassure everyone that we take the health and safety of our guests seriously and have conducted an investigation, including thoroughly examining all the crevices around the seats, such as below the seat cushion, lifting the seat pan flap, and punching the life vest to check for evidence of bedbugs." In a Facebook post last Saturday, passenger Jiamin Han said she was left with "a cluster of bedbug bites" after a day trip to Hong Kong on Scoot on Aug 8. Ms Han said she had flown on flights TR2062 and TR2069, and noticed the bites on her arms and back after she returned. "We can confirm that there is no evidence of bedbug infestation in this instance," said Scoot's spokesman. As a pre-emptive measure, however, the carrier will disinfect the seats where the alleged incidents took place, as well as the seats around them. The seat cushion covers will also be replaced. The spokesman explained that bedbugs can spread in places with a frequent turnover of people. They can also spread where people are in close proximity, and also through their belongings. "In view of this, Scoot has in place a rigorous cleaning and maintenance schedule to ensure the cleanliness and hygiene of our fleet, comprising a monthly pest treatment, as well as aircraft cabin deep cleaning and residual disinfection every seven to eight weeks." In a separate incident, cinema patron Debra Low, 28, posted a complaint on Golden Village's Facebook page last Friday about bedbugs at two of its cinemas, with photos of bumps on her skin. The cinema chain blocked the affected seats upon receiving her feedback. No bedbugs were detected. http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/scoot-says-no-bedbugs-found-but-it-will-disinfect-seats If really found even just one bug would they admit it? Who would want to fly with them or see show there when there are so many other airlines and cinemas to choose from. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 2, 2017 Share October 2, 2017 Scoot passengers stranded in Sydney for 24 hours SINGAPORE: Passengers on a Scoot flight from Sydney to Singapore were stranded for 24 hours from Saturday afternoon (Sep 30) after the flight was delayed due to an aircraft technical issue. Scoot flight TR1 was scheduled to depart Sydney Airport at 1.30pm Sydney time (10.30am Singapore time) on Saturday. However, it experienced an aircraft technical issue and the flight was retimed while engineers rectified the issue, the airline said in a statement in response to Channel NewsAsia's queries. sounds like Tiger ... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/scoot-passengers-stranded-in-sydney-for-24-hours-9268020 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 2, 2017 Share October 2, 2017 They harmonise the bad traits. Scoot passengers stranded in Sydney for 24 hours sounds like Tiger ... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/scoot-passengers-stranded-in-sydney-for-24-hours-9268020 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 2, 2017 Share October 2, 2017 Scoot passengers stranded in Sydney for 24 hours sounds like Tiger ... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/scoot-passengers-stranded-in-sydney-for-24-hours-9268020 Long haul there are better options. I always fly Tiger to Bangkok but now its under Scoot. I just hope the plane gets delayed and I have to stay there a week extra. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 2, 2017 Share October 2, 2017 Wa those buy insuran can claim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 2, 2017 Share October 2, 2017 (edited) Scoot passengers stranded in Sydney for 24 hours sounds like Tiger ... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/scoot-passengers-stranded-in-sydney-for-24-hours-9268020 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/bad-old-days-of-budget-airlines-are-gone-scoot-ceo-9231228 But Scoot boss said Bad Old Days no more leh... on the same day 30th. How come like when they said MRT reliability went up or flooding once in 50 years one? Edited October 2, 2017 by Volvobrick 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 2, 2017 Share October 2, 2017 My recent trip to Hokkaido transit in Taipei, Scoot also delayed more than 12 hours. We were transferred to a hotel in some ulu place but breakfast was served. Breakdowns are inevitable and it is always good to find out before flying. For me, OK for delay than the danger of flying with fault. However, their arrangement for return flight was poor. Could have better managed. We were told to fly on the 7 pm flight but were rush to the air port by 2 pm because they want to save hotel booking fee. Then there were already queue since there are flight back to Singapore and the plane is not full. There were mad rush and those managed to squeeze in got their seats. Others just wait try to queue for the next flight or wait for the 7 pm flight. It is chaos situation and unhappy customers. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 2, 2017 Share October 2, 2017 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/bad-old-days-of-budget-airlines-are-gone-scoot-ceo-9231228 But Scoot boss said Bad Old Days no more leh... on the same day 30th. How come like when they said MRT reliability went up or flooding once in 50 years one? Bad old days are gone. Bad new days are coming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/bad-old-days-of-budget-airlines-are-gone-scoot-ceo-9231228 But Scoot boss said Bad Old Days no more leh... on the same day 30th. How come like when they said MRT reliability went up or flooding once in 50 years one? Heaven has eyes. Think the SIN-SYD route is now using the new 787s. Believe some months back another delay was also involving 787. 787s are very new planes so a bit surprised at the fault rate. Maybe Scoot never follow maintenance schedule ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 I made a mistake when booking the return flight from TPE to SIN with Jetstar, name in booking was "Robert Tang" but exact name in passport is "Tang ah hock". Counter personnel at TPE said he was not able to confirm if I am indeed "Robert Tang" even though I have show him my credit card (also "Robert Tang") which I used to purchase the air ticket. Counter personnel at TPE told me that they are just sub-con and not able to make the name change and was advised to call Jetstar. Contacted Jetstar and was advised there is nothing she can do as already beyond 4 hours, and was advised to purchase another ticket. So LL got to purchase a new air ticket which is nearly 3x more than the original fare. I acknowledge it is my fault not to check the name on the booking, just wonder if anyone face similar issue and manage to argue your way through? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 Heaven has eyes. Think the SIN-SYD route is now using the new 787s. Believe some months back another delay was also involving 787. 787s are very new planes so a bit surprised at the fault rate. Maybe Scoot never follow maintenance schedule ... I just read on Facebook that their replacement plane (the next day) couldn't take off as well due to an unrelated technical fault. Wait, why does this sound so much like one of the transport operators we all know and love? Does scoot share the same maintenance crew (SIAEC) as Sia? Think I better not take Sia from now on. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...