Michael Palmer resigns from PAP/MP/Speaker of Parliament

Duckduck

I think a black pot who calls a kettle black is very damn stupid, rite? Please do not try to score any political point here. wp has lost it already in ysl saga, thank you.

To me, the glare difference between the palmer vs ysl saga is the way the protagonist and affiliated party responded. One dragged their feet, refusing to comment and take action. The other acted swiftly. Which one handled it better? Lack of info is no excuse for in-action as it only exposes lack of will or leadership.

Btw, I do not condone both as both cases had been exposed by insider and not not voluntary.

wp had set the high standard for the MP.

Actually it's true many politicians are in it for either money, or/and power, reputation, etc and to serve the people may just be a necessary evil to them to get what they really go after as mentioned [:(]

Many of them are already rich or at least well-off eg candidates for US presidency, governors, etc. other countries are also similar.

For entry level political position the motive may be slightly difference in that some feel they can use it as a stepping stone for connections, some money, power, which they know with their less than outstanding abilities they can not achieve in the competitive business work where one has to be really good to earn the kind of money politicians in the right parties can earn and be protected at the same time.

So it's not surprising to see many also-runs kind of entry level politians who with some luck and some por-ings etc can rise up to a point, though not very high in the heirahy, but still give them a comfortable life and some cosy retirement job as the so called tradition goes :D

yes......

What happened to the NBG case?

Suddenly like no news liao.

The next case is more interesting. SCDF peter lim. It will start in Jan 2013. involves 3 women........ Heehee

So many top headlines till I forget about this until your posting. Thanks. [laugh] [laugh]

Which is better? I think both responded correctly given the circumstances. But i certainly didn't think too well of Khaw's holier than thou attitude.

I think the best solution is ask LTK & KBW to contest in Punggol East, winner takes all.

Both are the head of their party.

This will sure arose all singaporeans' interest in politics again..........

LTK no horse run.

He must be a very tired man!

U can seek answer from chairman of mcf tiko club tianmo. He is the representative of most married men in mcf.

Tiko = yes...

Gut to indulge in extra maritial affair = no.

infact most of us often harbour the thought of extra marital relationship whenever we bound into a chio provocative looking cha bo. Unfortunately our peanut gut prevented us from doing so.. [laugh]

very true, very true.. [laugh]

Hey hey!! Bought so many popcorn for standby then suddenly no more news abt this scandal?

Bro. This is not the last scandal. With the power of internet, more should be on the way. [cool]

What happened to the NBG case?

Suddenly like no news liao.

Ah yo. Slowly lah... Just the closing of the year and opening of a new year. Should have some thing soon. City Harvest case is more interesting to me. :D

A lot of high profile corruption cases nowadays involve adultery and extra-marital affairs.

e.g. NBG, SCDF, law professor, etc etc.

Back during the olden village days, such offenders are labelled as dog-bitch couples, tied into the pig-basket and thrown into the sea. They are lucky to be living in modern times.

Edited by Albeniz

A lot of high profile corruption cases nowadays involve adultery and extra-marital affairs.

e.g. NBG, SCDF, law professor, etc etc.

Back during the olden village days, such offenders are labelled as dog-bitch couples, tied into the pig-basket and thrown into the sea. They are lucky to be living in modern times.

Now whoever does that now, some1 will say he is an "honourable adulterer" for disclosing it themselve. Others like me will probably say "so good to have other dish instead of having same old dish" [lipsrsealed]