Poor parts backup without the value for money that one would expect for this

Old school but without charm

CMI engine.

CMI bodylines

You take that back or I dun friend you anymore! [grin]

I cant leh....paiseh

Some porkers from the porsche meet up last saturday

57863d1387616300t-porsche-breakfast-meet

This reminds me of a song they sing on the Electric Company, or was it Sesame St.

Edited by Throttle2

Ok lah I still friend you [grin]

Apparently it drives well, but of course I'd prefer a 968 CS if wishes were fishes.

968??? Another failure?..

Why not the 964?!?

I was even thinking of a 964 turbo to add to my stable.

Edited by Throttle2

Not a good platform.

Poor parts backup without the value for money that one would expect for this

Old school but without charm

CMI engine.

CMI bodylines

I cant leh....paiseh

This reminds me of a song they sing on the Electric Company, or was it Sesame St.

I don't see the similarity with either Electric Company or Sesame St unless you are referring to the "kermit" green 997 GT3 RS.

Haha, i think the song goes something like this...

"Three of these things belong together

One of these is not the same.... Blah blah..,'

Referring to three Carreras and the lone Boxster ...

Yah, lame joke..... Muayhaha

Guys,

I'm selling a Capristo exchaust set for 987.2 Cayman/Boxster.

Please text me at 91seven two eight 107 if keen.

Thanks.

Since there is no Porsche Thread.

Let this be it.

Share your experience on your Porsche as well as AD's service and standards

Respect to you bro. 2012 maintain this thread until 2014 [thumbsup]

Thanks but didnt really maintain. Its self maintain. Hahah.

Any guys here own Panemera Hybrid? For a period of time, it was selling for a reasonable price. Then after a change in the tax rule, the price shot up by more than SGD 100k and made it no longer sensible to buy. Is it powerful and yet relatively economical?

T2 ... your porky has arrived [thumbsup]

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/911-targa-car-fear-created-101626091.html

The Targa 4 costs $541,228 without COE, and has a 3.5-litre, flat-six engine with 350bhp and 390Nm of torque. With a seven-speed dual-clutch gearbox it hits 100km/h from zero in 5.0 seconds and tops out at 280km/h.

The faster Targa 4S costs $608,588 without COE. It has 400bhp from a larger, 3.8-litre flat-six engine, makes 440Nm of torque and does 0-100km/h in 4.4 seconds with a 294km/h top speed.

post-7984-0-59126800-1402643703.jpg

Do you think it is worthwhile buying the cheapest Porsche Panamera model? Normally aspirated engine with a relatively heavy body and maybe due to a model change in a few years' time. For around the same price, wouldn't Maserati Ghibli be a more exciting deal with turbo charge engine, calssy interior, aggressive looks, strong heritage and prestige?

why do u want to buy a Panamera?

.... because I think it is the ideal sporty executive sedan to own. It does not give the perception that you are old and matured, and yet it has sufficient presence. The new Maserati Ghibli is a possible alternative though. It received a favourable reivew on the Sunday Times yesterday.

Edited by conti-man