Tianmo Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 That explained why no one stepped forward to help her.......you must be beri courageous bro........ KNN.............why didn't i think of that..............no wonder no one stepped forward to help lah...............I was only thinking of getting her out of the way so that the queue can move.............. [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 Was at Sembawang today so went to Post office at Sun Plaza. Saw on the counter many things. Not just dried mangoes. Also have candies. Can't remember exactly what they are but the mangoes definitely caught my eyes. Maybe they see NTUC good business so want to slowly venture to that area. with their limited space and manpower............at least sld be selling something of better value i guess...........sell dried mango and candies........... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 KNN.............why didn't i think of that..............no wonder no one stepped forward to help lah...............I was only thinking of getting her out of the way so that the queue can move.............. [laugh] After talking to her you got feel that you want to puke out your lunch boh??? Head got feel light and floating feeling??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 After talking to her you got feel that you want to puke out your lunch boh??? Head got feel light and floating feeling??? no lah...........I went back to my queue..........and did not think about it............because still tu lan with the delay........... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 Yes!! Finally some sifu explain what is MLC, tianmo, now u know hor. Actually if u read that thread radx mentioned mid life crisis. Later he termed it as mlc....i oso confused at first. Read his earlier posting n put 2 n 2 together..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 Was at Sembawang today so went to Post office at Sun Plaza. Saw on the counter many things. Not just dried mangoes. Also have candies. Can't remember exactly what they are but the mangoes definitely caught my eyes. Maybe they see NTUC good business so want to slowly venture to that area. Maybe in view of the slow-moving queue and long wait, they hope the customer will have something to eat......may be next time you'll see them selling tao hua zui or sugarcane drink too!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 Maybe in view of the slow-moving queue and long wait, they hope the customer will have something to eat......may be next time you'll see them selling tao hua zui or sugarcane drink too!!! Maybe they can start a tikam-tikam stall. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 I am surprise they not selling moon cakes now................ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 with their limited space and manpower............at least sld be selling something of better value i guess...........sell dried mango and candies........... [laugh] If they can't even sell those cheap things, what makes you think they can sell something of better value? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 I am surprise they not selling moon cakes now................ [laugh] Soon soon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 Maybe in view of the slow-moving queue and long wait, they hope the customer will have something to eat......may be next time you'll see them selling tao hua zui or sugarcane drink too!!! That'll give them even more reason to work slower. Might off the air-con even so you feel hot and need a drink Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 If they can't even sell those cheap things, what makes you think they can sell something of better value? [laugh] they not selling to their target market ..................cheap cheap things ppl go ntuc got more choices mah............... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 Soon soon... in ten days festive over liao lor.............looks like they miss the boat again............ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 in ten days festive over liao lor.............looks like they miss the boat again............ [laugh] iirc, last year have leh. Probably v bad sales so they dropped it. But chinese new year they got sell abalone lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 iirc, last year have leh. Probably v bad sales so they dropped it. But chinese new year they got sell abalone lor wah...........i thought only petrol station sell abalone during chinese new year.................singpost also...........don't know got sell hampers or not???...... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 wah...........i thought only petrol station sell abalone during chinese new year.................singpost also...........don't know got sell hampers or not???...... Chinese new year is big money everywhere. As long as you got a shop, have to sell something. Abalone is the ideal choice. It's good business you know. I was at the post office and they sold out all their boxes. Got a few people ask, they say no more liao. I'm sure next year, they may even sell all the seafood :wacko: Abalone, sea cucumber, dried oysters.... .... But they no match for petrol stations. Their network much much bigger. People who drive are rich. Business damn good. That time my credit card gave me 2 boxes even Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 they not selling to their target market ..................cheap cheap things ppl go ntuc got more choices mah............... When you go to petrol stations, you see most of their stuffs are overpriced compared to regular ntuc or cold storage. They can sell at higher price bcoz of convenience for drivers. But petrol stations selling groceries is also not their target market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 been a long time since I step into a SingPost...........did not realise they sell sweets and candies also!!!........... :wacko: Sam machine under singpost ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...