Victor68 Turbocharged October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Budget airlines mah. My expectation is very low. To me even if u get 2-2-2 i don't really think it's unfair to the group (as long as children weren't split up from their parents). WYPIWYG So how were the group of 6 split due to the algorithm error? I have come across a group of friends going on package tour. They want the tour leader to group them together and this stupid tour leader would try to split others to meet their expectations. I can understand when you have young kids and the parents need to attend to the child but matured adults, if you need to group together in order to travel . Of course you will try to give the couple their seats together lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 I have come across a group of friends going on package tour. They want the tour leader to group them together and this stupid tour leader would try to split others to meet their expectations. I can understand when you have young kids and the parents need to attend to the child but matured adults, if you need to group together in order to travel . Of course you will try to give the couple their seats together lah Wah. Like the the other people shouldn't pay the tip at the end of the trip. Let the tour guide collect from the group of friends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 6, 2017 Share October 6, 2017 I have come across a group of friends going on package tour. They want the tour leader to group them together and this stupid tour leader would try to split others to meet their expectations. I can understand when you have young kids and the parents need to attend to the child but matured adults, if you need to group together in order to travel . Of course you will try to give the couple their seats together lah i rem i went for group tour in 2008. largely made up of 4 groups, 2 singapore groups and 2 malaysian groups. so the tour guide also put 1 singaporean group with 1 malaysian group but didn't rotate. turns out my group is unlucky. paired with a group of aunties that are largely selfish. when comes to meal time, they always raid the plates first for dishes that they like. they particular like fishes, so every meal, our group end up with only fish bones and some of other dishes to eat. on last day, one of us buay tahan, tell the tour guide our grievance and he did a rotation on the last day for us. the experience from the last meal of the tour was so much better than the previous meal. haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 6, 2017 Share October 6, 2017 i rem i went for group tour in 2008. largely made up of 4 groups, 2 singapore groups and 2 malaysian groups. so the tour guide also put 1 singaporean group with 1 malaysian group but didn't rotate. turns out my group is unlucky. paired with a group of aunties that are largely selfish. when comes to meal time, they always raid the plates first for dishes that they like. they particular like fishes, so every meal, our group end up with only fish bones and some of other dishes to eat. on last day, one of us buay tahan, tell the tour guide our grievance and he did a rotation on the last day for us. the experience from the last meal of the tour was so much better than the previous meal. haha After the first few meals... you should know their pattern already... why still let them take adv? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 6, 2017 Share October 6, 2017 (edited) After the first few meals... you should know their pattern already... why still let them take adv? we are not the type go to the dining table like going to battlefield. they are the type that are hungry ghosts and don't want face. you can see from their face and body language everytime a dish, in particular the fish, is served. haha.... actually if it were me, i may not have complained even before our last meal. it is our female companion in the group who raised the complaint. Edited October 6, 2017 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 6, 2017 Share October 6, 2017 Only last time SAF chartered flight gave that crappy excuse reason that when we asked why cannot sit at the empty front (biz and first class) seats.... Actually you should sit in Biz n first class for safety reasons. If everyone sat at the back the plane will be tail heavy and dangerous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 6, 2017 Share October 6, 2017 I don't mind if they split us up and my MIL has to sit alone. Let her sit with some strangers who has to suffer her poison gas. It just a flight I have to live with her all the time. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 6, 2017 Share October 6, 2017 Right now on Scoot as I type.... Paid 1 seat got 3 seats... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 8, 2017 Share October 8, 2017 Right now on Scoot as I type.... Paid 1 seat got 3 seats... What offer is that? Got pay 1 go 2? If the wife find out pay 1 go 3 she will insist the MIL come along. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic October 8, 2017 Share October 8, 2017 Lucky to have whole row of empty seats all for myself. Just great for an overnight flight to lie down and sleep! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged October 9, 2017 Share October 9, 2017 What offer is that? Got pay 1 go 2? If the wife find out pay 1 go 3 she will insist the MIL come along. Bro Jamesc, you sounded very much dislike your MIL, lets live and forgive, for she is your wifey's mum, at least cut her some slack and you got only one Mum and MIL, Love them and pamper them, after all life is short. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged October 9, 2017 Share October 9, 2017 What offer is that? Got pay 1 go 2? If the wife find out pay 1 go 3 she will insist the MIL come along. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 9, 2017 Share October 9, 2017 Bro Jamesc, you sounded very much dislike your MIL, lets live and forgive, for she is your wifey's mum, at least cut her some slack and you got only one Mum and MIL, Love them and pamper them, after all life is short.Yes you are right. You are not meanmachine. You are nicemachine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 1, 2017 Share November 1, 2017 Scoot website now no button to pay by AXS. And the credit card fee is $20? But they advertise can pay by AXS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic November 1, 2017 Share November 1, 2017 minor correction here....one will only have one Mum in his lifetime....but MILs...some have many in succession.... I full agree with your life is short part though! Bro @Jamesc, you sounded very much dislike your MIL, lets live and forgive, for she is your wifey's mum, at least cut her some slack and you got only one Mum and MIL, Love them and pamper them, after all life is short. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged November 1, 2017 Share November 1, 2017 Scoot website now no button to pay by AXS. And the credit card fee is $20? But they advertise can pay by AXS. 3 weeks ago i booked tickets to Bangkok, i pay using axs. very heng. for 6 paxs. only pay S$6 service fee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged November 1, 2017 Share November 1, 2017 Bro Jamesc, you sounded very much dislike your MIL, lets live and forgive, for she is your wifey's mum, at least cut her some slack and you got only one Mum and MIL, Love them and pamper them, after all life is short. nah, dont say that to my BFF. I understand his shoes, he dont dislike his MIL. Just that they are at times, pain in the ass, talks too much, comment unnecessary, not mindful of others. 3 weeks ago i booked tickets to Bangkok, i pay using axs. very heng. for 6 paxs. only pay S$6 service fee mind me asking how much you paid? i booked via SQ, 2 pax for next March during PH period. $450 all in. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 1, 2017 Share November 1, 2017 Scoot website now no button to pay by AXS. And the credit card fee is $20? But they advertise can pay by AXS. i find this 20 dollar thing very ridiculous. If no AXS fee, i won't fly scoot haha ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...