Khng8 4th Gear June 7, 2025 Share June 7, 2025 @Voodooman u can use the CPF life estimator (CPF website) to estimate the payout. Just assume u are 55 this year and play with the variables. You can withdraw from RA before CPF Life starts but top up $ can’t be withdrawn. Any $ top up above FRS is considered top up $. This means you have a high RA balance for you to join CPF Life and a higher monthly payout. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 7, 2025 Share June 7, 2025 On 6/7/2025 at 2:12 PM, mersaylee said: Macam buy insurance plan liddat lor...but i initially thot it's free or they'll deduct any from the interest i may have earned from the remaining balance in the RA after seepeef life plan starts and not deduct from the RA amount with earned interest prior to that...ccb pxp...😁 Yup. Cpf life is a single premium annuity plan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 On 6/7/2025 at 3:20 PM, Khng8 said: @Voodooman u can use the CPF life estimator (CPF website) to estimate the payout. Just assume u are 55 this year and play with the variables. You can withdraw from RA before CPF Life starts but top up $ can’t be withdrawn. Any $ top up above FRS is considered top up $. This means you have a high RA balance for you to join CPF Life and a higher monthly payout. Thanks for confirming that it excludes top up but being able to withdraw 20% of balance in RA at 65 is new to me. Never quite read up on the basic plan, hence my earlier question. I thought all monies in RA (if not withdrawn) at age 65 will be swept into CPF life, which is not the case for the basic plan. Will go read up more. I asked perplexity and chat gps and get different answers, so this is rather confusing. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 On 6/8/2025 at 9:40 AM, Voodooman said: Thanks for confirming that it excludes top up but being able to withdraw 20% of balance in RA at 65 is new to me. Never quite read up on the basic plan, hence my earlier question. I thought all monies in RA (if not withdrawn) at age 65 will be swept into CPF life, which is not the case for the basic plan. Will go read up more. I asked perplexity and chat gps and get different answers, so this is rather confusing. If need to withdraw 20% of the RA at 65, hmm for FRS, by 65 based on 4% from 55, the RA would have accumulated around 300k+by then so 20% around 60k+ maybe just nice to pamper one with a Rolex🤣 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 On 6/8/2025 at 9:40 AM, Voodooman said: Thanks for confirming that it excludes top up but being able to withdraw 20% of balance in RA at 65 is new to me. Never quite read up on the basic plan, hence my earlier question. I thought all monies in RA (if not withdrawn) at age 65 will be swept into CPF life, which is not the case for the basic plan. Will go read up more. I asked perplexity and chat gps and get different answers, so this is rather confusing. Each time after my visitation to cpf...almost always have more questions to ask on the next visit...what wife heard or interpreted sometimes differ from mine...even with the officer's hand written notes...😂 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 On 6/8/2025 at 10:40 AM, mersaylee said: Each time after my visitation to cpf...almost always have more questions to ask on the next visit...what wife heard or interpreted sometimes differ from mine...even with the officer's hand written notes...😂 The Officers must be very chio for cpf members to visit so many times & ask so many questions 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 On 6/8/2025 at 1:14 PM, Raychay said: The Officers must be very chio for cpf members to visit so many times & ask so many questions 😁 Exactly kmowing this DOM… go for his daily fix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 On 6/8/2025 at 1:14 PM, Raychay said: The Officers must be very chio for cpf members to visit so many times & ask so many questions 😁 It's all about the luck of the draw...but I've been to enuf branches to know the higher probability...🙏😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 On 6/8/2025 at 1:22 PM, RadX said: Exactly kmowing this DOM… go for his daily fix Im the submissive one...always just play along...chio one can chat long long until saliva dries up...not chio one just get the answers then go la kopi...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 However, i must admit that all the officers are very knowledgeable and pro...if not sure how to put it across clearly will check cpf site straight away than anyhow give an answer...showing us the black and white or how to navigate it is clearer...they also wont tell you anything else what you may also need to know but limit to what you've asked...non have used the word "shielding" in my so many dealings...cos it's not in their protocol...or it's in their protocol not to mention it...they'd use words like "that way", "that practise", "that route","that channel" etc...the word shielding will not cum out of their mouth...😂 Oh oh...many have strong accent from the north...i admire their patience...having to repeat saying almost the same thing over and over again for 5 days straight...some losing voice also have to work...🙏😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 On 6/8/2025 at 2:01 PM, mersaylee said: However, i must admit that all the officers are very knowledgeable and pro...if not sure how to put it across clearly will check cpf site straight away than anyhow give an answer...showing us the black and white or how to navigate it is clearer...they also wont tell you anything else what you may also need to know but limit to what you've asked...non have used the word "shielding" in my so many dealings...cos it's not in their protocol...or it's in their protocol not to mention it...they'd use words like "that way", "that practise", "that route","that channel" etc...the word shielding will not cum out of their mouth...😂 Oh oh...many have strong accent from the north...i admire their patience...having to repeat saying almost the same thing over and over again for 5 days straight...some losing voice also have to work...🙏😁 Those single now should set a primary gf criteria. Career with cpf board . Everyday can validate question with her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 (edited) On 6/8/2025 at 3:09 PM, Kopites said: Those single now should set a primary gf criteria. Career with cpf board . Everyday can validate question with her. Sure or not? Saliva dry still talk! You can stand meh? PS the last question somehow doesn't sound right.... Edited June 8, 2025 by Volvobrick 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 On 6/8/2025 at 10:30 AM, Ginyu said: If need to withdraw 20% of the RA at 65, hmm for FRS, by 65 based on 4% from 55, the RA would have accumulated around 300k+by then so 20% around 60k+ maybe just nice to pamper one with a Rolex🤣 It is an option but it will lower your monthly annuity payment. Suitable for those who wants to self insure after making 4% pa compounded over 10 years. Good for those who can afford to blow $60k on a watch. 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 (edited) On 6/8/2025 at 4:37 PM, Voodooman said: It is an option but it will lower your monthly annuity payment. Suitable for those who wants to self insure after making 4% pa compounded over 10 years. Good for those who can afford to blow $60k on a watch. 😂 Do not see any good reason to withdraw the 20% , most will just leave it inside including myself 🤣 even if one can afford a 60k watch, don't think the person need to tap on the CPF funds Edited June 8, 2025 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 (edited) On 6/8/2025 at 5:19 PM, Ginyu said: Do not see any good reason to withdraw the 20% , most will just leave it inside including myself 🤣 even if one can afford a 60k watch, don't think the person need to tap on the CPF funds To me, the best thing about RA is 4% risk free compounded over 10 years. The 6.3% payout ratio is ok but it is P depleting. I will probably leave it in there at 65 for my FRS plan. Just thinking aloud if it makes sense to top up to ERS and withdraw 20% at 65. My thinking is not for everyone. Firstly, I am confident of getting at least 4% return (risk taking) long term and CPF Life Is not my primary retirement plan. Edited June 8, 2025 by Voodooman 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 Cpflife is my cigar fund. Perfect for a box every month. Song 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 8, 2025 Share June 8, 2025 On 6/8/2025 at 7:17 PM, Throttle2 said: Cpflife is my cigar fund. Perfect for a box every month. Song I am not joking thank you CPF life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic June 9, 2025 Share June 9, 2025 @Mkl22 yes it is 1. But this is not the case for those who chosse the BASIC payout, the basic payout will include interest earned even after 65yo. On 6/6/2025 at 12:55 PM, Kxbc said: Question because not clear from cpf website. If unfortunately pass on at age 70, 5 years after frs/ers drawdown, what is the amount left to the estate? Should it be 1. Undrawn amount of ers/frs balance which includes the interest earned in RA between age 55 to 65, or 2. Undrawn amount of ers/frs balance only. Interest earned in the RA from 55 to 70 goes to the pool. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...