Singtel 3G data damn slow

Shanhz

my company give me m1, the 3g vomit blood. but i got singtel on the other hand, its better.

But if u r using singtel in Jurong area especilly 4g, it is damn shiok.

Edited by Rezorn86

Starhub 4G definitelly very usable in the east. At my house in bedok, consistently 4G speed! Even Singtel cant 4G cant get that. I could finally surf internet in Parkway Builder while waiting for my kids to finish tuition. Singtel 3G totally gone case there. Even on the bus on pie also very fast, can watch korean drama online as i tried once.

Now i cant live without 4G. Really bad.

I find that its damn slow. Search online and find that there are complains for all 3 providers, not singtel alone. Did a test using speedtest. Wow. Its only 30+kbps. Can complain to IDA?

I got SMS from my service provider saying open net doing maintenance. Supposedly to be done tonight or tmr early morning but it seems they are doing it now. My home bb keeps dropping. Sian. Now using hp 4G network.

Singtel 3g is over crowded. Actually any service provider also over crowded.

Can't even provide real 3g speed want to still providing 4g, KNN.

In city area, my singtel 3g can barely load forum pages or retrieve email.

When I go back for ICT, 3g in day time can only use for retrieving email. At 4am in camp, 3g can download 1gb of movie within an hour...This is ultimate over crowding on network liao.

Singtel 3g is over crowded. Actually any service provider also over crowded.

Can't even provide real 3g speed want to still providing 4g, KNN.

In city area, my singtel 3g can barely load forum pages or retrieve email.

When I go back for ICT, 3g in day time can only use for retrieving email. At 4am in camp, 3g can download 1gb of movie within an hour...This is ultimate over crowding on network liao.

our mobile penetration rate is 126%.

but our infra is build for how many %?

Starhub 4G definitelly very usable in the east. At my house in bedok, consistently 4G speed! Even Singtel cant 4G cant get that. I could finally surf internet in Parkway Builder while waiting for my kids to finish tuition. Singtel 3G totally gone case there. Even on the bus on pie also very fast, can watch korean drama online as i tried once.

Now i cant live without 4G. Really bad.

Starhub has 4g meh?! It is still 3G at best with HSPA nia.

Back to TS issue, yes ST really getting bad.

What I feel is that they want us to migrate to 4g that's why they make 3G slow, crowded places such as orchard can forget about using 3G...

Was waiting for my wife while she's shopping, I just wait for things to load which never happen. When I look around, most guys are like me, keep looking at the phone and wait....

i have singtel and starhub.

starhub is better

I also have both singtel and starhub 4G.

IF got 4G, both is very fast.

IF 3G only, starhub has better reception at my home in YCK.

3G in Singapore is a joke seriously. I find it amazing overseas when I'm in some deserted area where there's nothing but trees and yet 3G connection is smooth. Singapore is SO TINY but yet so slow.

when i was in taiwan, i use the local prepaid ...

even ih high speed train running at 300kmph the 3G signal is good and download speed is shiok [thumbsup]

3G in Singapore is a joke seriously. I find it amazing overseas when I'm in some deserted area where there's nothing but trees and yet 3G connection is smooth. Singapore is SO TINY but yet so slow.

when i was in taiwan, i use the local prepaid ...

even ih high speed train running at 300kmph the 3G signal is good and download speed is shiok [thumbsup]

Yeah, I worked in Taiwan many years back and 3G is good. Even our neighbor has better 3G connection in between nowhere [lipsrsealed] . Singapore is MAXIMIZE profit, who cares about usability [laugh]

yeah.. but when i was there last mth,

inbetween the NSW, there are some 3G deadzones

Starhub has 4g meh?! It is still 3G at best with HSPA nia.

Back to TS issue, yes ST really getting bad.

Imho, dl/ul speed of 18xxx/12xxxkbps should be 4G LTE. What do you think?

I think it's really a joke when we talk abt the telcos' 3G services in sg. I used less den 20% of the 3G services not because I seldom use it, it's because the service is as good as non existence... and to think that they are actually collecting money for the 'service '... one word..scandalous...

yalor ... each time when i see ads how fast is the mobile network and what you can do ... LMAO

I think it's really a joke when we talk abt the telcos' 3G services in sg. I used less den 20% of the 3G services not because I seldom use it, it's because the service is as good as non existence... and to think that they are actually collecting money for the 'service '... one word..scandalous...