Legoland carpark security issue

Tcx607

the thief bought his own set of steering, got his boss kit etc.

the thief only uses momo and nothing else in second.

Poor thing....do we know this bro?

I tot Savvy isn't very popular there and so can be quite safe one from thieves.

Another thing about the CP folks...

I was there for work yesterday, took my colleague's SUV. The CP tends to flood when there's heavy rain. We were caught in the rain for about 20 mins, by then, the water covered almost half his wheel.

I can imagine, if its my own car, the risk of hydrolocking is very real.

Security wise, can't comment, we parked for awhile only, there were lots of SIN registered cars there.

Talking about the CP security, we saw them eating Ramly burgers at the enterance of Legoland (it wasn't lunch time). The patrol cars were at the carpark, unmanned.

Hope the info helps, personally, I won't drive there.

U already went one time nothing happened, so why worry the second trip?

Hello Kitty Land seems safe leh....no negative report there (yet) ! [;)]

Hellokitty land.... We went there as well, carpark seems messy without clear signages. Security wise, looks better than Legoland cuz the "guards" were more on the ball. Trader's hotel should be up soon. Bu then, the place is targetting to be positioned as the Orlando of Asia... Wishful thinking.

Btw, Hellokitty was quite a small place. Unless you're a diehard fan, its not worth a visit IMO

Same management as Legoland, both places...

Legoland Hotel and water theme park will be ready by 2014 and 2013 respectively, just hope that security will improve then.

U arrange fr me to accompany u this sat?

HOW CUM I DUN KNOW ANYTHING ABT THAT????

opps, i forget to add the word: 'May'

i still in the midst of getting 3 quotes.

1. Wait yr gf pull yr ears till fall off then u know. Hahaha

2. Rm 200 fr 1 night 1br suite nothing special leh. I pay abt s$60-70 fr that.

What good deal is that? Oh e advantage can book wend n holidays........provided ty got empty room fr u? Hahaha.

Btw where u buy this? If good i might buy a few of these pkgs.

ears may fall but as long the other part still standing, we will brave the storm

got it from pelangi mall when they are doing their roadshow

Poor thing....do we know this bro?

I tot Savvy isn't very popular there and so can be quite safe one from thieves.

insider job, i told you.

i shouldn't be saying this but given my kind nature, i still wanna pre warm to you guys.

it's not easy to be a mole at time..

Hellokitty land.... We went there as well, carpark seems messy without clear signages. Security wise, looks better than Legoland cuz the "guards" were more on the ball. Trader's hotel should be up soon. Bu then, the place is targetting to be positioned as the Orlando of Asia... Wishful thinking.

Btw, Hellokitty was quite a small place. Unless you're a diehard fan, its not worth a visit IMO

Hello Kitty is that small place hah...so 1 day visit more than enough time to see/ride everything?

What about the Big Club (with Thomas the Train) ? Is that worth a visit ? [:)]

opps, i forget to add the word: 'May'

i still in the midst of getting 3 quotes.

ears may fall but as long the other part still standing, we will brave the storm

got it from pelangi mall when they are doing their roadshow

1. Getting 3 quotes? U never ask me to quote even. Like that how am i involved? [rolleyes]

2. She can pull yr ear till drop off then yr other thing she also can pull till drop off. Careful hor wait u see she go market buy big scissors u better learn to sleep with one eye open. Hahaha [laugh]

3. If u dun wan can sell to me. I go every so often. When it expire n any terms n conditions to use it?

Hello Kitty is that small place hah...so 1 day visit more than enough time to see/ride everything?

They have a bundle deal for both places, can't really recall, need to check the press kit they gave me. Admission is quite reasonable though the souvenirs are priced according to international rates (which is expected).

One day is definitely enough to visit the entire place. Really depends on what you intend to do there. There're lots of kiddy rides and activities so if you're bringing kids there, you tend to stay longer.

They have a Hello Kitty parade too, but there's no lustre I feel. Also another seperate mission you can participate with your kids to rescue Hello Kitty and Daniel (who are kidnapped by some baddies) - kinda lame but its a bonding sort of activity.

The food there.... sucks !! If you compare it with USS, I would say its much lacking in taste, not sure about the price cuz they hosted lunch for the media - its the same food that's sold at their (only) F&B outlet at the Thomas and Friends floor.

On a Monday (yesterday), it was already quite crowded by noon, I can't imagine how it's like over the weekends. And because the place is so small, i'm sure it will be super packed.

1. Getting 3 quotes? U never ask me to quote even. Like that how am i involved? [rolleyes]

2. She can pull yr ear till drop off then yr other thing she also can pull till drop off. Careful hor wait u see she go market buy big scissors u better learn to sleep with one eye open. Hahaha [laugh]

3. If u dun wan can sell to me. I go every so often. When it expire n any terms n conditions to use it?

1. by telling me that it's not cheap. i can already predict your cost in a way or so.

2. ren bu fong liew wang shao nien. (hanyu pinyun not good)

3. i want, its a family trip. ^_^

Thomas.. my friend's friend by the name Thomas, went but never came back... [:(]

heard from insider, they looking for guys with the name, Thomas

1. by telling me that it's not cheap. i can already predict your cost in a way or so.

2. ren bu fong liew wang shao nien. (hanyu pinyun not good)

3. i want, its a family trip. ^_^

1. Then u post i do bg service fr u this sat?

2. Mine even worse. I dun ustand a single word.

3. Yrs fr 1 br only. How u go wh gf n family? Where everybody sleep?

Thomas.. my friend's friend by the name Thomas, went but never came back... [:(]

heard from insider, they looking for guys with the name, Thomas

Hah??? so if you bring ur kitty along, it will go missing as well?

Hi, anyone interested to buy tickets to legoland, malaysia? I have 3 adults and 4 children tickets for sale. Due to work schedule was unable to go. Expires 24th April,2013.

Legoland Hotel Carpark is abit safer than the open air legoland ones.

Usually almost fully parked especially during weekends or school holidays.... so you don't get to choose the best lot... Got lot already steal laugh liao. 

If can have choice of course go for the ones nearest to the lift lobby with higher human traffic and ease of luggage movements. 

For me, I will still do the due delligence of parking head in, full lock to one side, steering lock, remove all visible valuables including gps units. 

Not driving MY car thief top 10 favourite car models helps a tonne...  :D

Hi any bros did drive up and park at legoland hotel carpark?
Now safe is it and where is The best lot to park?