Macross_vin 2nd Gear November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 Yo guys, just a check. Anyone knows if there are any covered parking around Legoland? The last time i went Legoland and parked in the hotel covered carpark, i was actually told that I was not able to do that, unless I am a staying guest with the hotel. Definitely, I will not like to park at the open air carpark at zone 1 and 2 of Legoland, as it is open air and seems like a lot of thief. I am thinking of parking near the Mall of Medini, as I understand that the mall has parking in zone 3. But the last time I drove around the mall, I couldn't see any parking lot, can't seem to locate it. Is it covered? Is it safe to park at zone 3?? Please advise. Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 Yo guys, just a check. Anyone knows if there are any covered parking around Legoland? The last time i went Legoland and parked in the hotel covered carpark, i was actually told that I was not able to do that, unless I am a staying guest with the hotel. Definitely, I will not like to park at the open air carpark at zone 1 and 2 of Legoland, as it is open air and seems like a lot of thief. I am thinking of parking near the Mall of Medini, as I understand that the mall has parking in zone 3. But the last time I drove around the mall, I couldn't see any parking lot, can't seem to locate it. Is it covered? Is it safe to park at zone 3?? Please advise. Thanks! Hmm, always parked open air. But I've only been twice, and both times I brought my crap car (that time was a Vios), so less concerned. Also opened IU cover to show it was empty, cleared glove compartment, left it open, used a steering lock and fronted in. Key is to follow what the Malaysians do and make your car less attractive to thieves. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 Yo guys, just a check. Anyone knows if there are any covered parking around Legoland? The last time i went Legoland and parked in the hotel covered carpark, i was actually told that I was not able to do that, unless I am a staying guest with the hotel. Definitely, I will not like to park at the open air carpark at zone 1 and 2 of Legoland, as it is open air and seems like a lot of thief. I am thinking of parking near the Mall of Medini, as I understand that the mall has parking in zone 3. But the last time I drove around the mall, I couldn't see any parking lot, can't seem to locate it. Is it covered? Is it safe to park at zone 3?? Please advise. Thanks! merged here search in future Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 Thanks all. Managed to pump petrol at Shell before coming back. Almost forgotten about the petrol thing until we saw the signboard displaying R&R, petrol signboard wahahaahahahaha. Thanks once again. If your car has forced induction, try the RON100 from Petron. That's one grade you'll never be able to get here. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 Yo guys, just a check. Anyone knows if there are any covered parking around Legoland? The last time i went Legoland and parked in the hotel covered carpark, i was actually told that I was not able to do that, unless I am a staying guest with the hotel. Definitely, I will not like to park at the open air carpark at zone 1 and 2 of Legoland, as it is open air and seems like a lot of thief. I am thinking of parking near the Mall of Medini, as I understand that the mall has parking in zone 3. But the last time I drove around the mall, I couldn't see any parking lot, can't seem to locate it. Is it covered? Is it safe to park at zone 3?? Please advise. Thanks! Its ok can park hotel but pay more lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macross_vin 2nd Gear November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 Its ok can park hotel but pay more lor nope you can't. It happened to me early this year. As there will be a guard standing at the hotel door and will question you if you are a hotel guest or not, before letting you enter the hotel to take the lift to the carpark. My wife had a bad time with the guard till i interfere and spoke to the hotel manager to let us enter the hotel. Honestly, I don't mind paying a bit more, but to go through the guard is agony. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 (edited) nope you can't. It happened to me early this year. As there will be a guard standing at the hotel door and will question you if you are a hotel guest or not, before letting you enter the hotel to take the lift to the carpark. My wife had a bad time with the guard till i interfere and spoke to the hotel manager to let us enter the hotel. Honestly, I don't mind paying a bit more, but to go through the guard is agony. hmmmm, went earlier this year and there wasn't any guard. I parked at the hotel and walked to Legoland. Plenty of lots too. Maybe the period you went the hotel was damn full hence ...... Edited November 21, 2016 by Othello 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 nope you can't. It happened to me early this year. As there will be a guard standing at the hotel door and will question you if you are a hotel guest or not, before letting you enter the hotel to take the lift to the carpark. My wife had a bad time with the guard till i interfere and spoke to the hotel manager to let us enter the hotel. Honestly, I don't mind paying a bit more, but to go through the guard is agony. Probably u went during peak hr Anyway park open space can but nearer to security guard would be safer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 (edited) Yo guys, just a check. Anyone knows if there are any covered parking around Legoland? The last time i went Legoland and parked in the hotel covered carpark, i was actually told that I was not able to do that, unless I am a staying guest with the hotel. Definitely, I will not like to park at the open air carpark at zone 1 and 2 of Legoland, as it is open air and seems like a lot of thief. I am thinking of parking near the Mall of Medini, as I understand that the mall has parking in zone 3. But the last time I drove around the mall, I couldn't see any parking lot, can't seem to locate it. Is it covered? Is it safe to park at zone 3?? Please advise. Thanks! I think can park at the hotel carpark but it is chargeable, I saw RM50 or RM70 per entry. No people questioned us when we parked there last Thursday. From the lst level of hotel parking, there's a side exit to the themepark, walk straight is the the hotel and walk left is the themepark. No need to go thru security unless you are entering the hotel. I saw many parking lots (open carpark unsheltered) beside Legoland Hotel but few or no cars park there - perhaps it was off peak. Edited November 21, 2016 by Dleodleo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macross_vin 2nd Gear November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 I think can park at the hotel carpark but it is chargeable, I saw RM50 or RM70 per entry. No people questioned us when we parked there last Thursday. From the lst level of hotel parking, there's a side exit to the themepark, walk straight is the the hotel and walk left is the themepark. No need to go thru security unless you are entering the hotel. I saw many parking lots (open carpark unsheltered) beside Legoland Hotel but few or no cars park there - perhaps it was off peak. how do you pay for the parking? the last time i parked there, my wife has to went up all the way to the front desk to make payment, hence need to go through the glass door that requires the hotel room card or via the guard or when someone is walking in 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 how do you pay for the parking? the last time i parked there, my wife has to went up all the way to the front desk to make payment, hence need to go through the glass door that requires the hotel room card or via the guard or when someone is walking in OIC. So troublesome need to made payment at the reception, no wonder you mentioned have to go in the hotel. I did not pay cos I was a hotel guest there. Next time you can lie to the security you want to check in. Macross_vin - Why you go Legoland so many times? You bought annual pass is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macross_vin 2nd Gear November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 haha no worries. but thanks for the idea! OIC. So troublesome need to made payment at the reception, no wonder you mentioned have to go in the hotel. I did not pay cos I was a hotel guest there. Next time you can lie to the security you want to check in. Macross_vin - Why you go Legoland so many times? You bought annual pass is it? well 2015 was the first...... mid this year went cause we thought our daughter like it and bought the tickets..... but the parking experiences were a big turn off and we vow not to go back..... but recently we received free tickets and my daughter said she likes to go back again.... so lan lan..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 haha no worries. but thanks for the idea! well 2015 was the first...... mid this year went cause we thought our daughter like it and bought the tickets..... but the parking experiences were a big turn off and we vow not to go back..... but recently we received free tickets and my daughter said she likes to go back again.... so lan lan..... Wow! So lucky! So got free tickets. Do go the new 4D Ninjago ride, quite fun. But it kept havinig technical faults, we took the rides twice and twice we experience technical faults halfway and the ride have to stop and we have to get out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macross_vin 2nd Gear November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 Wow! So lucky! So got free tickets. Do go the new 4D Ninjago ride, quite fun. But it kept havinig technical faults, we took the rides twice and twice we experience technical faults halfway and the ride have to stop and we have to get out. thanks for the heads up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged November 21, 2016 Share November 21, 2016 Wow! So lucky! So got free tickets. Do go the new 4D Ninjago ride, quite fun. But it kept havinig technical faults, we took the rides twice and twice we experience technical faults halfway and the ride have to stop and we have to get out. The Ninjago ride maintenance outsourced to SMRT? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged November 22, 2016 Share November 22, 2016 The Ninjago ride maintenance outsourced to SMRT? Malaysia boleh! Legoland boleh! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 29, 2016 Share November 29, 2016 Stayed at Hotel Jen and sent my drone up to take some photos. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macross_vin 2nd Gear November 29, 2016 Share November 29, 2016 haha! dun fly too far or too high..... cause beyond the hotel crossing the sea.... there is a live firing ground in the forest build up..... few months back when I stayed there..... The Malaysian army was conducting live firing...... my room was facing the sea and can see some lights in the forest followed by the explosion sound and the window just keep shaking.... haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...