Extremesour Clutched June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 This is a scary thread. Simply because I am waiting to get my new ride in a few months time. Was reading the other thread on CS II and considering going for special coating. I am guessing from the bros here the big resounding advice would be to "Forget it!"? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 My colleague's new shiny 6-series suffered a single, long and deep scratch from the front bumper to the rear. And he claims he has no idea what he did or who he offended! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 My colleague's new shiny 6-series suffered a single, long and deep scratch from the front bumper to the rear. And he claims he has no idea what he did or who he offended! He offended the Green Eyed Monster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 relax lah.... the more scratches n dent you get, the more resistant you will built towards such defects.... I undestand how u felt... Most new car owner will experience the same thing you got, scratches, dents, crack, bird drop marks & etc... just make sure that there is no rust on the body and regular maintanence to make sure that your car wont fail on you when you need it. The rest of the things are just secondary.. Trust me, over time, you will get used with it and just like me, you wont even remember how many dents and scratches you collected [laugh] .... Driving is all about fun and conviniency.... if you are going to feel heart pain for every single minor defect, I would suggest you to give up driving... Its too stressed to own a car that way. I just let all those scratches n dents accumulate. No point fixing one than tomorrow n u get two more. Most important fr me is car is problem free engine wise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 Why did you link scratches to servicing? I don't think people spend their money on preventing scratches will not go for regular servicing? What he trying to say is looks not so important. More important is car is reliable n running well. Thats same as what I feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 smlj? U so long never post go where? Take yr darling go Kenyir Lake fr some outdoor activities ah? She also long long neber post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 If really want to protect the car then park at higher levels at a corner, less likely to get damaged. One night I come back late so end up park at corner of MSCP far away but still at Level 1. Next morning my sports rim kenna stolen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 damn someone just scratched my car on the right side, i think use key and its a long one. i think i know who it is cos yesterday one 50something uncle and auntie parked beside my car. :angry: what do they get out of scratching, some more they are not young for such mischief :angry: U wil b surprised many vandals when caught were older pple. Just jealous yours is better then theirs. Thats e mentality of many sporeans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 HDB MSCP got a lot of green eye monsters... ya tat y must stay in condo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 One night I come back late so end up park at corner of MSCP far away but still at Level 1. Next morning my sports rim kenna stolen. me too..my petrol door kena force open..and drain all my petrol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 i did not do anything wrong, also park nice nice within lot. they came in after i just parked my car. the wife open door immediately before i can open my door and i just wait - courtesy gone to waste to. when i got out my car, i just glanced at their car front bumper as it was like kena hit and out of alignment, i did not do it purposefully but my eyes just go there. Maybe not happy i looked at their bumper , my car black got some dents here and there but no need to scratch. i have noticed that there are many drivers with attitude problems. Next time u see their car, just add some decorations to it lah. Either ty get the message n stop their childish ways or it become a war n both of u lose n only the car respray shop wil win. Long long ago I stay HDB is open air CP. Always can see got 1 car wil park in a corner like its his personal lot. One night I come back late his lot empty so I park there. Next morning my car got a scratch on the front side. Next night I come back I go n give him exactly the same scratch he give me. Hahaha. After that nothing else happen but one day I going out of CP n he coming in we pass each other side by side n we both stare at each other. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 U wil b surprised many vandals when caught were older pple. Just jealous yours is better then theirs. Thats e mentality of many sporeans. their cpf gao gao still jealous?some car nd to scratch when they park 2 lot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 My colleague's new shiny 6-series suffered a single, long and deep scratch from the front bumper to the rear. And he claims he has no idea what he did or who he offended! His car too swee lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 U so long never post go where? Take yr darling go Kenyir Lake fr some outdoor activities ah? She also long long neber post. garden by the bay east cp more likely. scratches, those cats around hdb car parks. Long claws and like to crawl up cars. park away from them else they aftermarket your car. Happened to me. damn pussies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 ya tat y must stay in condo. Some condo can b even worse. SG green eyed monster is everywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 i did not do anything wrong, also park nice nice within lot. they came in after i just parked my car. the wife open door immediately before i can open my door and i just wait - courtesy gone to waste to. when i got out my car, i just glanced at their car front bumper as it was like kena hit and out of alignment, i did not do it purposefully but my eyes just go there. Maybe not happy i looked at their bumper , my car black got some dents here and there but no need to scratch. i have noticed that there are many drivers with attitude problems. wah..yr england v power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 me too..my petrol door kena force open..and drain all my petrol.. Wah. That time was whan petrol $2.70/lit ah? Maybe someone desperate. No money to fill tank so every few days wil go n steal some so he can still drive. Times are bad hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 2, 2013 Share July 2, 2013 their cpf gao gao still jealous?some car nd to scratch when they park 2 lot.. Many old pple got no money hor. CPF maybe 0 inside. Children either always broke or no children. Job hard to find. So ty take out their frustrations on other pple ty see better off. Last time got one old uncle kenna caught fr scratching his neighbours car. He say ty always can change new car. He not happy. Best part is the car owner never even suspected their neighbour cos in front always act friendly n very normal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...