New Stadium

Thaiyotakamli

well...if you tell me ppl like Malek Awab, Sundram, Fandi, Steven Tan, Nazri Nasir, Rafi Ali, Borhan, David Lee, Lee Mun Hong eat money.. I won't belive la. looking at their body language every match, they are always giving 101% .

how can you forgot about our 'own goal king' lim tong hai?

frankly speaking, nobody will kelong until so obvious, i think its pure bad luck/skills.

lim tong hai that time in the m-league is king of the air, but everybody knows his weakness is on the ground.

yaya.. i missed out a few...tong hai, saswa.... and of course there's the imports Abas Saad, Jang Jung, Elister Edwards....

anyone remember their song?

Im Fandi, and here's the score.. the captain of 94.. we're winning ,and thats for sure..cause we are the lions of Singapore!!! Hey ho~~

It was my favourite cassette tape back then... [:p]

haha, i remember the dream team song instead, in 1993.

come on everybody, feel the heat, you can feel the beat its the dream team...

fandi my name, and soccer my game

david lee, is safe at the back

sundram gonna rattle, dazzle you

be afraid, be real afraid, course alistair here

and tong hai king of the air

after we lose to in the 1993 final, the newpaper make a mockery of the song with some changes as below

fandi my name, and soccer WAS my game

david lee, is sleeping at the back

sundram gonna be rattle by you

don't be afraid, course alistair here

and tong hai need a rest

can't remember word for word, but its about there.

yaya.. i missed out a few...tong hai, saswa.... and of course there's the imports Abas Saad, Jang Jung, Elister Edwards....

anyone remember their song?

Im Fandi, and here's the score.. the captain of 94.. we're winning ,and thats for sure..cause we are the lions of Singapore!!! Hey ho~~

It was my favourite cassette tape back then... [:p]

Classic....

hahahaha any hardcore malaysia cup supporters would surely have that cassette...

i remember playing it over and over again....

Classic....

hahahaha any hardcore malaysia cup supporters would surely have that cassette...

i remember playing it over and over again....

I used to be able to remember the lyrics of the entire song including the start where there's this commentary.... "sundram, down the left flank looking very menacing, beats 2 defenders, closs the barline, Fandi dummys and Abas Saad scores a goal for Singapore!!!!!!" haha [:p]

but i lost that casette tape...cant even remember the name of this song.. [bigcry]

Edited by Baphomet

i lost that casette tape...cant even remember the name of this song.. [bigcry]

Dream team right?

but i dont think alasdair edwards was part of it...

cause he turned his back on us and went selangor right?

hehehe

but Jang Jung is a poor singer/rapper but fantastic defender...

Dream team right?

but i dont think alasdair edwards was part of it...

cause he turned his back on us and went selangor right?

hehehe

but Jang Jung is a poor singer/rapper but fantastic defender...

"Jang Jung will sweep you off your feet!"

its truly sad that after 18 years, we have failed to rebuild that passion. the decision to pull out of the m-league/cup, just as the european leagues were encroaching, can only be seen as a poor one.

we had heroes then. now we watch football leagues from thousands miles away, at sometimes unearthly hours, supporting teams that only care about $$$ we bring them. its even sadder that sometimes, Singaporean fans argue until they turn red, over their supposed team.

thanks for the wonderful memories fandi and co. we will never see another generation of local footballers as heroes like you guys ever again.

Edited by Tonyhawk

its truly sad that after 18 years, we have failed to rebuild that passion. the decision to pull out of the m-league/cup, just as the european leagues were encroaching, can only be seen as a poor one.

we had heroes then. now we watch football leagues from thousands miles away, at sometimes unearthly hours, supporting teams that only care about $$$ we bring them. its even sadder that sometimes, Singaporean fans argue until they turn red, over their supposed team.

thanks for the wonderful memories fandi and co. we will never see another generation of local footballers as heroes like you guys ever again.

It might sound trite, but a crowd is but a collection of individuals.

As Ghandi (I think) said - "be the change you want to see in the world"

I cna understand bemoaning the lack of passion - but do you have it? Will you go to the game?

[thumbsup]

i may always like to disagree but for this i wholly agree...

its a singaporean thing growing up so dun need to respond to those axxholes who are not even part of it...

http://youtu.be/H0WknsM9cKg

Parking must buy online first??

Already mentioned "...when there's an event."

I think it's better crowd management compared to free for all to clusterfxxk in the carpark. And you know sgporeans lah, later kpkb scold ppl say poorly managed crowd control.

If they dun do this we will get to see stupid drivers illegal park and block others. This confirm and chop when it comes to Singapore.