Legoland

Dfx16

i went to the waterpark on saturday. We changed up, then after that decided it was absolutely crazy to go into the water.

It was like a mass orgy.

I mean u can take your public pool crowd density on a sunday and multiple it by 2-3 times, and that's the number of people in the waterpark.

We all decided nope and brought the kids back to the Somerset kids pool which was very small but good enough lah. 

Infection risk is high cos the chlorinated water cannot disinfect fast enough. And frankly i dunno how u can keep track of your kids if you don't tie them to a leash. 

i went to the waterpark on saturday. We changed up, then after that decided it was absolutely crazy to go into the water.

It was like a mass orgy.

I mean u can take your public pool crowd density on a sunday and multiple it by 2-3 times, and that's the number of people in the waterpark.

We all decided nope and brought the kids back to the Somerset kids pool which was very small but good enough lah.

Infection risk is high cos the chlorinated water cannot disinfect fast enough. And frankly i dunno how u can keep track of your kids if you don't tie them to a leash.

Wow... last time i brought my kids to legoland waterpark was 2 years back and i was wondering how it could sustain itself with such thin crowds on a weekend. Had a great time as the taller slides were awesome and we kept going again. Must've been well-marketed since.

Plan a weekday trip.. Less crowd. But for parents need to apply Leave.

We upgraded the awesome pass. Top up 75 rm per pax from 1 day ticket.

Probably will go back on a weekday.

Other than the jam coming back, going there is quite a breeze.

Wow... last time i brought my kids to legoland waterpark was 2 years back and i was wondering how it could sustain itself with such thin crowds on a weekend. Had a great time as the taller slides were awesome and we kept going again. Must've been well-marketed since.

i think there was a corporate day on the saturday we went. The honda assembly factory/service centers probably. All wearing honda cap. Seems to have too many people if just dealerships family.

Other than the chinese tourists and some other nationalities, vietnamese, and the usual singaporeans of course.

Initially I also gong gong went in the morning ended up having to queue for rides and all. Subsequently we planned to hit the 2nd link at noon, just nice for late lunch at 1 outside the park.

Hid indoor till 3-4 depending on the weather, then did the outdoor rides followed by the water park. No need to queue and could went round and round. Shower at 6+ would still a challenge though.

Stayed in a 2 bedroom service apartment at Somerset Medini.

Place is newish. Fairly well maintained. Good condition for the room. Very spacious and clean.

The water heater doesn't seem to work well for the common toilet but since got 2 bathrooms i think it's ok.

Great place to stay if going legoland. 

850 ringgit for 2 nights. My friend paid about 650 RM for 1 bedder (lol his wife didn't enjoy squeezing the whole family onto 1 bed).

I had a WTF moment when we checked out at 9+ in morning and went to legoland and was planning to set off back for SG at 3pm.

My wife asked me just before we started driving off about the passports. But we had left them in the room safe. She held onto the passports when we came into SG cos she had a knapsack but i was using just a small sling bag. So though we checked the room, she thought passports is under my safe keeping (cos usually i keep everything for overseas trip).

Luckily she asked this before we left for the causeway. 
Went up to Somerset lobby and they got the security guard to go up and get the passports for us.

Would stay again if I'm going back to legoland.

Just got my CC bill.

i used maybank card to get discount. 

Spot rate is about 2.99 in early august. The maybank FX rate then was about 2.896

wah so fast beh tahan liao! [laugh]

better cash out fast before left with nothing and mountain of debts? [sly]

post-7984-0-07831600-1551772434_thumb.jpg

wah so fast beh tahan liao! [laugh]

better cash out fast before left with nothing and mountain of debts? [sly]

Actually Legoland JB has nothing much there.  The rides are more suitable for younger children.  We went once and that's enough.  Won't consider going there again.

if HK disneyland is reporting loss

i am wondering how legoland can make money [sly]

Actually Legoland JB has nothing much there.  The rides are more suitable for younger children.  We went once and that's enough.  Won't consider going there again.

Recently always see legoland ad on tv. Lol. True that legoland go there one time enough liao, no need to visit again.

if HK disneyland is reporting loss

i am wondering how legoland can make money [sly]

an auditor friend said johor's legoland actually is a good performer within the parent uk group. Visitor numbers always above target.

i went on Dec weekends, not many people. 

The hotel rates are damn EXPENSIVE. And the upkeep not so good. Some rides looking tired

Edited by Othello

Typical MY facilities after initial few years = no maintenance.

Damn scary when you're talking about roller coasters. Final Destination scenario, eh @RadX?