Blueray Hypersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 I made a mistake when booking the return flight from TPE to SIN with Jetstar, name in booking was "Robert Tang" but exact name in passport is "Tang ah hock". Counter personnel at TPE said he was not able to confirm if I am indeed "Robert Tang" even though I have show him my credit card (also "Robert Tang") which I used to purchase the air ticket. Counter personnel at TPE told me that they are just sub-con and not able to make the name change and was advised to call Jetstar. Contacted Jetstar and was advised there is nothing she can do as already beyond 4 hours, and was advised to purchase another ticket. So LL got to purchase a new air ticket which is nearly 3x more than the original fare. I acknowledge it is my fault not to check the name on the booking, just wonder if anyone face similar issue and manage to argue your way through? I think for security reasons ticket name and passport name must be exactly the same. So ground staff have protocols to follow. Nowadays airlines quite on about this. I just read on Facebook that their replacement plane (the next day) couldn't take off as well due to an unrelated technical fault. Wait, why does this sound so much like one of the transport operators we all know and love? Does scoot share the same maintenance crew (SIAEC) as Sia? Think I better not take Sia from now on. Haha ... if so, maybe sign different package lor. One sign Premium package and another sign Basic package. 1 cent money 1 cent merchandise. They watch their P&L, other people also watch their P&L. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 I made a mistake when booking the return flight from TPE to SIN with Jetstar, name in booking was "Robert Tang" but exact name in passport is "Tang ah hock". Counter personnel at TPE said he was not able to confirm if I am indeed "Robert Tang" even though I have show him my credit card (also "Robert Tang") which I used to purchase the air ticket. Counter personnel at TPE told me that they are just sub-con and not able to make the name change and was advised to call Jetstar. Contacted Jetstar and was advised there is nothing she can do as already beyond 4 hours, and was advised to purchase another ticket. So LL got to purchase a new air ticket which is nearly 3x more than the original fare. I acknowledge it is my fault not to check the name on the booking, just wonder if anyone face similar issue and manage to argue your way through? this one confirm won't allow, when you book the tickets online they have stated name in passport. There can be thousands of Robert Tang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/bad-old-days-of-budget-airlines-are-gone-scoot-ceo-9231228 But Scoot boss said Bad Old Days no more leh... on the same day 30th. How come like when they said MRT reliability went up or flooding once in 50 years one? Cos they had just taken over a box of rotten apples and the virus had slowly spread over to Scoot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/bad-old-days-of-budget-airlines-are-gone-scoot-ceo-9231228 But Scoot boss said Bad Old Days no more leh... on the same day 30th. How come like when they said MRT reliability went up or flooding once in 50 years one? Pride comes before a call. In these cases just before. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 this one confirm won't allow, when you book the tickets online they have stated name in passport. There can be thousands of Robert Tang. To be fair, there could be thousands of tan ah hock also.... sometimes it is just about $$$ to the airlines. If you are first class passenger paying flexible fare, I'm sure you can change name on the ticket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 To be fair, there could be thousands of tan ah hock also.... sometimes it is just about $$$ to the airlines. If you are first class passenger paying flexible fare, I'm sure you can change name on the ticket. At least Tan ah hock is the same name in passport and on ticket issued, how to justify Robert Tan in the ticket is the same as Tan ah hock in passport? i dun think change name is allowed if it is not a full price ticket, especially for budget air people go for lowest price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 At least Tan ah hock is the same name in passport and on ticket issued, how to justify Robert Tan in the ticket is the same as Tan ah hock in passport? i dun think change name is allowed if it is not a full price ticket, especially for budget air people go for lowest price. Yeah lor. That's why I said it is about money in the end (nothing to do with security or whatever excuse an airline will give to you). Anyway, I've read of some funny people who actually change their names so as to be able to utilize an airline ticket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 Yeah lor. That's why I said it is about money in the end (nothing to do with security or whatever excuse an airline will give to you). Anyway, I've read of some funny people who actually change their names so as to be able to utilize an airline ticket if the flight is fully book, you probably can buy back the same seat and tell them Robert Tan is Tan ah Hock cos no one will be checking in that seat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 first time going to fly scoot this thursday..... hoping for the best... their on time schedule is quite jialat.. below 80% for last 3 months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 Really kenna Robert 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Francis-jack 6th Gear October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 I made a mistake when booking the return flight from TPE to SIN with Jetstar, name in booking was "Robert Tang" but exact name in passport is "Tang ah hock". Counter personnel at TPE said he was not able to confirm if I am indeed "Robert Tang" even though I have show him my credit card (also "Robert Tang") which I used to purchase the air ticket. Counter personnel at TPE told me that they are just sub-con and not able to make the name change and was advised to call Jetstar. Contacted Jetstar and was advised there is nothing she can do as already beyond 4 hours, and was advised to purchase another ticket. So LL got to purchase a new air ticket which is nearly 3x more than the original fare. I acknowledge it is my fault not to check the name on the booking, just wonder if anyone face similar issue and manage to argue your way through? Happen to me once is with SQ there is typo in the e-ticket but the ground staff is able to resolve it for me still 1 hour is gone but no need buy another ticket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 first time going to fly scoot this thursday..... hoping for the best... their on time schedule is quite jialat.. below 80% for last 3 months Where do you check all these statistics? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 (edited) Where do you check all these statistics? http://www.flyscoot.com/en/on-time-performance ok may is slightly above 80% lol but numbers is falling i think they intentionally stopped posting after July.... would have expected more from a SQ managed airline... haiz Edited October 3, 2017 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 http://www.flyscoot.com/en/on-time-performance ok may is slightly above 80% lol but numbers is falling i think they intentionally stopped posting after July.... would have expected more from a SQ managed airline... haiz Ownself check ownself numbers? Well, got to salute them for not fudging the numbers. At least it seems that way when you look at the numbers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 if the flight is fully book, you probably can buy back the same seat and tell them Robert Tan is Tan ah Hock cos no one will be checking in that seat Last week, Jetstar helped me to correct my typo. Just 1 letter wrong. Good that we were at the airport early. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 How is the scoot biz class? Same or even cheaper than SQ economy I think. Worth getting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 How is the scoot biz class? Same or even cheaper than SQ economy I think. Worth getting?Is biz class on a different plane? Otherwise plane never fly for 24 hours, you're still stuck right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 Scoot biz class is around price if regular flight economy. I feel is worth it because I value the space, entertainment I got my own. Food and check in luggage is included in Scootbiz. Sometimes they hav promo price, super worth it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...