Porsche

Throttle2

i was told they own the new building

must be cheap cheap ... lol

Google the actual address! It’s not next to Munich. It much much further in. Then you know why I say it’s bird no lay egg place. Munich still ok.

I meant Lambo is next to ///M not Porsche. Porsche - went for opening! 27A Tanjong Penjuru. I feel this is better than SK!

Google the actual address! It’s not next to Munich. It much much further in. Then you know why I say it’s bird no lay egg place. Munich still ok.

Hi, did you get the Cayenne Hybrid in the end? How was it?

Am thinking of getting the 2011 model. Was considering the Lexus RX and GS but the Cayenne is much more exciting as a family car.

Anyone else got comments on the Cayenne S Hybrid?

Hi, you managed to get the Cayenne 3.6? How was it?

Saw one Cayenne Hybrid but after test driving wiffy found it a big too bulky.  

Gotta settle for a smaller turbo Macan instead.  Haigh.

My workshop informed me that in the past month, they have seen several old Porsches failing their annual car inspection because of retrofitted LEDs. Anyone experienced this?

The New Porsche 911 Speedster Is a Purist Mashup of Great Parts

https://www.roadandtrack.com/car-shows/paris-auto-show/a23560927/porsche-911-speedster-photos-specs-info/

911-1538486014.jpg?resize=480:*

Porsche first unveiled its 991 Speedster in concept form this June, but has now confirmed that the car is headed for production in the first half of 2019 as a limited edition of 1948 units. And since the new Speedster is based on the GT3's chassis with a 500 horsepower flat-six revving to 9,000 rpm, this might just be the fastest road-legal way to celebrate Porsche's 70th anniversary.

The prototype was initially presented at Zuffenhausen as a 'Heritage' version, developed by Porsche Motorsport in cooperation with Style Porsche and Porsche Exclusive. Now, the Paris Motor Show is here and so is a version in Guards Red, tipping its Tonneau cover to the 1988 964 Speedster. Based on these 'concepts', the 991 Speedster will keep its “Talbot”-shaped exterior mirrors and central fuel tank cap, finished in black-chrome and platinum.

high-911-speedster-concept-2018-porsche-

The Paris car's interior is wrapped in perforated black leather upgraded with red highlights. It also has red tinted day-time running lights. 991 Speedsters have shortened window frames with lowered cowl top panels and smaller side windows, as well as a carbon-fiber hood with double-bubble covers. The lightweight Tonneau covers are fitted thanks to Tenax buttons, and the process might be worth practicing before you hit a rainstorm with the top off.

The Speedster uses the GT3 chassis with a naturally-aspirated 500hp engine, six-speed manual gearbox, titanium tailpipes and 21-inch center lock wheels. Its body is based on the Carrera 4 Cabriolet, with the fenders and hoods made of carbon fiber. Stone guards come standard, and Porsche will build 1948, in honor of the year that gave Porsche 356 “Number 1” its operating license. With only two 993 Speedsters, no 996 Speedster and 356 997 Speedsters built, that's a generous number for those who want a special 991 before the 992takes over.

img-0461-1538475549.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0463-1538475546.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0465-1538475548.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0473-1538475550.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0477-1538475547.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0479-1538475548.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0482-1538475552.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0488-1538475552.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0490-1538475548.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0492-1538475549.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0495-1538475551.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

img-0500-1538475553.jpg?crop=1xw:1xh;cen

Volkswagen Renntransporter is home on the wheels for your Porsche 935

https://www.4wheelsnews.com/buzz/volkswagen-renntransporter-porsche-935-concept-39145-g-277645.html

volkswagen-renntransporter-porsche-935-0

volkswagen-renntransporter-porsche-935-1

volkswagen-renntransporter-porsche-935-2

volkswagen-renntransporter-porsche-935-3

volkswagen-renntransporter-porsche-935-4

volkswagen-renntransporter-porsche-935-5

volkswagen-renntransporter-porsche-935-6

Just last month, Porsche unveiled the new 935 during the “Rennsport Reunion” motorsport event at Laguna Seca Raceway in California. Featuring a body evoking the legendary Porsche 935/78, the 935 is definitely a race car you would want to drive in the track. Nonetheless, it isn't car you can just drive on the road from your garage to the track. After all, the 935 is a track-only race car and can’t be driven legally on the road.

The problem of getting a track-only race car from a garage to the circuit without circumventing any laws or local ordinances has already been solved a long time ago. To solve such a logistic issue, teams or carmakers have been using transporters, which can be large enough to accommodate more than one race car.

Such a situation is the main theme of one of the latest creative visual projects of Igor Shikitov, an automotive designer from Moscow, Russia. Posted at the Behance social creative site on October 3, 2018, Shikitov’s work was aptly titled “Volkswagen Renntransporter.” After all Porsche is now part of the Volkswagen Group.

The Volkswagen Renntransporter reminds us of the ingenuity of car companies before the Second World War. At that time, racing cars were transported from the factory where they were built to the circuit where they competed. Mercedes-Benz was first to carmaker to employ special trucks to transport its racing cars in a fast yet safe manner. Called “Blue Wonder” because of their blue finish, these trucks can go as fast as 106 mph at some point. They also had the privilege of carrying the original Silver Arrows, as well as the legendary W194 and W196 race cars.

In the 1960s, Porsche employed a pair of special trucks that were also made by Mercedes. Wrapped in a dark red color scheme and bearing large Porsche letterings, these trucks were specially modified versions of the Mercedes 0 317 Renntransporter and carried Porsche race cars like the 917 and 956.

On the other hand, the Volkswagen Renntransporter, as Shikitov imagines, would be used to transport the Porsche 935 from the garage to the circuit track. Of course, it can also be used to transport other track-only vehicles. Nonetheless, Shikitov’s graphic renderings make the design and styling of the Volkswagen Renntransporter more suitable for being the home on the road for the 935.

Design- and styling-wise, the Volkswagen Renntransporter features a dark red exterior scheme that pays tribute to the Mercedes O 317 Renntransporter for Porsche. Large enough to transport two Porsche 935s at the same time, the Volkswagen Renntransporter feature large VW logo and‘Porsche’ letterings on the front section. Smaller Porsche letterings are found on the sides. The clear glass side panel with the Porsche logo allows the 935s to be visible from the outside. The 935 enters and exits the Volkswagen Renntransporter through an automatic foldable ramp on the rear, or through a lift.

The Porsche Taycan will be priced between the Cayenne and the Panny. Very enticing.

But leave it to LTA to add all the taxes and the price won't be enticing anymore.  :a-no:

https://www.motor1.com/news/272366/porsche-taycan-ev-price-rumor/

Porsche Tekan anyone?

In Europe and America, Porsche will built their own charging network.

In Sg, despite the size, we have insufficient charging network to promote EV.

In Europe and America, Porsche will built their own charging network.

In Sg, despite the size, we have insufficient charging network to promote EV.

Porsche no need scared in Europe. Can share futude charging networks with audi, vw, seat, skoda, bugatti.

In sg, gahmen say one thing, do another thing.

Porsche no need scared in Europe. Can share futude charging networks with audi, vw, seat, skoda, bugatti.

In sg, gahmen say one thing, do another thing.

In term of EV, we are way behind China.

Smart nation

Pui!!!!

In term of EV, we are way behind China.

Smart nation

Pui!!!!

now then you know ....

better dont buy EV car leh

sekali kena tax gao gao like the Tesla guy

now then you know ....

better dont buy EV car leh