Birthday cake...

Tjkbeluga

Thought the boss deliver himself as he couldn't employ any driver ... [:p]

Yea lor thats why I decided to ze dong a bit, self collect lor... [laugh]

Whichever cake , remeber to add the wordings "To the Greatest Wife and Mother, Happy Sweet Birthday we love you !" . I guarantee she will be happy regardless of where the cake is from. [:)]

I put, "happy birthday mummy"...

Yea, it's at AMK...

nice.. this end november is my small girl's brithday , and going there to order a cake too. likely princess cake. recently i was invited to my neighbour's brithday party. they are from india and are FTs here. I brought a gift there but they gave me one in return, saying it is in their tradition.

Once we all finish singing the birthday song, my daughter blew the candles instead of the birthday boy .... !! I panicked but too late liao. [laugh]

i never heard of birdseye arctic roll.

My generation. I think we all like Sara Lee cake bah ^_^

Don't they sell Birdeye artic roll in supermarket anymore?

It's pretty nice.

Edited by Icedbs

Thank you guys for all the kind suggestions! I have decided to give Pine Garden a try. Ordered the 1 kg Hazelnut cake online. 42 bucks... Self collect...

i like the lychee martini myself. [laugh]

nice.. this end november is my small girl's brithday , and going there to order a cake too. likely princess cake. recently i was invited to my neighbour's brithday party. they are from india and are FTs here. I brought a gift there but they gave me one in return, saying it is in their tradition.

Once we all finish singing the birthday song, my daughter blew the candles instead of the birthday boy .... !! I panicked but too late liao. [laugh]

Nov a lot of bday for my family too..... Father, FIL, daughter, wifey....

i never heard of birdseye arctic roll.

My generation. I think we all like Sara Lee cake bah ^_^

Have lah but I think earlier than the Sara Lee's ads......... [laugh]

Forgot to mention..... Felt cheated by the hype of Pine Garden.... Their cake seems not fresh.... So dry!

Looks like their standard is really dropping already. Last year I ordered they also gave wrong flavor. Actually ordered a cake with 2 different layers for my son's birthday so that we can order one flavor with alcohol for the adults and the other layer for the children. End up the top layer for the children they gave a wrong flavor with rum in it. [:(]

In the end they only gave me a $50 voucher to use within the year cuz they say the layer with the wrong flavor is worth $50. Used that $50 to order another cake for my dad's birthday and the design was all wrong. Gave up ordering from them already.

Forgot to mention..... Felt cheated by the hype of Pine Garden.... Their cake seems not fresh.... So dry!

got $, can try a lot of places [;)]

NYDC's Boo Boo cake is good. Some may find it too chocolatey and sweet but its good stuff

I'm surprise that you have interest other than backdoor access.... hehe

Looks like their standard is really dropping already. Last year I ordered they also gave wrong flavor. Actually ordered a cake with 2 different layers for my son's birthday so that we can order one flavor with alcohol for the adults and the other layer for the children. End up the top layer for the children they gave a wrong flavor with rum in it. [:(]

In the end they only gave me a $50 voucher to use within the year cuz they say the layer with the wrong flavor is worth $50. Used that $50 to order another cake for my dad's birthday and the design was all wrong. Gave up ordering from them already.

That's the problem of relying too much on FT/FWs. LOL...

Anyone heard of Rive Gauche? Been buying from them since years ago.

Rive Gauche

Their best seller Guana Ja is the best. Used to be only $20+.

But now it has become like $38 for a small one and $48+ for other sizes.

100% increase in their cake prices. Still love it but why so ex! <_<