Lala81 Hypersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 9:37 AM, Scorpiong said: May I know what is the market rate ang pow to attend wedding banquet dinner at Yishun Orchid Country Club for couple? For them to cover cost seems like around $150/pax. Their packages start from 1300++ for wkend. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 9:18 AM, mersaylee said: I onced sponsored 2/3 of a table...let the other 8 pax to help the wed couple to breakeven...worse still...boh hojiak some more 😅 Ballroom Food is too small Portion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 11:02 AM, Jamesc said: You got lend or not? My fren asking? Give $100.00 tell him no need to return. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 Please get married sooner.. The longer you wait the more expensive it will be. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 9:49 AM, Voodooman said: Yup, recently attended one at Raffles Hotel on a weekend. I think each table was circa $3500. The food and vibe were good but not worth anywhere close to what was in the red packet. Happy to be there to celebrate the milestone but still a bit heartache. I have said no to more and more of these invites from long lost and found (they find me suddenly) friends and relatives as prices skyrocketed to stratospheric level. Used to attend every one of them, people invite, must give face but not anymore, it is not my job to pay for these lavish weddings with such insane $3k package. Many here are more generous than me obviously. Actually got time to attend meh? Nowadays, between work and own family time, even everyday life with just keeping contact with closer friends and immediate families already taking up 95% of my bandwidth. All of my friends also the same. But i guess our kids still school going age. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 11:15 AM, Jamesc said: Please get married sooner.. The longer you wait the more expensive it will be. usually when u remarry, it becomes a lot simpler. I have 2 friends who remarried. Both the 2nd time was significantly less 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 9:59 AM, 13177 said: Ya, other than wedding dinner, i also won’t attend those house warming, birthday party and baby shower. I am paying to go attend. Example i bao $50 for a house warming, obviously it is more than per pax cost that the host has ordered for the buffet. Lol. Stay in your Cave,you can soon become Stone-Age Billionaire. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 9:53 AM, 13177 said: If the host not prepare to lose money , then they should not hold a wedding dinner or hold it at an expensive venue. If they expect guest to come and pay what they have paid for the dinner or even more, then i would not want to attend at all. Next time,your Son or Daughter's Wedding,hold in your Cave,comfirm earn Money. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 I was thinking about the single guys but you just gave me a good idea. On 11/9/2025 at 11:18 AM, Lala81 said: usually when u remarry, it becomes a lot simpler. I have 2 friends who remarried. Both the 2nd time was significantly less Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 11:12 AM, ER-3682 said: At least $300.00. Even Orchid country club also need to bao at least $300??!! 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 11:11 AM, Jamesc said: Void deck lah new BTO can only hold at pavilion. so strictly speaking not void deck anymore 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 11:17 AM, Lala81 said: Actually got time to attend meh? Nowadays, between work and own family time, even everyday life with just keeping contact with closer friends and immediate families already taking up 95% of my bandwidth. All of my friends also the same. But i guess our kids still school going age. You are at your busiest now perhaps, new clinic and young kids. A couple of years ago, I did decide to draw an arbitrary line and stop attending red and white events of distant relatives and friends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 (edited) On 11/9/2025 at 12:01 PM, 13177 said: Even Orchid country club also need to bao at least $300??!! 😅 Yes,this is Market's Standard...as i said,if you want to put little Money..it is alright,Angpow,either don't put Name or write MyCarForum's Name,from Mr & Mrs 13177....or Cave Man. Edited November 9, 2025 by ER-3682 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 12:13 PM, ER-3682 said: Yes,this is Market's Standard...as i said,if you want to put little Money..it is alright,Angpow,either don't put Name or write MyCarForum's Name,from Mr & Mrs 13177....or Cave Man. Usually i don’t put name if give little. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 12:16 PM, 13177 said: Usually i don’t put name if give little. 😂 Must well don't go,last time,those in the front Counter,when receive Angpow,will do little marking,if Angpow no name. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 12:19 PM, ER-3682 said: Must well don't go,last time,those in the front Counter,when receive Angpow,will do little marking,if Angpow no name. haha nowadays is ownself slot into the collection box. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 11:14 AM, ER-3682 said: Ballroom Food is too small Portion. Portion was generous...but my table all seniors less me the young senior...all eat little but picky...i had to transfer the dishes a few times to the nearby millennial gen Z table to finish...😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic November 9, 2025 Share November 9, 2025 On 11/9/2025 at 12:28 PM, Lala81 said: haha nowadays is ownself slot into the collection box. Hmmm,then next time,i bring Empty Angpow,or put 5 pcs $5.00 Notes inside. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...