Scoot

I-LOVE-CARS

Bro, hope everything goes well for your flight, I believe it will

Btw how much did u pay for Perth for sept? Per pax

I'm doing survey for possible trip in June 2015 lol

hmm 2 adult 1 child (have own seat) is 1090.

booked it during their anniversary 2nd recently.

hmm 2 adult 1 child (have own seat) is 1090.

booked it during their anniversary 2nd recently.

So it's 350 per pax, ok thanks I will take note of this figure for Perth

OOL I booked was 450 per pax in June

I personally feel that Scoot flight are worthwhile for the air fares. The flight crews are friendly and trip is smooth etc.

However, I do feel that they work on resolving customer complains or turning one unhappy customer into a happy one.

Just a sharing of one of my experience with Scoot in May to Taiwan.. The incident happens at the baggage staff at Taiwan's side when I realise one of my luggage is missing.

Approach the staff from Scoot to call back to SG airport to check whether is the luggage is still in SG (misplace) or it has went missing. I got a shock reply from the staff that they will only email and will get back to me 1-2 working days. In my mind, I was like WTF. I need to know it asap so that I can make the necessary arrangement for clothes & daily necessities etc.

So I have to get one of my close friend (at SG at that point of time) to contact Scoot SG office. To cut story short, my missing baggage was found and suppose to reach Taiwan at 6 am. Was promised to be delivered to my hotel before 8am or latest 9am.

Wait till 10am, still no sound no colour. So called the Taiwan scoot office and got a reply.. The only delivery time is before 5pm..

When back to SG, I email scoot and their reply is that the baggage service in Taiwan is outsourced (have their own SOPs) and my luggage is "delivered" (despite delay)... I was thinking that they should be know that consumers will view baggage service as a whole. Plus they are wearing badge that has Scoot company logo. At least give me upgrade seats, free meals or even ice cream if I am to travel to scoot again for customer servicing me.

On other side, I also need too be fair to them. I have bought travel insurance and got my claims backed for baggage delayed.

However, as a typical Singaporean, at least give me something leh.. Small cup of ice-cream for my next trip, also can.. :D

Edited by GongJiaoWei

Despite the incident, Tong said his girlfriend and he felt secure with the heavy security presence and intended to stay at Mabul until their scheduled departure date on July 15.

Either damn brave or damn kiasu. Most travel insurance agreements have a clause disclaiming liability for acts of terrorism. :D

But, there's nothing much they can do also. :D unless..... tsunami or natual disasters...... then you flee....

Sometimes, when you go to this kind of birds don't lay eggs place, the arrangements are all pre-booked in advance and it's not easy to change.

Either damn brave or damn kiasu. Most travel insurance agreements have a clause disclaiming liability for acts of terrorism. :D

Edited by Kangadrool

maybe he is a believer of lightning never strike the same spot theory

maybe 99% of the other people all run away, leaving him and his gf alone, so they can have the whole diving resort to themselves [sly]

hey! maybe can even try piak piak under the sea

Under the sea

Darling it's better

Down where it's wetter

Take it from me

Up on the shaft, it work all day

Out in the sun we piak away

While we devotin'

Full time to piaking'

Under the sea

Edited by Mustank

Took scoot in June to taipei. On the way there, it was their 2nd aniversary. Those boarding pass with 2 in it gets free update to business class.

On the way back, there was a japanese staff on her last day as she is getting married. So the supervisor asked all of the passanger to congratulate her if see her. She got to wear funny outfit so it's easy to identify her.

Overall, I think the service is not bad and the seat is not as cramped as Jetstar and the experience is not bad.

Scoot has been doing some advertising lately with the merger with Tiger so had a look at their T&Cs.

Noticed that free carry on luggage is 10kg which is better than Jetstar's 7kg.

Reckon 10kg allowance should be enough for a regional 3 - 4 days trip in summer season.  And they have new 787s in service.  [flowerface]

Scoot has been doing some advertising lately with the merger with Tiger so had a look at their T&Cs.

Noticed that free carry on luggage is 10kg which is better than Jetstar's 7kg.

Reckon 10kg allowance should be enough for a regional 3 - 4 days trip in summer season. And they have new 787s in service. [flowerface]

I think 787 is for longer distant flights right?

Nope. Now also got 787 for Hong Kong already. Just one at present though. 

They bought so many 787s, have to fly somewhere one.  [laugh]

Though most of the flights to/from HK are still using the old Tigerair single aisle A320s. I suspect many existing regional routes still using the A320s too. 

Edited by Blueray

I'm taking Tiger (under scoot) to Taipei in November.

1.5k for 4 pax (2 adult + 2 children)

Best timing for us with kids. All fly in the mid day timing...

think should be 787... though doesn't really matter.

go holiday better be careful

http://news.asiaone.com/news/malaysia/sabah-resort-attack-sporean-couple-saved-decision-watch-world-cup

Sabah resort attack: S'porean couple saved by decision to watch World Cup
20140714-sabahresort.jpg
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 10:51
The Star/Asia News Network

SEMPORNA -Singaporean Tong Hui Leong and his girlfriend Liu Sha Sha's decision to watch the World Cup match between Netherlands and Brazil kept them in their room and out of harm's way.

They were in their room at the Mabul Water Bungalows Resort when eight gunmen attacked marine police personnel keeping watch there.

{C}
RELATED STORIES
subtitle_arrow.gif
  • Gunmen attack diving resort on Malaysia's Borneo island
  • Revenge the likely motive for attack at Sabah diving resort
  • Mabul attack could be retailiation against Malaysia: Esscom commander
  •  

"It was about 11pm when we were awoken to the sound of repeated gunshots. There must have been about 10 shots fired," said the 44-year-old information technology businessman.

"We are glad that we were in our room and out of harm's way," he said, adding that they then heard the sound of many people running on the wooden walkway connecting the individual units built on stilts above the sea.

Tong, however, added that he did not hear of any shouts during the shooting that lasted for several minutes.

He said police personnel subsequently knocked on their door at about midnight to check on them and in the morning they saw bullet casings on the walkway near their room.

Despite the incident, Tong said his girlfriend and he felt secure with the heavy security presence and intended to stay at Mabul until their scheduled departure date on July 15.

"We saw the police boat and policemen when we arrived on July 10 and felt assured. We were shocked the gunmen were daring enough to come here," he said.

The resort workers, when approached, declined to speak to the media but some quietly said that the gunmen had landed at the helipad before walking about 150m to the restaurant where Kpl Rajah Jamuan and Kons Zakiah Aliep, 26, were having their meal.

"We were hoping that the situation would become secure with a heavy presence of our security forces but this is not meant to be," said a resort worker.

Meanwhile, it appeared to be business as usual at the 25-room resort with guests arriving or leaving for their diving trips in the clear waters around the resort or nearby Pulau Sipadan.

"This place is one of the best diving spots in the world," said Tong, who has come to dive at Sabah east coast islands three times since 2006.

This type of resort they like customers to pay first

in case they don't come back.

This type of resort they like customers to pay first

in case they don't come back.

Thought most resorts now charge the card first when u check in lol ... afterwards u disappear is your pasar lol  [:p]

Most hotels will garnish your CC for the total amount + certain amount of deposit when you check in.

Only recently I encountered one hotel at Batam which didn't. :D

I'm taking Tiger (under scoot) to Taipei in November.

1.5k for 4 pax (2 adult + 2 children)

Best timing for us with kids. All fly in the mid day timing...

think should be 787... though doesn't really matter.

I have travelled via Jetstar before but not Scoot / Tiger.

For Scoot bookings from their website, there is a $10 payment processing fee for credit card payment, am I correct ?

Be good if your flight is a 787, read about it, suppose to be more comfortable as humidity is higher, cabin lighting better on the eyes etc, and also twin-aisled. 

I have travelled via Jetstar before but not Scoot / Tiger.

For Scoot bookings from their website, there is a $10 payment processing fee for credit card payment, am I correct ?

Be good if your flight is a 787, read about it, suppose to be more comfortable as humidity is higher, cabin lighting better on the eyes etc, and also twin-aisled. 

wah talk about this i feel it's quite off.

No lor. Its $20/pax, so it would have cost me $80 bucks to pay via CC for 4 pax!!! 

But u can go to AXS and pay within 24 hrs, and that will cost you $5 processing fee.

I believe jetstar is 20 bucks? 

wah talk about this i feel it's quite off.

No lor. Its $20/pax, so it would have cost me $80 bucks to pay via CC for 4 pax!!! 

But u can go to AXS and pay within 24 hrs, and that will cost you $5 processing fee.

I believe jetstar is 20 bucks? 

I don't think I paid any for Jetstar. Think I got around it by paying online within a window period. I think only, cannot remember details on this part.

So for Scoot the getaround is to opt for payment via AXS and its just $5 for the booking ?